You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Highway Inn

4

117 High Street, Burford, OX18 4RG

Price From 110.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan H

  • September 2016

Another brilliant stay

I'm never disappointed when I stay at The Highway Inn.

So comfortable, attentive staff, wonderful food - what more could you ask?

  • Jim Paul

  • July 2016

Great service and value

Made to feel very welcome on arrival, nice quiet room, comfy bed and fab breakfast

  • William Martin

  • June 2016

Excellent Stay

Very enjoyable stay in an excellent hotel.

We found all the staff to be very helpful and the food is exceptional. Beautiful old building which does have it faults but the age of the building must be taken into account. Beautiful setting too, being my first visit to the Cotswolds. We'll definitely return. A big thank you to all the staff for making my partner Karen's birthday such a memorable experience.

  • Gerry V

  • June 2016

Room and Inn overall

Lovely historic Inn, room was very comfortable, large bed, separate bathroom with this room but it was fine for one night stay, clean and no problem with access for able bodied only.

Bar and restaurant were cool, this is an ancient and historic Inn, it has much charm and history pouring out of it. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Recommended.

  • B Press

  • May 2016

LOVELY OLD INN

Enjoyed our overnight stay at the Highway Inn, quaint room with comfortable bed.

Friendly welcome, good breakfast, we also dined there and the food is excellent. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Tom P

  • May 2016

Old fashioned luxury and great service

Really enjoyed our stay.

Quirky, cosy room and loved watching the world go by from the window seat

  • Andrew G

  • October 2015

Great spot

  • Anne H

  • September 2015

Very good

Good hotel .

Food really good. Only problem is parking but it was a bank holiday weekend.

  • Lexi Stevens

  • August 2015

Lovely night in clean sheets

My boyfriend and I had been working away on an event nearby and I was overjoyed to see clean sheets and white towels.

The people here were really lovely, honoured by request for a bath and the bed was really comphey.

The road outside is fast at night and a bit noisy but i loved the place all the same.

  • Graham Laker

  • July 2015

Great historic olde inn - built in 1480.

In the heart of town.