Wyboston Lakes Hotel

4

GREAT NORTH ROAD Wyboston, BEDFORD, MK44 3AL

Price From 144.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian P

  • February 2015

Overall good - with a touch of Fawlty Towers and a few too many bed bugs

I'll start off by saying that I do like this hotel, the staff and I will stay here again.

There are a few issues though. My biggest complaint would be the fact that on one of my stays I woke to find I had been lunch for bed bugs. I spend far too much time in hotels to be too upset by this. I was not impressed by the the compensation of a free evening meal. This doesn't come close to the cost of a night's stay and given the fact I looked like a human dot-to-dot was rather poor. Other than that the rooms are clean, the food is okay, but a little but boring. Again I stay in hotels a lot and quickly work though a menu. I've been through the menu here and I'm very bored with it. On the plus side the bar staff are very friendly and helpful. Most of the time though it seems to be beyond most of them to total a bill and deliver food or drinks they may or may not have charged you for.

  • james scott

  • January 2015

We had a late booking but was not let down one bit.

Security all hours at the gate and easy place to get to. Beautiful scenery all the way around and lots to do!. Unfortunately we arrived in winter so a trip around the lakes was a miss but there is lots to do instead. late night food was amazing and good value but the breakfast let it down abit (all you can eat but was well cooked and hard). other than that staff are very friendly and helpful and we had the best sleep ever in the kingsize (advised to customers, upgrade). Thank you wyboston you made our stay perfect.

  • nik p

  • January 2015

Lovely golf course and nice hotel

  • jane h

  • December 2014

needs bathroom update

overall excellent, but the grout and mastic in bathroom needs replacing

  • Alan C

  • October 2014

Pretty good again

For a one night stopover prior to a local event this is very good value when dinner is included as well.

Only disappointment is that the "deal" was supposed to include dinner in the main restaurant (Waterside) but we actually dined in another dining room (Fountains). This happened the last visit too. Waterside is a much nicer area and was nowhere near full on either occasion.

  • Simon C

  • October 2014

Nice clean room and a good breakfast

  • David P

  • October 2014

Always a pleasure to stay at Wyboston Lakes

This is our favourite place to stay when travelling in the North Herts / South Cambridgeshire area, provided that there are rooms available at Laterooms prices (we paid £70 for one night, room only).

Wyboston Lakes is a training / conference centre and they make rooms available to the general public when they are not full or there is no training course or conference taking place. The rooms are clean, well-equipped and comfortable, with lots of storage including a safe. We would place them near the top end of 'motel'-type accomodation. There is free wi-fi in the rooms and public areas. There is plenty of parking, and there are leisure facilities including a spa pool and a golf course on-site, at extra cost. There is a large bar area that serves bar meals, with comfy chairs and low tables, and an adjoining restaurant with 'normal' tables and chairs. Since our previous stay the prices in the restaurant seem to have come down a bit, and there is some overlap with the bar meals. This is all to the good as we prefer to sit up straight when eating, so now can afford to eat in the restaurant in comfort and at reasonable prices. If you don't want to eat in-house it's a bit of a walk to the next nearest pub (or a short drive). As you might gather we really loke this place and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, the all-important proviso being that there are rooms available at discounted prices.

  • L Morrison

  • August 2014

Hidden costs

Stayed for one night.

First impression, when we eventually found the hotel reception was that it looked nice. Room was clean and well presented. Used the swimming pool and was really disappointed with the state of it. The cleanliness of the showers and swimming pool was well below standard. We were told that towels would be supplied however only one was available so my husband and I had to sort that issue amongst ourselves. To top this off when we checked out they were going to charge us £14 for the use of the pool, something that wasn't mentioned.

  • Gordon D

  • August 2014

We had a one night meal deal break.

The room was comfortable & clean except the bathroom which had mould around the bath/shower tiles. The quality of the food at breakfast was very good but the choice of the set menu was poor although the food was ok. I would have preferred to pay some extra & have more choice. I will go back to the hotel again sometime. The staff were very friendly & nothing was to much trouble.

  • M Simpson

  • August 2014

A really nice hotel.

Customer service and check in was really good even though we didn't check in until 10:30 at night. The room was lovely with a very nice bathroom. Another big plus was that the coffee machine had really good coffee.