No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckingham Annex

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
156 West Wycombe Road , High Wycombe, HP12 3AE
New refurbished guest house to a very high standard upto 20 rooms all with ensuite power showers . Tea, coffee making facilities plus TV, some rooms with self catering high spec kitchen. Situated a short walk from the main hotel. Close to town centre amenities.
Picture of Buckingham Annex, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheep and easy
Had a bit of confusion on arival about paying, but was solved.
A good cheep place to stay if your working away for a few days.
On the last night a fuse blew so had no electricity in room and no heating.
Also meant we had no hot water for the last morning.
Also quite noisy as is right next to a main road.

Reviewed by
D Littler

From Colchester, England
Who stayed in November 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok if needed just for a place to sleep
The location was a little difficult to locate and as I was given a room next to the driveway, all I got was cars coming up and down. But you get what you pay for, I didn't pay a whole lot so can't complain. Suitable if you just need to crash after a long day and not have to worry about the room too much.

Reviewed by
Adrian G

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant room and stay. Could do with a desk/working surface perhaps? Thank you - will come again sometime.

Reviewed by
richard amys

From Stonehouse, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Comfortable single room with complementary internet access. Had everything I required and more. Staff were polite and helpful. Would definately use it again.

Reviewed by
richard amys

From Stonehouse, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was pretty basic but value for money. Good for a group of friends.

Reviewed by
R Heritage

From Chinnor, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last-minute bargain
Quiet and comfortable. It wouldn't have been good value at full price, but for the discounted offer it was clean and good value.

Reviewed by
richard w

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Mark Tripconey

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was far from impressed
There was building work going on but the front of the property looked quite nice.
The room I was give was awfully tatty, dirty and was in need of it's renovation.
This room should not have been in use until it been renovated; it was a rip off and pure greed by the owner to let this room.

Reviewed by
Paul Swales

From Gainsborough, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and value for money, although it was a bit of a walk from the reception !! Also the sink was right next to the loo, making manoeuvrability difficult !!

Reviewed by
a read

From Aylesbury, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall excellent value for money and staff very friendly and welcoming. Clean and relatively comfortable, although bathroom a little tired. May not have been so pleased if I had not got a special rate through Late Rooms dot com However it fulfilled our needs.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Harrogate, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next