No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckingham Annex

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
156 West Wycombe Road , High Wycombe, HP12 3AE
New refurbished guest house to a very high standard upto 20 rooms all with ensuite power showers . Tea, coffee making facilities plus TV, some rooms with self catering high spec kitchen. Situated a short walk from the main hotel. Close to town centre amenities.
Picture of Buckingham Annex, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Cheap room for the night with good breakfast
The room wasn't great very basic had a slight smell of smoking, the window didn't keep the traffic noise down so took a while to get to sleep and woken early
Needed to keep curtains drawn as no net curtain
Other than this the hotel served its purpose - a cheap bed for the night, shower and decent breakfast in the morning

Reviewed by
Steve H

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply wonderful
Booked for the Annex during a special offer but was given a very nice and comfy ensuite single room in the Hotel instead. WiFi was inclusive (although I think they usually charge £10 for it and the speed isn't the best), breakfast was charged at £7.95 per person. Nice, helpful and courteous staff. Location is about 20 mins walk away from town centre.
Truly enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
Y J S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay in twin room
We checked in at the main hotel entrance but the room was in a converted house 5 minutes walk down the road. There was just about enough parking back at the 'hotel'. The room was very well presented and had everything we needed. Bed linen and towels were fresh, the shower was nice and hot with gels & soaps. The kitchen was well equiped with tea/coffee, a microwave etc. There was a little TV with lots of channels and we had a lovely cosy & comfortable night.

Reviewed by
Matt H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel or bedsit?
Having driven for 2 hours I didn't want to have to then walk down the road to a bedsit with a kitchen and a noisy fridge freezer (which I turned off) for the night. Rather than a kitchen I would have liked a chair and a desk/table and double glazing to keep the road noise out! However it was clean and comfortable and I wasn't paying full price - if I was I would have complained and gone somewhere else!

Reviewed by
Richard Amys

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Accomodation was good for a one night stay. Clean, well furnished room.

Reviewed by
J Reddick

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

'
no comment

Reviewed by
Richard Amys

From Stonehouse, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is essentially a fair quality B&B. Discounted price OK, quoted rate way too much for the offer. The room was fine, surprisingly quiet despite fronting onto the A4. Ensuite showing signs of tiredness. Breakfast rather limited for the price. No evening meal available and local pubs not attractive.

Reviewed by
D Wilson

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

do as the customer asks
i requested a wake up call at 7'0clock but was not woken up until 7:45 and due to this pure disregard and care for my request i was then late for work, and the room was too a poor standard and had dirt marks every where

Reviewed by
Mathew Stanley

From , England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheep and easy
Had a bit of confusion on arival about paying, but was solved.
A good cheep place to stay if your working away for a few days.
On the last night a fuse blew so had no electricity in room and no heating.
Also meant we had no hot water for the last morning.
Also quite noisy as is right next to a main road.

Reviewed by
D Littler

From Colchester, England
Who stayed in November 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok if needed just for a place to sleep
The location was a little difficult to locate and as I was given a room next to the driveway, all I got was cars coming up and down. But you get what you pay for, I didn't pay a whole lot so can't complain. Suitable if you just need to crash after a long day and not have to worry about the room too much.

Reviewed by
Adrian G

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next