No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clifton Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
210 WEST WYCOMBE ROAD , HIGH WYCOMBE, HP12 3AR
The Clifton Lodge Hotel has been established for several years and offers a wide range of facilities to guarantee your comfort during your stay.

Bed and breakfast, lunches, dinners, small weddings, functions, Sunday lunch (Pre booking required) and barbecues are catered for up to 65 people with traditional English and vegetarian dishes available.

All bedrooms have central heating, colour TV, tea and coffee making facilities. A telephone is in the room for incoming calls. Complimentary soaps and shampoos are given. Full en-suite rooms with their own toilet facilities are available. We also have family rooms

Free Broadband WiFi is also available

Our large garden and patio is available for guests to use

Parking is free and the car park has security cameras

All the catering/events need to be pre-booked The Bar is open to guests and for functions on request
Picture of Clifton Lodge Hotel, HIGH WYCOMBE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best bed ever
I enjoyed my stay, staff very friendly and helpful, the bed was amazingly comfortable

Reviewed by
R Probert

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic ,friendly,and clean hotel.
If I visited High W again I wouldn't think twice about staying here again.Yes ,a lot of contractors use it,but in fairness,you wouldn';t know they were there,Danii wasx ace and friendly,The S.African gent who's name eludes me was funny,friendly and all in all a brilliant stay.Left well relaxed. Well done.

Reviewed by
Tony Chesterson

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room nowhere near as advertised, carpets very dirty
Upon arrival we were given room key, I had booked 4 poster bed with Jacuzzi bath, tv in bathroom and flat screen tv in bedroom. The room we were given had no bath at all, a double bed not 4 poster and a very chunky tv. We were not told about this by the receptionist but when I informed them of it she simply said there had been 'a problem with room 2'. She said we were in an 'executive room' that was therefore the same price. Totally unsatisfied especially with no bath as I have a six month old baby. The stair carpet up to the rooms had clearly not seen a hoover recently, the receptionist seemed more bothered about being outside smoking than assisting, resulting in a very unpleasant stench of tobacco and what I will call related products in the reception area.

Reviewed by
A Rollett

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic staff

Reviewed by
rebecca o'dell

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honeymoon ( One Night)
We have stayed at the Clifton Lodge quite a few times over the years and have always found the staff to be very accommodating. This time we found the room to be cold as we didn't get there til early hours of the morning. I found the bed to be uncomfortable but my husband didn't, but everyone is different. The staff got us a heater the following morning and our room soon warmed up. The breakfast was lovely and such a big amount I couldn't eat it all which was a shame as it was very nice.

Reviewed by
M Wallen

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleasant
First i'd like to say Thank You to the staff for a very pleasant stay. Always helps when you get a "Good Morning" or just a "Hello" from people , rather than big hotels where the staff can't be bothered. 10/10 for the staff.
Booked 2 rooms in this hotel (Four poster bedroom and the Family room). Both rooms were superb and very clean. Kids loved the jacuzzi .
Would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area or Legoland as we did.

Reviewed by
P Lee

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value and great location for visiting High Wycombe
Hard to sum up, not the type of place I would normally stay. The girl that seems to do everything in this hotel (Ive stayed a couple of times)seems to be really pushed. She is exceptionally nice and an asset to the business, but someone is making a lot of money out of this place and I don't expect its her!
I've decided I wont stay again as this is really a contract builders place. As previously stated it offers excellent value for money. Its clean and convenient. The food is appalling absolutely horrible. Maybe poor burgers or pizza suit some...but not me.

Reviewed by
Gail Currie

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean friendly hotel
Nice hotel, clean friendly

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clifton Lodge Hotel review
Bedroom and en suite very clean, breakfast very good staff James and Lee very helpful and polite.
Will stay again when in the area.

Reviewed by
J Wilson

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasantly surprised.
From the outside, the hotel looks a little tired, and this includes the public areas of the hotel such as reception and hall ways. However, room 25 was very clean and bright. The en suite looked new.
only wish it was not a single bed. Single beds are so out of date. The room was advertised with a single bed so this is not a complaint, I'm just saying.

Reviewed by
S Pavey

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next