No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clifton Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
210 WEST WYCOMBE ROAD , HIGH WYCOMBE, HP12 3AR
The Clifton Lodge Hotel has been established for several years and offers a wide range of facilities to guarantee your comfort during your stay.

Bed and breakfast, lunches, dinners, small weddings, functions, Sunday lunch (Pre booking required) and barbecues are catered for up to 65 people with traditional English and vegetarian dishes available.

All bedrooms have central heating, colour TV, tea and coffee making facilities. A telephone is in the room for incoming calls. Complimentary soaps and shampoos are given. Full en-suite rooms with their own toilet facilities are available. We also have family rooms

Free Broadband WiFi is also available

Our large garden and patio is available for guests to use

Parking is free and the car park has security cameras

All the catering/events need to be pre-booked The Bar is open to guests and for functions on request
Picture of Clifton Lodge Hotel, HIGH WYCOMBE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, bit too expensive
Hotel was nice, room was clean and modern- bathroom was beautiful. Staff were good. Room was a bit on the small side for the price however.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Spain
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clifton lodge hotel
We stayed for one night and found the service to be friendly and the room was clean and very comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family , for a relaxing weekend break.

Reviewed by
Z Nash

From Sutton, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking Customer Service and the Room was'nt any better
At arriving at 'reception' (a better description than the reality) the member of staff appraoch was appalling to say the least. I asked for a iron and board, and a glass of ice - with my hands full I was told I could carry it to my room myself and the glass was thrusted in my hand. The staff meber did carry the ron and borad t my room in the end.... I was given room 1A on the ground floor of the annex.
I had stayed here last month in room above and gave an avarage review - however due to last minute and lack of accomodation I was limited in availlability and ended up here..... The room was smaller than the one I stayed in before, the sachet of cofee was on the unswept floor, there was mould growing up the 'recently refurbished' bathroom, the shower door was insecure (damaged), the bath towel was torn and frayed, and with a big bay facing the busy road it was noisy. I felt so vunlnerable I put the chair behind the door - as my payment ws taken before I arrived I felt I had to stay ....
This hotel should be rated 1 or 2 star (I am being generous with 2) - and certaily not for business users. Appalling; despicable !!!.

Reviewed by
Carolyn P

From sandwell, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for me
When your working away on your own its always nice to receive a friendly welcome at a hotel ! Well I'm afraid to say I didn't get this here I was greeted with a snappy "and you want?"
I felt like I was actually putting them out and not that I was a welcomed paying customer!
The room itself was nice enough and clean but I couldn't have my window open as it was like sleeping on the motorway and in this heat not the best scenario.
Breakfast was ok but the whole experience could have been betterif staff had actually been more helpful and welcoming ....shame

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your input. We appreciate your comments and agree that staff should always greet guests with a welcoming attitude. They are normally very welcoming. However it was not a good day for two of the staff on duty. Their son/ brother aged 20 had been killed recently and that morning after breakfast they had to give evidence at his inquest. They had planned to take the rest of the day off unfortunately emotion and stress build up prior to the inquest may have shown itself. We are sorry if it affected your stay.

Reviewed by
Leon S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
good all round

Reviewed by
S LINE

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Corridors and fire doors a bit narrow to negotiate with several bags. Breakfast very good.

Reviewed by
R WATSON

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clifton Lodge Hotel
Good value for a one night stay. Good quality double glazing blocked out noise from the busy road. Windows could do with cleaning!!

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very disapointed
book a double room and a superior double room could not tell the difference I suggest the person advertising the room goes to spec savers

Reviewed by
david h

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place too stay

Reviewed by
D Thornhill

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised at such good accommodation for such a reasonable price

Reviewed by
COLLEEN F

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next