You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Park Lodge

4

74 Park Road, GU14 6LU, Farnborough, GU14 6LU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Philip W

  • May 2016

Phil W

Stayed for two nights, very friendly owner, nothing too much trouble, explained about the area, places to eat, drink and explore, explained different routes I could use to avoid traffic on way to where I was working.

  • Allan H

  • February 2016

The best B&B in Farnborough

I regularly travel for my own business and so am concious about the pennies.

Accordingly I have stayed in some real dives, but not this place. It has everything, the owner Martin is friendly and is a trained cook, there is private parking and the water is high pressure for a great shower. The room was warm and you could turn it up. There was a small kitchen with a microwave for the guests so you could warm something up in the evening. This guy has thought of everything.

  • G Williams

  • January 2016

Great host and great accommodation

I would highly recommend this lodge.

Martin the host was welcoming and the included breakfast was great. Only issue was the small size of the bathroom, but otherwise the room was nicely decorated and perfectly functional.

  • J Reading

  • November 2015

Fantastic place to stay!

I'm so happy I chose to stay at Park Lodge.

This is now my second week here and I can't fault anything about the place. Martin, the owner is a lovely chap and makes you feel very welcome. The rooms are comfy and absolutely spotless. Bathrooms are modern and showers very powerful and hot (I have stayed in two different rooms). Breakfast is great and in the new dining room extension which is very clean and modern. I particularly like that guests can use the fridge and microwave to save eating out every evening as this saves money for business travelers like myself. Onsite parking and free wifi. What more can you want.

  • John C

  • November 2015

Good value B&B

Good B&B, with convivial host Martin.

Great breakfast with locally sourced produce.

  • A Coggan

  • February 2015

Park Lodge

Very friendly host, really went out of their way to make us comfortable.

  • Alan J

  • December 2014

Park Lodge

Excellent Value for Money, Excellent Customer Service

  • R Dyer

  • November 2014

A comfortable overnight stay and a hearty breakfast.

I only suggest that the front door should have a message directing guests to the side entrance, which is not obvious from the road.

  • Renars S

  • October 2014

One of the best

Absolutely enjoyed the stay and even got a free room upgrade from single to double when the owner heard that it's a special day for me (son being born).

The room was nice and there was also breakfast included in the price, although I was always out before they started.

  • Anita M

  • October 2014

Comfortable stay

Stayed in room 3 on ground floor, which is next to the front door.

Sadly some guests decided to use this door in the early hours, rather than the guest door, and were very noisy. Martin, the owner was very apologetic for this. Fabulous power shower, and comfortable room, which was restocked with tea and biscuits during our stay. Good choice of breakfast, and Martin also cooked me an omelette on request.