You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fox Country Inn Junction 5 M40

3

Ibstone Stokenchurch, HIGH WYCOMBE, HP14 3XT

Price From 101.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • e thomson

  • May 2016

Fox Country Inn Junction 5 M40

This is an interesting country pub / hotel which is a bit off the beaten track.

Check in was quick and the receptionist was very polite.The room was clean and well fitted out. The food in the restaurant was of good quality, and it's a relaxing place to have meal. If the weather is fine, there are woods and a common opposite the hotel where residents could have a nice walk. Although it's a bit of a drive from where I visit for work in High Wycombe, it's much nicer than being in a budget hotel in the middle of a busy town.

  • PAUL D

  • May 2016

Fox Country Inn Junction 5 M40

Friendly staff and room clean and well equipped.

Hotel a little "quirky " with it's decor. Two TV's one in the bar showing Emerdale and the other in the restaurant showing Eastenders which as both of us are none soap watchers was not appreciated.

  • Paula A

  • March 2016

Clean and comfortable

Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed - perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay.

Was pleased to see Earl Grey teabags in my room - often you just get breakfast tea.

  • jason k

  • March 2016

Good value, you get what you pay for, this wasn't expensive.

Stayed for 2 nights, both rooms were clean and modern, room 11 on the second night was tiny but still ok.

The staff appeared to all be foreign and with limited English, this is absolutely fine but they are missing the big bombastic manager that a place like this needs to draw people back. For a quick business stay like mine it was ideal.

  • Robert Lowrie

  • February 2016

Breakfast - I don't think so .

Until my breakfast experience I thought the stay was good .

When I booked on Laterooms I was given a choice £52 room only , £57 with breakfast , as I am in England I expected to be paying for an English breakfast . Went into the bar for breakfast and was asked my room number , and was then informed I hadn't paid for one , so I had the embarrassment of having to go to reception to sort it out . Then I was told sorry it's our mistake you have paid , you can have a continental , if you want full English it's another £2 . Like many people I wouldn't pay extra for breakfast if it was continental , I stay all over the South of England and use Laterooms regularly and breakfast always means full English . The hotel weren't for budging and I left very disappointed . The hotel did email me later that day to apologise but the damage had already been done and for the sake of £2 i find it very poor customer service , I won't be staying here again, shame.

  • Sharon C

  • February 2016

Nice, clean and tidy accommodation.

Breakfast on second day was terrible.

Breakfast is served from 7am however when I went to breakfast at 7.25am there wasn't any coffee available - in fact the coffee machine hadn't even been switched on. Continental breakfast consisted of Kellogg's cereal and when I asked for a croissant (as I had the previous day) I was told I'd have to wait 15 mins!!. The gentleman on breakfast service was rude, I would have made allowances as English isn't his first language but when someone sighs at you for asking for the coffee to be switched on there isn't much forgiveness. All in all I would say the hotel is nice but let itself down on the breakfast.

  • A S

  • November 2015

very pleasant stay

Staff were very helpful and the room was warm and comfortable, we used the hotel as a stop over on a long journey and enjoyed our breakfast before continuing or trip though we could have stayed as in a lovely area, very quiet

  • Rosemary R

  • April 2015

The Fox Ibstone

Helpful staff & good value.

  • Chris M

  • March 2015

Personality

Not enough towels, pillows, sheets or breakfast.

But very helpful and friendly staff. Room nice, clean and comfortable. Lovely seats in front of a ram fire in the bar. Certainly a lot more personality and more easy going than on of the big chain hotels.

  • L Shea

  • March 2015

good location for what we needed it for, luckily we didnt pay full price for this room, the room was a good size however it was very dirty, dust on the walls, lights, mold in the shower and im guessing this is because the fan in the shower did not work, multiple stains on the carpet.

breakfast was ok but this is not included.