Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Berkshire > Reading > Caversham Hotels > Rainbows Lodge Hotel and Serviced Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rainbows Lodge Hotel and Serviced Apartments

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
132-138 CAVERSHAM ROAD , READING, RG1 8AY
Welcome to Rainbows Lodge hotel, your home away from home in Reading. Be it business or pleasure you are travelling for, Rainbows provides a perfect base located close to local businesses as well as city's major attractions including shopping. We pride ourselves in providing spacious rooms, quality facilities and unmatched service to our guests, making us ideally suited for a short or longer stay. Our location is within a 10 minutes walk of Reading Train Station, the Town Centre and The Oracle complex. We have a limited car park on site and accept all major credit cards. RELAX - All our rooms are decorated to the very highest standard and are equipped with everything you need to let you sit back and relax. From Direct Dial telephones to Wi-Fi internet access, we have thought of everything to make your stay as stress free as possible. If there is something you need but can't find, please feel free to ask us...
Picture of Rainbows Lodge Hotel and Serviced Apartments, READING at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Everything was adequate but 'tired'. Simple inexpensive improvements could make stay much nicer. Hooks in bathroom for clothes,Thick bread at breakfast for toast etc. On the whole would recommend for value for money for short stay. Free parking and nice walk along the Thames at end of road a bonus!

Reviewed by
Jane S

From Bo'ness, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Service
Helpful staff

Reviewed by
G Edwards

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but satisfactory

Reviewed by
R Tyler

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideally situated to city centre, reasonably priced, rooms clean and beds comfortable.

Reviewed by
gary q

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night business stay.
All appeared OK except that guest information in rooms states 'breakfast is served between 07.00 and 09.00 hrs'. On arriving in the breakfast room at 08.55, I found the it was all packed away with cleaning in progress. The cleaner informed me that breakfast finishes at 09.00. If they actually mean that breakfast has to be completed by 09.00 I suggest they amend their information packs to indicate a last breakfast order at say 08.30 hrs. This spoiled what would otherwise have been a very pleasant but brief stay. The room I was allocated (apartment room) was very well appointed and to a good standard of cleanliness.

Reviewed by
stephen w

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
I needed a place close enough to work for the next day and paid half price for the late booking and would have been very disappointed if I had paid the full price of £130 a night. Clean and tidy but wardrobe doors almost falling off hinges, curtains also coming down but staff very helpful. Noise can be a bit of a problem but I was exhausted so slept through it.

Reviewed by
L Tettey

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic shower - shoddy breakfast!
Very reasonable room, helpful staff, limited parking so get there early but breakfast is cereal and cheap bread to toast yourself. If they sorted this out it would be a grand little spot.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for completing a review for which your comments have been noted. Reading your review it appears we only offer bread to toast and cereal. We do offer a lot more as follows. 7 types of coffee drinks/Breakfast tea/chocolate, Full/semi skimmed milk, Chilled apple/Orange juice, Chilled segments of grapefruit/mandarin in own juice, Strawberry/plain yoghurts, 7 cereals, White/brown bread, Croissants, Selection of 4 cheeses, Selection of 3 jams and 1 marmalade Butter/flora.

Reviewed by
william c

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Follow the Rainbow
I had a very pleasant stay at the Rainbow Lodge hotel, staff very helpful and room very good.
Continental breakfast filling, just right.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was generally clean. The noise from the road was a bit loud. The standard of the room was very good, with a work desk.

Reviewed by
Isaac O

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice central hotel
Stayed at this hotel 2 years ago. Lovely and central to Reading easy for the station. Perfect for our friends wedding reception at the Blagrave Arms. The room was spacious and clean. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Gave me a map of the area and local taxi services.
I understand this hotel has been taken over since I last stayed there and the only negative about this is the fact that there is no longer an English breakfast! but a minor quibble! The continental breakfast provided was perfectly nice and adequate. Excellent value for money and well recommended.

Reviewed by
Perri H

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next