No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckingham Annex

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
156 West Wycombe Road , High Wycombe, HP12 3AE
New refurbished guest house to a very high standard upto 20 rooms all with ensuite power showers . Tea, coffee making facilities plus TV, some rooms with self catering high spec kitchen. Situated a short walk from the main hotel. Close to town centre amenities.
Picture of Buckingham Annex, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work
No complaints, will use again.

Reviewed by
George S

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for value
Good location

Reviewed by
D Grainger

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and good value stopover 25 mins drive from Heathrow
High standard of cleanliness, rooms neutral decor with quality furnishing. Staff welcoming and helpfull. Lateroom price was excellent value. A comfortable stopover after a 300 mile drive to Heathrow, 22 miles away.

Reviewed by
Michael Cassells

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money, nice clean room, plenty of space for 1 person

Reviewed by
J Murrell

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
The Buckingham annex is excellent, it is cheap and the staff are very helpful. The room is big, showers, coffee and tea available, plus tv.

Reviewed by
David R

From , England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small & Noisy
The room might be cheap but it is at the expense of 1) A good night's Sleep ( the noise from the main road was very evident and the double glazing seemed very ineffectual), 2) The room was very small and to open the window you had to move the wardrobe!

Reviewed by
Nick B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for self contained visit
Extremely clean and perfect for my needs. A little bachelor flat with fridge microwave and kettle. Shower and bath. Fluffy towels and tv. It was perfect for my long weekend needs. Can only recommend. Don't be put off that it is for 9-5 weekly workers. Great place to stay and not far from the Center of town.

Reviewed by
Mandy Elizabeth Rush

From Gairloch, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Annex Stay
When I booked this accommodation, I knew I had booked the annex. However, when I arrived I was told that my room was not ready despite this being after 5.00 p.m. I was asked to wait about 20 minutes. In the meantime two other men came in and then I was told that my room was going to be in the annex about a 3-4 minutes walk down the road and not the one next to the hotel.
I decided to accept this but was not expecting it to be about half a mile down the road with no parking.
I complained about a number of things. The room was very basic, no mirror, no lamp, insufficient pillows, one tiny towel and the room being uncomfortably hot. This was all apart from the fact that it was not what I booked. The room was clean but poorly finished.

In fairness the gentleman on duty did his best to accommodate my needs and turned up (albeit 1.5 hours later) with a fan, extra pillows and two more towels.
Not an experience I want to repeat although they did move me back to the hotel the following night but the room left a lot to be desired. It was tired, worn and the bed was not particularly comfortable.
Breakfast was pretty good.

Reviewed by
Cheryl K

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Buckingham Hotel,High Wycombe
I booked a single room en suite for 1 night on the same day and got it for £27.The room I was given was actually a double (room 17).The room was clean and in addition to the tea making fascilities also had a fridge and a Grill/microwave. Considering this hotel was on a main road this room had a nice view at the rear of grass and trees.

Reviewed by
M Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wedding day
Satisfactory

Reviewed by
Titus O

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next