No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckingham Annex

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
156 West Wycombe Road , High Wycombe, HP12 3AE
New refurbished guest house to a very high standard upto 20 rooms all with ensuite power showers . Tea, coffee making facilities plus TV, some rooms with self catering high spec kitchen. Situated a short walk from the main hotel. Close to town centre amenities.
Picture of Buckingham Annex, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money - but very noisy
Walls in this hotel are very thin - I was woken up at 3.00am by people in next room talking loudly and putting TV on. Woken again at 5.00am by bloke on the other side.
I'll bring earplugs if I stay here again.

Reviewed by
Cathy S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NEVER AGAIN
The rooms look nothing like on your site,they need updating urgently. Plaster coming off walls,carpet filthy and chair supplied in room stained and soiled unable to sit on.Finally window in room frosted glass so there goes my "Room with a view !!!"

Reviewed by
Darren T

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean and very comfortable. It was well worth the money.

Reviewed by
A Frances

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Asked to be moved to different room due to noise from main road, this was done without question, quality of room is great for the money

Reviewed by
A L

From Prestwood, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, warm and good breakfast

Reviewed by
Mark E

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay, really cheap!
Absolutely fantastic value for money. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely welcoming man and shown to the room. The room was spotless, a great size and even had a mini kitchen! And there was plenty of parking space just behind the hotel. Me and my partner settled in well, there were guests next door who were rather loud and I believe they were smoking in the room as we could smell it but before we could even think of complaining the hotel staff dealt with them appropriately and swiftly and my partner and I had a much needed fantastic nights sleep. On leaving the hotel there was once again a lovely man at reception who said goodbye, a nice little touch. All for under £30......incredible.

Reviewed by
sinead M

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Great price, superb clean room

Reviewed by
A Lewis

From Great Missenden, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room review
Small but clean, modern room
Ideal for short overnight stay

Reviewed by
O Roberts

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work
No complaints, will use again.

Reviewed by
George S

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for value
Good location

Reviewed by
D Grainger

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next