No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wyboston Lakes Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GREAT NORTH ROAD Wyboston, BEDFORD, MK44 3AL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

All bedrooms include a flat screen colour TV with freeview channels, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, laptop safe and direct dial telephone. All executive rooms have king size beds and bathrobes. Whilst staying with us, take time to enjoy our Waterfront Restaurant & Grill, with its delightful lakeside setting. Diners can enjoy good food, together with a well-stocked bar and an excellent selection of wines and Champagne. Experience friendly customer service and good leisure facilities, including a gym and indoor swimming pool. There is also an all-weather flood lit driving range for golfers. The hotel enjoys a fabulous Y Spa facility incorporating stunning therapy rooms, steam and salt rooms, Rasul, water beds and relax areas. A signature feature is the external hydro-pool and kelo sauna, which is connected internally to the thermal suite with an open fireplace and loungers poolside. Full details of Y Spa costs are detailed on our website.

Use of Y Spa and the Health & Leisure Club falls outside of normal package prices unless otherwise stated. An all-day pass to use the Health & Leisure Club costs £7 per person. Pre-booking of Y Spa is strongly advised.
Picture of Wyboston Lakes Hotel, BEDFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good again
For a one night stopover prior to a local event this is very good value when dinner is included as well. Only disappointment is that the "deal" was supposed to include dinner in the main restaurant (Waterside) but we actually dined in another dining room (Fountains). This happened the last visit too. Waterside is a much nicer area and was nowhere near full on either occasion.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always a pleasure to stay at Wyboston Lakes
This is our favourite place to stay when travelling in the North Herts / South Cambridgeshire area, provided that there are rooms available at Laterooms prices (we paid £70 for one night, room only).
Wyboston Lakes is a training / conference centre and they make rooms available to the general public when they are not full or there is no training course or conference taking place.
The rooms are clean, well-equipped and comfortable, with lots of storage including a safe. We would place them near the top end of 'motel'-type accomodation. There is free wi-fi in the rooms and public areas. There is plenty of parking, and there are leisure facilities including a spa pool and a golf course on-site, at extra cost.
There is a large bar area that serves bar meals, with comfy chairs and low tables, and an adjoining restaurant with 'normal' tables and chairs. Since our previous stay the prices in the restaurant seem to have come down a bit, and there is some overlap with the bar meals. This is all to the good as we prefer to sit up straight when eating, so now can afford to eat in the restaurant in comfort and at reasonable prices.
If you don't want to eat in-house it's a bit of a walk to the next nearest pub (or a short drive).
As you might gather we really loke this place and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, the all-important proviso being that there are rooms available at discounted prices.

Reviewed by
David P

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room and a good breakfast

Reviewed by
Simon C

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden costs
Stayed for one night. First impression, when we eventually found the hotel reception was that it looked nice. Room was clean and well presented. Used the swimming pool and was really disappointed with the state of it. The cleanliness of the showers and swimming pool was well below standard. We were told that towels would be supplied however only one was available so my husband and I had to sort that issue amongst ourselves. To top this off when we checked out they were going to charge us £14 for the use of the pool, something that wasn't mentioned.

Reviewed by
L Morrison

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a one night meal deal break. The room was comfortable & clean except the bathroom which had mould around the bath/shower tiles.
The quality of the food at breakfast was very good but the choice of the set menu was poor although the food was ok. I would have preferred to pay some extra & have more choice.
I will go back to the hotel again sometime.
The staff were very friendly & nothing was to much trouble.

Reviewed by
Gordon D

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really nice hotel. Customer service and check in was really good even though we didn't check in until 10:30 at night. The room was lovely with a very nice bathroom. Another big plus was that the coffee machine had really good coffee.

Reviewed by
M Simpson

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely nights stay
Room is clean & modern bed is supremely comfortable & large
Not such a huge room & bath is small & high to get into but not a major problem. Food in restaurant was lovely & beautifully presented & buffet style cooked breakfast was lovely masses of choice & good quality. We didn't use the spa this time but it's wonderful if you want a treat would highly recommend from previous visits

Reviewed by
Siobhan J

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well earned rest in a well run hotel
The hotel and the surrounding leisure complexes create an excellent location for a weekend away. Close to major transport hubs but isolated on a large golf estate the hotel orovides value for money as well as relaxation.

Reviewed by
I Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round package
Well located off the busy A1 but very quiet positiont. Appears to be a conversion from commercial warehousing so the outside is metal clad but the physical location by the lake is lovely. The room is similar to a premier inn and lacks character but again does what it needs to do. The resteraunt staff were superb and the meal was nice. All in all a quiet location, nice adequate rooms, friendly staff so a good all round package and good value for the money.

Reviewed by
marc l

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

near papworth hospital
if you want to stop at a hotel close to Papworth hospital, then this hotel is ideal. makes your appointment a little less stressful, which can only be a good thing.

Reviewed by
jane h

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next