No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckingham Annex

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
156 West Wycombe Road , High Wycombe, HP12 3AE
New refurbished guest house to a very high standard upto 20 rooms all with ensuite power showers . Tea, coffee making facilities plus TV, some rooms with self catering high spec kitchen. Situated a short walk from the main hotel. Close to town centre amenities.
Picture of Buckingham Annex, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ex Old persons home converted to an annexe
The quality of the room was very basic and not what I'm used to staying in. The room was directly next door to a derelict building with smashed windows and was not part of the main hotel but rather was an annexe.
The lighting in the room was either one light that was very bright or darkness. There should have been at least one bedside light.

Reviewed by
Mark M

From Bromeswell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills but clean
Clearly built to a budget, but priced accordingly so can't complain.
Room was clean and functional with kitchen sink microwave and a fridge!

Reviewed by
Leo M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good quality and very helpful.
A little noisy as the walls between rooms are thin.

Reviewed by
a jackson

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room
I really enjoyed staying in Buckingham Annex. Room was very nice and clean. Recent refurbishment can be noticed. Room had usual staff like tv, iron and hair drier, plus microwave and fridge/freezer, which I actually didn't expect and was quite impressed. Bathroom was clean with very good water flow. The building itself is new and very warm inside, which I liked as it was quite cold outside on the night of my stay. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Alina B

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High Wycombe
None

Reviewed by
R Elbourne

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation, convenient for an overnight stay. En-suite was recently decorated and carpets throughout all looked new. Would benefit from some hooks for hanging towels and clothes. Excellent value for money and I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Barbara F

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money - but very noisy
Walls in this hotel are very thin - I was woken up at 3.00am by people in next room talking loudly and putting TV on. Woken again at 5.00am by bloke on the other side.
I'll bring earplugs if I stay here again.

Reviewed by
Cathy S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NEVER AGAIN
The rooms look nothing like on your site,they need updating urgently. Plaster coming off walls,carpet filthy and chair supplied in room stained and soiled unable to sit on.Finally window in room frosted glass so there goes my "Room with a view !!!"

Reviewed by
Darren T

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean and very comfortable. It was well worth the money.

Reviewed by
A Frances

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Asked to be moved to different room due to noise from main road, this was done without question, quality of room is great for the money

Reviewed by
A L

From Prestwood, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next