Clifton Lodge Hotel

3

210 WEST WYCOMBE ROAD, HIGH WYCOMBE, HP12 3AR

Price From 105.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • mark windsor-hampton

  • March 2014

Nice Place - Recommended

Not that easy to find as the house number 210 doesn't exist on my sat nav.

(209 does though so use that...) Nice place although I didn't see much of it seeing I arrived late. Room small but spotlessly clean and staff friendly. TIP - I'd strongly recommend calling the hotel to confirm your booking - when I checked in there were four people waiting and the hotel only had details of one... because the printer had run out of paper (!) As soon as the guy refilled the printer it went mental and printed off all our reservations. Would I stay there again. Yep!

  • G Ponsford

  • January 2014

Latest stay

Hotel is now under new staff management..

The lounge on the website is now being used as a dinning room, complete with TV still in place and switched on during dinner, which is a bit odd. We both ordered steak but were told it had not been defrosted properly so had to re order,. the choice of dessert was just sticky toffee or treacle pudding so we settled for just ice cream. Breakfast was okay but you had to walk into the bar area to get milk for your tea from the milk jug used for cereal, it used to be in a jug on the table. The new staff may get it right in time, but not as good as before.

  • K Hart

  • November 2013

A great place with a lovely atmosphere

I booked a room at Clifton Lodge for four nights whilst job hunting in High Wycombe and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Really nice grounds surrounded by mature shrubs and trees give the hotel an almost rural feel, great for smokers. The room was very comfortable indeed and I found it to only be a 20 minute walk into town. The brilliant welcoming staff were friendly and help full and made my stay all the enjoyable and even offered variations on my cooked breakfast. I will definitely be staying here again. Excellent value for money.

  • Katie B

  • November 2013

Basic but works!

I stayed for 2 nights (female aged 22) and I felt safe and looked after.

Staff were friendly and hotel has a lounge area where you can watch tele and eat your tea which created a small amount of homeliness rather than sat at a table on your own. The Contractors/builders I spoke to over tea are regulars in the hotel and have stayed at many other hotels in high wycombe therefore I think that says a lot to the feeling of the hotel. Rooms are basic but clean and fresh.

I ate in the hotel both nights and the food was really yummy. I had hunters chicken & steak and chips both great and huge portions. Amazed at price when I settled up the bill, at least £5 cheaper for each meal than I expected, drinks great price too. I would recommend this place if you want somewhere comfy, friendly and good hearty food. It isn't somewhere that looks beautiful or upperclass, not suitable for a romantic retreat for example but it worked for me.

  • n hameed

  • October 2013

Value for money

clean room friendly staff

  • A Hatton

  • September 2013

Basic

Basic hotel, cleanliness OK.

Hotel constructed from converted domestic properties. Room contained an emergency exit with accompanying light which remained on. Hotel is clearly aimed at trades people working away from home. Would not stay again.

  • Sofia H

  • September 2013

Normal b&b type

Nice velan decent size rooms, but nothing extra.

Only one cup and a towel in double room.

  • Andrew C

  • September 2013

Nice hotel, bit too expensive

Hotel was nice, room was clean and modern- bathroom was beautiful.

Staff were good. Room was a bit on the small side for the price however.

  • Z Nash

  • August 2013

Clifton lodge hotel

We stayed for one night and found the service to be friendly and the room was clean and very comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family , for a relaxing weekend break.

  • Carolyn P

  • July 2013

Shocking Customer Service and the Room was'nt any better

At arriving at 'reception' (a better description than the reality) the member of staff appraoch was appalling to say the least.

I asked for a iron and board, and a glass of ice - with my hands full I was told I could carry it to my room myself and the glass was thrusted in my hand. The staff meber did carry the ron and borad t my room in the end.... I was given room 1A on the ground floor of the annex. I had stayed here last month in room above and gave an avarage review - however due to last minute and lack of accomodation I was limited in availlability and ended up here..... The room was smaller than the one I stayed in before, the sachet of cofee was on the unswept floor, there was mould growing up the 'recently refurbished' bathroom, the shower door was insecure (damaged), the bath towel was torn and frayed, and with a big bay facing the busy road it was noisy. I felt so vunlnerable I put the chair behind the door - as my payment ws taken before I arrived I felt I had to stay .... This hotel should be rated 1 or 2 star (I am being generous with 2) - and certaily not for business users. Appalling; despicable !!!.