Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - QHotels

4

Priors Marston Road,Hellidon, Daventry, NN11 6GG

Price From 169.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Green

  • December 2014

Lovely tucked away hotel

It's a little off the beaten track but a nice little find of a hotel, quite spacious and the double room was very nice and clean etc.

Food and service was excellent.

  • Mark E

  • November 2014

Rooms need a refurb

Bedroom I stayed in could do with an update and lick of paint.

  • Sarah T

  • November 2014

Wedding anniversary break

Lovely hotel.

great food. Very attentive staff. Noisy wedding disco underneath our room!!

  • M M

  • September 2014

Fantastic Stay Again

We've stayed here before as part of our Moto GP weekend.

Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. Only have one negative and its not really important - the room was very hot but there was a fan already in the room and the windows open so it wasn't a problem. I'm sure if we stayed in the winter months the heat would be welcome.

  • A Hewitt

  • August 2014

lovely hotel lovely staff

Very nice enjoyable stay.

Room very spacious and clean lovely large comfortable bed. Only downside was the small TV in the spacious room, placed in the wrong place on the wall and too small if you slept on the right hand side of the bed.

  • Michelle G

  • August 2014

Faultless!

Really enjoyed the stay, room was spacious with a huge comfortable bed.

The view across the lake and golf course was beautiful. Staff were so helpful, polite and attentive. Plenty of space within the hotel so that you weren't on top of other guests. Breakfast was plentiful, excellent choice from the usual fried, to continental and lots of juices and fruit. Would definitely come back for a quiet weekend away.

  • Catherine B

  • July 2014

Very expensive for the standard provided and in my opinion the rooms are not 4 star.

The standard room in my opinion requires upgrading to meet the a 4 star - furniture was quite worn.

In general I think more attention could be given to the cleanliness of the standard bathrooms and dining room. The breakfast was very good and other meals ok. Staff were helpful and very pleasant and were able to move us to a superior room straight away when a party started in the function room below our room. We did not mind moving rooms and the superior was a much better room and closer to the 'standard' level we had expected originally. The bathroom was very nice and I would say a superior level. However it would have been more appreciated if there was not an unpleasant smell in the room - I can only assume a problem with the drains. As we were soon to depart and had already moved rooms I chose not to flag this to reception.

  • Mark E

  • April 2014

Lon g Weekend...wedding and No kids...yippee

Booked 3 nights for a friends wedding...looking forward to no kids and relaxing.

Nice friendly welcome. Room functional. We naively thought being a Spa hotel, that would mean no, or less kids....wrong....but then it was Easter weekend...and i assume there were weddings elsewhere. Not sure you'd have a 'Relaxing spa Break' here. Breakfast was good...wide selection. However, Evening meal was below par. The food was not as good as i would have expected. i assume it's brought in and heated / put together, as it arrived very quickly. Golf course was good. Not sure we'd stay again...if we did we would dine elsewhere.

  • G Thomas

  • March 2014

Fabulous views

Lovely room overlooking the lake

  • t driver

  • March 2014

Great place

Easy to find, nice welcome on arrival.

Room was very clean apart from hairs in the bath yuk which I had to wash away with the shower. Reported to reception the next morning who made a note of it and apologised. Ate in the bar, good food quickly served. Good gym facility. Have already been back.