Reviews - Buckingham Annex


156 West Wycombe Road, High Wycombe, HP12 3AE

Price From 119.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (25)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • G Brusby

  • September 2014

Box Room

I realise we didn't pay a fortune for this room and it was only a quick stay over but the room was small, not a double at all as the bed was against the wall tightly packed in.

Too much furniture in the room, it was so hot and we weren't able to leave the window open due to the traffic along the road during the night. There was only a blind at the window which did not keep out the light, could really do with some curtains or black out blinds. However, the bathroom and shower, although small was adequate. Would not stay here again!

  • Mark M

  • August 2014

Ex Old persons home converted to an annexe

The quality of the room was very basic and not what I'm used to staying in.

The room was directly next door to a derelict building with smashed windows and was not part of the main hotel but rather was an annexe. The lighting in the room was either one light that was very bright or darkness. There should have been at least one bedside light.

  • a jackson

  • August 2014

Very good quality and very helpful.

A little noisy as the walls between rooms are thin.

  • Leo M

  • August 2014

No frills but clean

Clearly built to a budget, but priced accordingly so can't complain.

Room was clean and functional with kitchen sink microwave and a fridge.

  • Alina B

  • August 2014

Nice room

I really enjoyed staying in Buckingham Annex.

Room was very nice and clean. Recent refurbishment can be noticed. Room had usual staff like tv, iron and hair drier, plus microwave and fridge/freezer, which I actually didn't expect and was quite impressed. Bathroom was clean with very good water flow. The building itself is new and very warm inside, which I liked as it was quite cold outside on the night of my stay. Will definitely stay again.

  • R Elbourne

  • July 2014

High Wycombe


  • Barbara F

  • June 2014

Basic accommodation, convenient for an overnight stay.

En-suite was recently decorated and carpets throughout all looked new. Would benefit from some hooks for hanging towels and clothes. Excellent value for money and I would stay here again.

  • Cathy S

  • June 2014

Great value for money - but very noisy

Walls in this hotel are very thin - I was woken up at 3.00am by people in next room talking loudly and putting TV on.

Woken again at 5.00am by bloke on the other side. I'll bring earplugs if I stay here again.

  • Darren T

  • May 2014


The rooms look nothing like on your site,they need updating urgently.

Plaster coming off walls,carpet filthy and chair supplied in room stained and soiled unable to sit on.Finally window in room frosted glass so there goes my "Room with a view !!!"

  • A Frances

  • April 2014

The room was clean and very comfortable.

It was well worth the money.