No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wyboston Lakes Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GREAT NORTH ROAD Wyboston, BEDFORD, MK44 3AL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

All bedrooms include a flat screen colour TV with freeview channels, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, laptop safe and direct dial telephone. All executive rooms have king size beds and bathrobes. Whilst staying with us, take time to enjoy our Waterfront Restaurant & Grill, with its delightful lakeside setting. Diners can enjoy good food, together with a well-stocked bar and an excellent selection of wines and Champagne. Experience friendly customer service and good leisure facilities, including a gym and indoor swimming pool. There is also an all-weather flood lit driving range for golfers. The hotel enjoys a fabulous Y Spa facility incorporating stunning therapy rooms, steam and salt rooms, Rasul, water beds and relax areas. A signature feature is the external hydro-pool and kelo sauna, which is connected internally to the thermal suite with an open fireplace and loungers poolside. Full details of Y Spa costs are detailed on our website.

Use of Y Spa and the Health & Leisure Club falls outside of normal package prices unless otherwise stated. An all-day pass to use the Health & Leisure Club costs £7 per person. Pre-booking of Y Spa is strongly advised.
Picture of Wyboston Lakes Hotel, BEDFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden costs
Stayed for one night. First impression, when we eventually found the hotel reception was that it looked nice. Room was clean and well presented. Used the swimming pool and was really disappointed with the state of it. The cleanliness of the showers and swimming pool was well below standard. We were told that towels would be supplied however only one was available so my husband and I had to sort that issue amongst ourselves. To top this off when we checked out they were going to charge us £14 for the use of the pool, something that wasn't mentioned.

Reviewed by
L Morrison

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a one night meal deal break. The room was comfortable & clean except the bathroom which had mould around the bath/shower tiles.
The quality of the food at breakfast was very good but the choice of the set menu was poor although the food was ok. I would have preferred to pay some extra & have more choice.
I will go back to the hotel again sometime.
The staff were very friendly & nothing was to much trouble.

Reviewed by
Gordon D

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really nice hotel. Customer service and check in was really good even though we didn't check in until 10:30 at night. The room was lovely with a very nice bathroom. Another big plus was that the coffee machine had really good coffee.

Reviewed by
M Simpson

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely nights stay
Room is clean & modern bed is supremely comfortable & large
Not such a huge room & bath is small & high to get into but not a major problem. Food in restaurant was lovely & beautifully presented & buffet style cooked breakfast was lovely masses of choice & good quality. We didn't use the spa this time but it's wonderful if you want a treat would highly recommend from previous visits

Reviewed by
Siobhan J

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well earned rest in a well run hotel
The hotel and the surrounding leisure complexes create an excellent location for a weekend away. Close to major transport hubs but isolated on a large golf estate the hotel orovides value for money as well as relaxation.

Reviewed by
I Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round package
Well located off the busy A1 but very quiet positiont. Appears to be a conversion from commercial warehousing so the outside is metal clad but the physical location by the lake is lovely. The room is similar to a premier inn and lacks character but again does what it needs to do. The resteraunt staff were superb and the meal was nice. All in all a quiet location, nice adequate rooms, friendly staff so a good all round package and good value for the money.

Reviewed by
marc l

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

near papworth hospital
if you want to stop at a hotel close to Papworth hospital, then this hotel is ideal. makes your appointment a little less stressful, which can only be a good thing.

Reviewed by
jane h

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Staff but AirCon would have made it much better
OK so our accommodation was booked for the hottest night of the year but it is on those rare occasions that you really need air conditioning. At least there was a fan in the room and it helped to cool us down.
On more positive news the room was clean and the staff really friendly. Our waitress at breakfast was chatty and the receptionist was lovely too. Eggs at breakfast cooked freshly which was impressive as was the view over the lake of all the wild life. Nice place.

Reviewed by
Jonathan R

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was quite out of the way from any town or other restaurants but the on site restaurant was lovely. I recommend booking the spa or any treatments in advance as it was very busy and there weren't any treatments left.

Reviewed by
E Primrose

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
This hotel has everything you could ask for... lovely location, brilliant staff. The location is as described and very relaxing. The room was excellent, even had a Tessimo coffee machine!!
Only stayed one night, but they have great weekend offers to. Great variety of food on offer and the service excellent.

Reviewed by
Linda G

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next