Fox Country Inn Junction 5 M40

3

Ibstone Stokenchurch, HIGH WYCOMBE, HP14 3XT

Price From 138.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rosemary R

  • April 2015

The Fox Ibstone

Helpful staff & good value.

  • Chris M

  • March 2015

Personality

Not enough towels, pillows, sheets or breakfast.

But very helpful and friendly staff. Room nice, clean and comfortable. Lovely seats in front of a ram fire in the bar. Certainly a lot more personality and more easy going than on of the big chain hotels.

  • L Shea

  • March 2015

good location for what we needed it for, luckily we didnt pay full price for this room, the room was a good size however it was very dirty, dust on the walls, lights, mold in the shower and im guessing this is because the fan in the shower did not work, multiple stains on the carpet.

breakfast was ok but this is not included.

  • A Thorley

  • February 2015

Fox Country Inn Junction 5 M40

Excellent customer service and made to feel welcome on arrival.

  • Ann R

  • August 2014

we had a good, ground floor room which I had requested as I am disabled

Good accommodation and restaurant.

Our room was ideal as it had doors opening onto a patio and there was a good area to excerciseour dog.

  • T Drew

  • July 2014

Such high hopes!

It started of so well when I arrived but was soon let down.

For the record I am not against foreign workers in the UK but when they cannot understand their own menu, are rude and also moan at me for not being happy with the draught lager quality (taste and liveliness - not choice) I do take umbrage. It wasn't cheap so I expected a lot more. Will not be staying here again

  • N Arnold

  • July 2014

Leisure Trip

Very pleasant welcome, excellent room position, cleanliness.

All what you would expect. Only problem was that no one knew how to change a barrel as three real ale beers "ran out" on friday evening plus

to lagers, all were on again the following lunchtime. The snack sandwich & chips was great, huge & tasty, unfortunately that was the highlight of the food. It was very hit and miss, they must have had a bulk order of garlic as the chef put it on everything even the mushrooms & tomatoes for breakfast !. Please train chef and barmen. I would stay again, just eat else where. For our needs the position and surrounding area was perfect. Will see if it's improved next year when I'm in the area again.

  • Michael A

  • June 2014

Terrible Hotel if you actually want to sleep at night!

Having stayed once before and limited availability I thought I would give it one more go.

Never again. The room and food are average and certainly not in line with other hotels in the area for the price. The biggest issue by far was the fact that I endured the worst 2 nights sleep I can remember in a hotel. The noise from below the room and from the office to the side and rear of the room and the continuing people walking outside the room to go to Staff Area meant that I had to wait until 1.00 in the morning 2 nights running to get anything like sleep. When I complained during the second night I was told that people would be asked to be quite. The next morning I asked for Management to call me to discuss the issues and not surprise, not phone call received. The lack of interest and the fact that they let rooms that obviously are not fit for purpose sums up the experience. Never again.

  • C Pearce

  • June 2014

Won't be going again

Looks are good, room looked good.

However looks can be deciving. No hot water, no plug for the basin. The food was cold and late, the staff where training and couldn't handle the situation of a wholegroup of upset people. Then the breakfast don't bother very small and no service.

  • T Fossey

  • June 2014

Small and hot!

The room was very small and hot.

There was no window that could be opened, only French windows so we had to sleep with these open. Not ideal as we were on the ground floor. The only plus was that the ground floor was ideal for our dog. The shower was excellent.