Reviews - Clifton Lodge Hotel



Price From 114.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (27)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Wilson

  • April 2014

Clifton Lodge Hotel review

Bedroom and en suite very clean, breakfast very good staff James and Lee very helpful and polite.

Will stay again when in the area.

  • S Pavey

  • April 2014

pleasantly surprised.

From the outside, the hotel looks a little tired, and this includes the public areas of the hotel such as reception and hall ways.

However, room 25 was very clean and bright. The en suite looked new. only wish it was not a single bed. Single beds are so out of date. The room was advertised with a single bed so this is not a complaint, I'm just saying.

  • Alberto Rodrigues

  • April 2014

Clean and quiet

Nice clean rooms and quite during the evening, has a nice bar to have a last drink before going to bed...

Good value for money. I'll be back!

  • steve smith

  • March 2014

Very good bed & breakfast type hotel

Excellent Hotel.

very good value for money at £69 inc VAT for room including 2 cooked breakfasts. Breakfast excellent also. arrival slightly marred by council re-tarmacing road outside which caused an un-necessary diversion. This was at 9-30pm - a late check-in. Obviously not fault of hotel but down to poor organisation by council contractors. A temporary occurrence which should not affect visits after end of march 2013.

  • sinead M

  • March 2014

great cheap stay, great location.

I have been staying in high wycombe due to work, when arriving wt the hotel I was greeted warmly by a kind man at reception.

I was given all the necessary passcodes and wifi password then shown to my room. The room was spotless and a great size with everything a guest could need. Even a little tray of biscuits. The bathroom was clean and perfect. I returned late after work and found there to be staff still present which made me feel very safe. Great nights sleep also, the ONLY criticism I could have is there was no hair dryer!

  • mark windsor-hampton

  • March 2014

Nice Place - Recommended

Not that easy to find as the house number 210 doesn't exist on my sat nav.

(209 does though so use that...) Nice place although I didn't see much of it seeing I arrived late. Room small but spotlessly clean and staff friendly. TIP - I'd strongly recommend calling the hotel to confirm your booking - when I checked in there were four people waiting and the hotel only had details of one... because the printer had run out of paper (!) As soon as the guy refilled the printer it went mental and printed off all our reservations. Would I stay there again. Yep!

  • G Ponsford

  • January 2014

Latest stay

Hotel is now under new staff management..

The lounge on the website is now being used as a dinning room, complete with TV still in place and switched on during dinner, which is a bit odd. We both ordered steak but were told it had not been defrosted properly so had to re order,. the choice of dessert was just sticky toffee or treacle pudding so we settled for just ice cream. Breakfast was okay but you had to walk into the bar area to get milk for your tea from the milk jug used for cereal, it used to be in a jug on the table. The new staff may get it right in time, but not as good as before.