The Bridge Hotel

3

4 Bridge Street, Thrapston, NN14 4JP

Price From 87.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (19)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • jason t

  • December 2014

Underwhelmed

Poor shower in room.

General staff very welcoming but manager was very rude. Seemed like he didn't want us there. Breakfast was very nice though. Wouldn't stay again. The court house in traps ton has much nicer room for less money and the staff are more welcoming.

  • Russell S

  • September 2014

We only used the room to sleep in after a party,and as such it was very good.

  • Guy F

  • September 2014

Cheap night in a clean hotel with better than average breakfast

No cups in the bedroom and failure to remove empty toilet roll and provide spare suggested cleaning not fully working.

Staff not that interested a very quiet hotel but did find a room away from road as requested. Good value at under £50 and very close to business visited. worth a return

  • pauline k

  • August 2014

Better than you first think

The picture on the web site shows a slightly false impression so that when we arrived I was a little disappointed with the decoration.

However the room was comfortable, convenient and the food was excellent.

  • Mandy D

  • July 2014

Recent stay at the Bridge Hotel

The photos illustrated the room accurately, but the shower was not very clean.

If the room had not been discounted, we would have asked to be moved.

  • Anthony D

  • April 2014

Make sure you have at least 6 pints before trying to retire at the Bridge Hotel.

The initial appearance on the Late Rooms list of photos was appealing.

I immediately thought of a cosy hotel by an old town/ village bridge with a river flowing by. The bridge had no appeal and if you fell into the river you would probably dissolve. When we parked up and approached the hotel it was clear to see that the building was in need of refurbishment. The owners have probably left the ivy on the front elevation to keep the structure stable!. Inside as soon as we saw the state of the foyer we new we had made a mistake booking. The whole place needed a good cleaning and a total redec. We were shown 3 bedrooms as we were not happy with the first one backing onto a garage & tyre outlet. The second bedroom was the one we chose as the 3rd option was next to the 1st one next to the garage. The room itself was clean but small with a 4ft bed. I turned the light switch off and was in bed before the light went out, that's how small it was. Apart from the noise coming from the kitchen which sounded like a refrigerated HGV had pulled up outside and the non flow electric shower we managed to get through the night. The breakfast was good and there was a good selection for a small hotel. The coffee was warm not hot and was delivered from a flask with a pump action.

  • Michelle Bell

  • April 2014

Things that go bump, bang and clatter in the night

The room was extremely noisy due to staff moving furniture/barrels or other heavy objects late into the night.

The bathroom was tiny and the sink was too small to wash in. But, the worst came at breakfast when, after waiting 25 minutes for it to arrive, and there were only six of us waiting, I was served a full breakfast with two poached eggs that looked like something from I'm a Celebrity, they were grey underneath. None of the other guests had anything good to say about the accommodation either

  • S Tanton

  • March 2014

Excellent staff, room needed updating

Good

Breakfast

Comfy clean bed

Helpful & pleasant staff

Bad

Room with no windows

No plug for sink

Shower didn't work

Bar menu choice & quality

Telly remote broken

  • Alexander A

  • March 2014

Disappointing

On arrival the hotel looked old but quite distinguished, with a pleasant riverside setting, plenty of car parking and on entering a most pleasant ambience in the reception, lounge and bar area.

Lots of comfy chairs and nooks and alcoves to sit with an enjoyable drink or two. The receptionist, poor girl, was on her very first shift and a little unsure of herself, but extremely polite and helpful for all that. We found the staff in general to be polite and helpful and the full English breakfast was excellent.. The room was clean, welcoming and adequately furnished if a little dated in the window department.. The bed was comfortable with spotless linen. The bathroom clean. All in all a pleasant enough room. However, my two negatives are that the room had an odd chemical smell which I found quite annoying after a while. I think that the bathroom had recently been re-floored and the smell was either the new vinyl, adhesive or sealant. So that should not be a problem for long. My real gripe is that throughout the whole evening and quite late at night there was a consistent white noise thrumming which seemed to permeate the entire building. We were tired and were ready for an early night and a good sleep. This was not possible. In fact, we both got up at 1030pm ish to get dressed and go out for a walk to get away from it for a while. On our return the noise had abated to a reasonable level and we were eventually allowed to sleep around midnight. I do not know if the noise was the kitchen extractors, air conditioning or what, but for this reason alone I would not recommend the hotel if you require an early night.

  • Phil Dyke

  • November 2013

Great hotel

A great hotel, very warm and comfortable, loved the room and the staff were great too, especially the young lady who checked me in when I arrived.

A pleasure to stay there and would most definitely stay again