The Highway Inn

4

117 High Street, Burford, OX18 4RG

Price From 164.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Farr

  • April 2015

Bursting with Character

I loved the old style building & my room.

I was surprised to see the bathroom for my room was actually next door, not ensuite, but it didn't cause me any problems. Customer service was good. The chef even came in earlier the next day (at short notice) to make my breakfast as I wanted to get away early. Breakfast was delicious too...

  • John G

  • April 2015

Charming, friendly, great location.

Burford bustles during the day but quietens in the evening, so our stay was peaceful and our room very comfortable.

  • Ellie Mann

  • March 2015

warm and friendly.

Friendly welcome, cosy room, bathroom with bath.

Great night's sleep --- it was very quiet. Delicious and substantial breakfast, pot of coffee by request.

  • Susan Squire

  • March 2015

Was very expensive as the condition of room and service from the b&b we have stayed at less expensiv

Drawer handles were missing so could not use , curtains at windows were far too long and spoilt the over all look, on arrival as we were early was the only b&b that we had to wait until official check in time.

Towels in bathroom were a bit stained, on the first evening we ate at the b&b had quite a few items missing off menu, our 1st b/fast we were offered either continental or full English breakfast, we were puzzled as this was the only b&b we have stayed at that didn't offer cereals as well as full English as the cereal was only included with continental. We were out for most of day to return to our room and it hadn't been cleaned. We saw reception and they said would get onto it straight away so we had to vacate again while it could be done. The towels in the bathroom were not changed or bed linen. On our last morning we went down to breakfast most items were cold when brought out. On paying for our stay we were not asked if we enjoyed our stay but perhaps they thought better of it.

  • T Page

  • February 2015

Lovely, friendly inn with excellent service

A very comfortable place to stay in the Cotswolds.

Lovely historical building that is obviously very well run. Very convenient location in the middle of the high street and free parking is no problem on the street outside. Plenty of local options to eat and drink but the food and drink at the Highway Inn itself is exceptional. We'll definitely come again - Thanks!

  • stephen h

  • October 2014

four poster bed ?

paid extra for room with a 4 poster bed, which was just a normal bed with a wooden pole attached on each corner> not what was envisaged.

  • m Smallshaw

  • August 2014

Had an enjoyable stay

  • Tony N

  • August 2014

Passing through

Very friendly with good service.

Parking a problem. I realise that the inn is under recent new management and they are making changes but the hotel did look tired and the rooms generally dark. Cost top of the scale which we didn't feel was fully reflected in the accomodation on offer.

  • Tom McCann

  • August 2014

A place to chill out and enjoy a quieter pace of life. Owners and staff lovely people. Great food!!

  • Peter P

  • July 2014

Weekend Break

Relaxing with friendly helpful staff....

great accommodation, great food.. breakfast and evening