Reviews - The Bridge Hotel


4 Bridge Street, Thrapston, NN14 4JP

Price From 123.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

18% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • G Marsh

  • July 2015

room 106

Room 106.

Room at the back of the hotel with 3 small metal framed frosted glass windows and a strange smell. What was the original function of this room. It is not suitable for accommodation. We were then given a small double/single room, which was a bit better. Staff were very helpful and polite

  • David R

  • June 2015

The Bridge Hotel

Overall the room was fine.

However, we were disappointed to have to ask for a second set of towels (we were two people in the room). Being a very hot muggy day and night we wanted to leave the windows open but the sash cord wouldn't allow us to do so. The internet booking said the room overlooked the grounds. Actually, it overlooked the hotel car park and Ford garage (sales) opposite. The traffic was extremely noisy and started very early. The wi-fi did not work,

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our dinner was perfectly OK (and we couldn't find anything other than pubs and fast food in the town) but nothing special. The room was clean and spacious, although a radio would have been good. In short, the hotel is probably good for business travellers but not very exciting for a couple.

  • jason t

  • December 2014


Poor shower in room.

General staff very welcoming but manager was very rude. Seemed like he didn't want us there. Breakfast was very nice though. Wouldn't stay again. The court house in traps ton has much nicer room for less money and the staff are more welcoming.

  • Russell S

  • September 2014

We only used the room to sleep in after a party,and as such it was very good.

  • Guy F

  • September 2014

Cheap night in a clean hotel with better than average breakfast

No cups in the bedroom and failure to remove empty toilet roll and provide spare suggested cleaning not fully working.

Staff not that interested a very quiet hotel but did find a room away from road as requested. Good value at under £50 and very close to business visited. worth a return

  • pauline k

  • August 2014

Better than you first think

The picture on the web site shows a slightly false impression so that when we arrived I was a little disappointed with the decoration.

However the room was comfortable, convenient and the food was excellent.

  • Mandy D

  • July 2014

Recent stay at the Bridge Hotel

The photos illustrated the room accurately, but the shower was not very clean.

If the room had not been discounted, we would have asked to be moved.

  • Anthony D

  • April 2014

Make sure you have at least 6 pints before trying to retire at the Bridge Hotel.

The initial appearance on the Late Rooms list of photos was appealing.

I immediately thought of a cosy hotel by an old town/ village bridge with a river flowing by. The bridge had no appeal and if you fell into the river you would probably dissolve. When we parked up and approached the hotel it was clear to see that the building was in need of refurbishment. The owners have probably left the ivy on the front elevation to keep the structure stable!. Inside as soon as we saw the state of the foyer we new we had made a mistake booking. The whole place needed a good cleaning and a total redec. We were shown 3 bedrooms as we were not happy with the first one backing onto a garage & tyre outlet. The second bedroom was the one we chose as the 3rd option was next to the 1st one next to the garage. The room itself was clean but small with a 4ft bed. I turned the light switch off and was in bed before the light went out, that's how small it was. Apart from the noise coming from the kitchen which sounded like a refrigerated HGV had pulled up outside and the non flow electric shower we managed to get through the night. The breakfast was good and there was a good selection for a small hotel. The coffee was warm not hot and was delivered from a flask with a pump action.

  • Michelle Bell

  • April 2014

Things that go bump, bang and clatter in the night

The room was extremely noisy due to staff moving furniture/barrels or other heavy objects late into the night.

The bathroom was tiny and the sink was too small to wash in. But, the worst came at breakfast when, after waiting 25 minutes for it to arrive, and there were only six of us waiting, I was served a full breakfast with two poached eggs that looked like something from I'm a Celebrity, they were grey underneath. None of the other guests had anything good to say about the accommodation either

  • S Tanton

  • March 2014

Excellent staff, room needed updating



Comfy clean bed

Helpful & pleasant staff


Room with no windows

No plug for sink

Shower didn't work

Bar menu choice & quality

Telly remote broken