No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westwood Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hinksey Hill Top , Oxford, OX1 5BG
The Westwood Country Hotel is a privately owned luxurious retreat in Oxfordshire. Set amongst 400 acres of ancient woodland, it has an abundance of wildlife including deer, owls and woodpeckers. Situated just 3 miles from the centre of Oxford, it is convenient for access to the A34 and M40 motorway servicing London and the West Midlands with private car parking within the grounds for up to 50 vehicles. The hotel is equipped with Wi-Fi technology throughout which makes us the first choice of venue for many busy executives. The wireless connection service is complementary and unlimited. The venue offers excellent conference, meeting, wedding and private function facilities together with 20 bedrooms available for overnight accommodation. The private grounds provide a relaxing and tranquil setting for all occasions.

Please note that we may not be able to provide evening meals on some weekends. We also we run a limited menu on Sunday and Monday.
Picture of The Westwood Hotel, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing stay
Arrived late at the hotel after a tiring day. The receptionist was fine but not very frinedly. ASked specifically about the wifi adn internet connection as had important emails to catch up on, admitted they had experienced problems but was now sorted.
The room was boiling hot. in an attempt to cool the room down, opened one of the sash windows, on opening the catch the window fell to the bottom, amazingly the glass didnt break.
Struggled to get the wifi connection, eventually managed it but was gone again in the morning. Couldnt get the TV to work at all.
Mentioned all of these issues to the receptioninst who was not at all interested and didnt even apologise, will not be staying here again, politeness costs nothing and achieves alot, something all receptionists should be taught.

Reviewed by
elizabeth harrison

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Staff friendly and happy to help. Taxi less than a tenner into town. Very good food.

Reviewed by
J Jitan

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel with friendly staff.
A good place to stay about 10mins outside of Oxford centre. The hotel was very clean, staff welcoming and friendly, and food delicious. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was the first time I had stayed here and found all of the staff friendly and helpful.
The room was nicely furnished and very clean, but a little on the small side. The hotel had nice, relaxing ambience about it.
I did have some trouble with the TV signal, which kept getting interrupted (no mobile phone signal at all).
I ate in the bar and the food was of decent quality but, be warned, the portions wwere huge!
I do think the room rate is a little high for what is provided.
I noted another reviewer having great difficulty finding the place but it is very eassy to get to and even has a brown roadsign directing you from the junction with A34.

Reviewed by
David A

From Pershore, England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a getaway
Very close to centre.. staff helpful and friendly... beautiful surroundings.. very quiet. A pleasure to stay there.

Reviewed by
R Jones

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
In some ways it's a nice hotel, clean, nice staff - just a little boring unfortunately.

Reviewed by
adrian chorley

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for the city but with a countryside feel.
Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again and recommended to others

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent ,staff,service and food
Excellent quality for the Late Rooms price, however would not be happy paying the real time price of £145 .00 per night for the quality of room we received. Staff, service and food good not be faulted,

Reviewed by
L Hedley

From Ruthin, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stress free break
Coming from the north why go south or east when you can go to westwood hotel
excellant hotel!!!! good service! !!! good food !!! clean and fresh rooms
I will come back when the weather is better so I can sit out in their lovely gardens
GOOD PARKING FACILITY

Reviewed by
grace l

From Scotland
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great staff. Very attentive and courteous. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next