No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckingham Annex

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
156 West Wycombe Road , High Wycombe, HP12 3AE
New refurbished guest house to a very high standard upto 20 rooms all with ensuite power showers . Tea, coffee making facilities plus TV, some rooms with self catering high spec kitchen. Situated a short walk from the main hotel. Close to town centre amenities.
Picture of Buckingham Annex, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class!
Friendly and helpful staff, lovely rooms, great hotel, would highly recommend!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprisingly high quality for the cost
Got the impression these owners try just that little bit more for their clients. Recommended.

Reviewed by
adrian c

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel at a very good price

Reviewed by
h jacobs

From Woodford Green, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hidden Gem
Now, I don't want to share this hotel with you because it was amazing!!
I stayed, for £21, expecting a dive...but it was AMAZING. Very very clean, good quality fixture and fittings and brilliant staff.
My only critisism was it was too warm lol!!!

Reviewed by
John M

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and good value for money
Clean, tidy, not everything right when you went in but staff where really good about helping.

Reviewed by
D Rawcliffe

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

PERFECT
Excellent hotel and massive value for money, very satisfied

Reviewed by
Steve Kane

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic budget accommodation - you'll get what you've paid for
I booked a single room for 3 nights while I was on a course in Marlow. It's actually a short walk from the Buckingham Hotel and parking was difficult as I arrived on a Thursday night and the annex was full of 'contractors' vans. I actuallly got a twin room so I had loads of space.
The place was clean. There was some damp and patches and the carpets were office type It was warm and surprisingly quiet since I was there at the weekend.
I had an ensuite with rain shower, kettle and tea coffee, tv etc. There's a kitchen on the ground floor which is functional but has everything and seemed clean, though I didn't use it. I was told there was no cutlery so you would have to bring your own. There's a very good Budgens store at the petrol station across the road, it has everything you need if you are on a budget. There is also a pub.
There was wifi for the first night and my only gripe is that at least despite 5 telephone calls over 3 days and promises, there was no-one who would come out a reset the wifi box. Simple thing but I couldn't do my work without it.

Reviewed by
Julie D

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all good
stay was fine

Reviewed by
Owen R

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basically Brilliant...
Being an artist, value for money always comes before comfort when I am booking my travel. The Buckingham Annexe is both excellent value for money and extremely comfortable, my single room was newly refurbished with a lovely shower, wide screen tv, internet access and a comfortable bed. Arriving late the guy at the desk had clearly been waiting for me, carried my (very heavy) bag to my room & arranged for it to be moved to my single room the next morning. Both he and the other receptionist were helpful and cheerful and I found it a very pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Shortland

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
The room was clean, tidy and well equipped. Shower warm. Breakfast superb. Staff very polite, altogether a great experience so have booked again.

Reviewed by
D Rawcliffe

From , England
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next