No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckingham Annex

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
156 West Wycombe Road , High Wycombe, HP12 3AE
New refurbished guest house to a very high standard upto 20 rooms all with ensuite power showers . Tea, coffee making facilities plus TV, some rooms with self catering high spec kitchen. Situated a short walk from the main hotel. Close to town centre amenities.
Picture of Buckingham Annex, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Contractors stay - Cheap, basic & secure
We stayed in annex, fairly new build property so met all fire regs etc. Not a few doors down as the fella suggested when checking in, it's more like a five minute walk. Room was decent, had micro, fridge, reasonably comfy bed. TV though, was oddly positioned on side wall leaving you with a stiff neck. There was a strange scruffy old office chair in my room which I honestly wouldn't have sat on in my work clothes! Window wouldn't close properly so no escape from busy main road noise. Parking a large van closeby was a nightmare. After promising to have a few beers every night at the pub opposite the landlord allowed me to park it there at our own risk. Great for contractors as pub has free food when you have a pint and has strippers on some nights if that's your thing.

Reviewed by
Mark C

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good room at a bargain price
I managed to get a single room here at very short notice for just £27, and it was an absolute bargain, the staff dealt with my check in quick enough, the room was in good condition, coffee and tea ready to be made, a microwave and fridge, including a small kitchen sink, in the room if you wanted something else. A tv as well, the ensuite was lovely, a really good quality room at a bargain price, I would happily recommend staying here to any of my colleagues.

Reviewed by
Craig M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and very clean
This was a wonderful night's rest especially as I did not arrive until 11.55pm and was met by a cheery person who showed me to my room. I did not want breakfast as I find a cooked English breakfast too much so I had brought down my muesli and milk before dashing off to a croquet tournament.

Reviewed by
Kathleen W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in house down the street
I booked in to the Buckingham annex for a week long business trip, I wasn't expecting a high standard of hotel as the price was cheap for the area. However, with it boasting of being newly refurbished I thought I would give it a try. When I checked in I was told I had a little walk to my room, which turned out to be halfway down the street away from the hotel and in a house which has been converted into rooms. The house looked like it was in much need of repair and cleaning from the outside was only made worse by the inside, my room looked like a bedsit and didn't even have a wardrobe to hang my clothes. My room was on the front of the house and the weather was hot the week I stayed, with no air con I had to open the window but this resulted in the worst weeks sleep I have ever had. The noise from the road was so loud and the constant sirens from the police cars throughout the night was enough to keep the deepest of sleepers awake. My college stayed at the back of the house next to the kitchen and found that the back door lock was broken and door was open for majority of the week allowing anyone to just walk in to the house, this wasn't fixed until the day he checked out.
Its worth pointing out that this was not the only house in which people where staying, the people checking in before us had an even further walk to another house for there rooms!
I paid to stay in the hotel not a house down the street, if this is the case then people should be made aware of this during booking, as I would of gone elsewhere!

Reviewed by
Jay W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
I found the Buckingham Hotel to be exactly as advertised. The beds were very comfortable, cleanliness superlative, staff attentive, breakfast was of a very good quality.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth B

From Nigeria
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good if you are down this way

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed here before,theve got lots of houses in the area,all are self contained,spotless clean,great.
Staff very helpful ,property's always clean, clean towel everyday, even got washing machine in communal kitchen. in the annex, rooms have own fridge, cooker etc. all ensuite

Reviewed by
p dotchin

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work trip
We booked a room for 3people when we turned up it was like a mini apartment it had a cooker fridge and washing machine. The place was cleaned every day it was ideal .

Reviewed by
t vearer

From Bungay, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very very spacious, clean, airy, everything !!! I'll defiitely visit again.

Reviewed by
a van renan

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class!
Friendly and helpful staff, lovely rooms, great hotel, would highly recommend!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next