Reviews - Buckingham Annex


156 West Wycombe Road, High Wycombe, HP12 3AE

Price From 78.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • J Powell

  • June 2015

It will do

All you need really bed, shower TV, they provide fresh towels every day and make the bed.

Could do with re decorating as walls looked a little grubby but was clean. Furniture isn't great but bed was comfortable enough.

  • a read

  • April 2015

Get comfier beds, cooking facilities in all rooms and always keep the bar stocked up as when me and my partner stayed we ordered a drink at the bar and there was no coca-cola or lemonade available.

  • A Lewis

  • March 2015

Great value for money

Would recommend this anytime.

  • jim h

  • February 2015


Stay was really nice

  • Javier H

  • February 2015

Clean and tidy

Good value for money if you have a promotion, if not it's expensive for what it offers.

Clean and tidy, but without any kind of luxury or extra (eg a blanket in winter or two towels).

  • Brenda H

  • December 2014

Unsuitable room

Room obviously kitchen/diner with 2 beds put in.

One right up to radiator with no heat control. Apart from small en-suite, no towel ring/rail and no hooks/hangers provided. Clothing had to be laid out on worktop/cooker. We booked through and I felt that, due to the reasonable cost, we were shunted into a poor room. The hotel seems to get reasonable reviews, but in our experience, certainly would avoid in the future. Obviously the hotel is under renovation, but this was not stated and, with hindsight, we should have requested a more suitable room on arrival. Security system for exiting Annex not explained - fortunately had previous experience of the system used.

  • A L

  • September 2014

Great value for money

Great stay great location

  • K Bailey

  • September 2014

Fantastic Value for Money Accommodation

The staff were very welcoming and accommodating, letting us leave our vehicle parked on the premises even though we had checked out.

The room was impeccably clean, absolutely spotless and the facilities were very good.

The only (minor) criticism is that there were no clothes hangers in the wardrobe and unfortunately there was building work on a site behind our room which woke us a little earlier than we would have liked. Obviously that will not happen when building has finished. Thoroughly impressive budget accommodation which I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.

  • dean r

  • September 2014

Booked 2 rooms with ensuite with breakfast included ...

Upon arrival we was asked to paid and checked in then was informed our accommodation was not in the hotel and was in a flat 400m up the road when we finally arrived there was one bathroom to share between the 2 rooms which one was in a lounge/kitchen nothing like we booked also we had to travel back to the hotel to get breakfast each morning which was a inconvenience.....

  • Y Davies

  • September 2014

The room was clean and the booking efficient - it served it's purpose for us but it would not be somewhere I would choose for anything more than one/two nights.

We used it for an overnight stop for a family wedding and it was just fine for that purpose.