No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckingham Annex

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
156 West Wycombe Road , High Wycombe, HP12 3AE
New refurbished guest house to a very high standard upto 20 rooms all with ensuite power showers . Tea, coffee making facilities plus TV, some rooms with self catering high spec kitchen. Situated a short walk from the main hotel. Close to town centre amenities.
Picture of Buckingham Annex, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Value for Money Accommodation
The staff were very welcoming and accommodating, letting us leave our vehicle parked on the premises even though we had checked out.
The room was impeccably clean, absolutely spotless and the facilities were very good.
The only (minor) criticism is that there were no clothes hangers in the wardrobe and unfortunately there was building work on a site behind our room which woke us a little earlier than we would have liked. Obviously that will not happen when building has finished.
Thoroughly impressive budget accommodation which I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.

Reviewed by
K Bailey

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked 2 rooms with ensuite with breakfast included ... Upon arrival we was asked to paid and checked in then was informed our accommodation was not in the hotel and was in a flat 400m up the road when we finally arrived there was one bathroom to share between the 2 rooms which one was in a lounge/kitchen nothing like we booked also we had to travel back to the hotel to get breakfast each morning which was a inconvenience.....

Reviewed by
dean r

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Box Room
I realise we didn't pay a fortune for this room and it was only a quick stay over but the room was small, not a double at all as the bed was against the wall tightly packed in. Too much furniture in the room, it was so hot and we weren't able to leave the window open due to the traffic along the road during the night. There was only a blind at the window which did not keep out the light, could really do with some curtains or black out blinds. However, the bathroom and shower, although small was adequate. Would not stay here again!

Reviewed by
G Brusby

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean and the booking efficient - it served it's purpose for us but it would not be somewhere I would choose for anything more than one/two nights. We used it for an overnight stop for a family wedding and it was just fine for that purpose.

Reviewed by
Y Davies

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ex Old persons home converted to an annexe
The quality of the room was very basic and not what I'm used to staying in. The room was directly next door to a derelict building with smashed windows and was not part of the main hotel but rather was an annexe.
The lighting in the room was either one light that was very bright or darkness. There should have been at least one bedside light.

Reviewed by
Mark M

From Bromeswell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills but clean
Clearly built to a budget, but priced accordingly so can't complain.
Room was clean and functional with kitchen sink microwave and a fridge!

Reviewed by
Leo M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good quality and very helpful.
A little noisy as the walls between rooms are thin.

Reviewed by
a jackson

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Great stay great location

Reviewed by
A L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room
I really enjoyed staying in Buckingham Annex. Room was very nice and clean. Recent refurbishment can be noticed. Room had usual staff like tv, iron and hair drier, plus microwave and fridge/freezer, which I actually didn't expect and was quite impressed. Bathroom was clean with very good water flow. The building itself is new and very warm inside, which I liked as it was quite cold outside on the night of my stay. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Alina B

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High Wycombe
None

Reviewed by
R Elbourne

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next