No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Lodge

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
74 Park Road, GU14 6LU , Farnborough, GU14 6LU
Park Lodge Guest House, the perfect choice for bed and breakfast
accommodation in Farnborough. We provide a personal and professional guest
house service, carefully tailored to meet the needs of visitors to
Farnborough. A relaxed setting within easy reach of local amenities and main
transport routes, Park Lodge is the perfect base for a trip.

Accommodation at Park Lodge is comfortable and modern. All rooms are
en-suite and furnished to a high standard.
In addition to en-suite bathrooms all of our bedrooms have free Wi-Fi
internet access, TV, tea and coffee making facilities. We have ample private
off-road parking to the rear of the guest house.

A Hearty Breakfast
Your choice of a full English or Continental breakfast is included in your
room rate, and is served in the guest dining room. Martin is a qualified
chef, and his love of good food means that wherever possible, produce is
locally sourced.

Picture of Park Lodge, Farnborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
This felt more like a working mens hostel than a B&B, with lots of rooms crammed in, although the dining room was in a new and attractive extension. On arrival I was greeted in the car park but felt pressurised as I was trying to sort out a few things in the car before coming in. My single room was very small, although clean and adequate. I was asked to bring my own soya milk as the expense of them providing it just for me would eat in to their meagre profit! (The room wasn't THAT cheap!). I wouldn't go here again; it sufficed but wasn't a great experience.

ManagementResponse

Let me say how sorry I am that you did not enjoy your stay. We offer a selection of room sizes. A single room is designed for those on a budget, but for a small extra charge you could have reserved a double. However your single did have Egyptian cotton sheets, flat screen television, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and was ensuite. We telephoned you in advance to ensure that we could cater for your extensive dietary requirements which we did with the exception of soya milk that you offered to bring. I do try to meet as many guests as possible in the car park and offer to carry their baggage, most people find this a nice addition to the service that we offer.

Reviewed by
Sandra K

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our great 1 night stay
We stayed at your guest house on thurs 27th august for 1 night and I cannot fault it at all, customer service was excellent, breakfast was yummy and the rooms had everything that we needed, we were visiting my sister in the army and this guest house was perfect! Also brilliant morning shower :-) thanks

Reviewed by
Steph W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best guest house I've stayed at
This is the second time I have stayed at park lodge and it was even better than the first time, the welcome is super friendly, the rooms clean as a whistle, the breakfast fab, plenty of choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and cooked, a good location within easy reach of the dog show I was going to, very dog friendly accommodation, this really is the place to go if you need to stay in Farnborough.

Reviewed by
Yvonne Steele

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What more could you ask for! What you see is what you get
What you see is what you get
Very accommodating host, good breakfast clean comfy bedroom. what more could you ask for. Good value for money!

Reviewed by
michelle b

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Quality
We visited Park lodge for one night I would recommend this accommodation to any one, the standard of cleanliness was great, beds comfortable , tea and coffee facilities en suite Private parking.
The breakfast the next morning was great, plenty to choice to please t everyone's taste. The proprietors were extremely helpful and friendly. .I would definatlyy stay here again

Reviewed by
Janice Howarth

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb B&B
We stayed overnight on our way home from Goodwood. Arriving later than hoped wasn't a problem - Mark rang us en route and talked us through checking-in. The room was just what we needed; bathroom facilities great and the free WiFi made it simple to find somewhere to eat after we'd checked-in (as we couldn't speak to Mark for advice). Plenty of safe parking too and a nice outdoor area to sit out.
Breakfast was excellent - Mark was very friendly and helped out with anything we needed.
Great value for money B&B with super customer service - would recommend to anyone!

Reviewed by
Joanne A

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcome overnight stop
Stayed overnight whilst taking my son to visit Surrey University. Arrived exhausted after a terrible journey. Host very friendly and gave us good advice on where to eat that night. Room was very comfortable and clean and we enjoyed a good night's sleep. My son enjoyed a brilliant cooked breakfast and my porridge was lovely. Would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Julia S

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Stayed for 1 night in a twin room with my father in-law. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, shower was nice & powerfull. Breakfast was very tasty & plenty to choose from. We stayed here to break up our journey home from the Goodwood Festival of Speed, a good location for visiting anywhere in the south of England. Much better than your average b&b!

Reviewed by
S Keeling

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Reunion BBQ
Given high ratings was a little disappointed with room (low hot water pressure) on very noisy road as hot night and needed window open! Tried to watch TV England Game Italy TV too small gave up and tried to sleep.
Food was excellent however the coffee pot was left empty for all of breakfast. Orange juice was not topped up service thus was un attentive

Reviewed by
T Buck

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Guest House i have ever been too
Possibly the best guest house we have ever stayed in. Martin is a really wonderful friendly guy, made us feel instantly welcome and recommended local places for an evening meal without hesitation. Even informed us where i could get a very decent priced pint.
As for the breakfast, the other reviews certainly don't exaggerate, freshly cooked to order using local produce, certainly set us up for the day.
Wouldn't think about staying any where else is we are ever back in the area again, especially if over the weekend as the weekend rate is incredable value for money.
Clean and very well presented.

Reviewed by
S Perrott

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next