No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Priors Marston Road,Hellidon , Daventry, NN11 6GG
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel is a truly splendid resort hotel, set in 220 acres of delightful rolling countryside on the borders of Warwickshire and Northamptonshire. All 106 bedrooms and suites are tastefully furnished and well appointed with many having wonderful views of the beautiful surrounding countryside and 27 hole golf course. The hotel has two restaurants to cater for appetites sharpened by the fresh air the award winning Lakes Restaurant overlooks the lakes (dress code applies), or for a more informal dining experience try The Terrace, where a bistro menu is available. After dining you can relax in the comfortable lounges with a drink, or have fun in the four lane ten pin bowling alley - a particular favourite with families.

The hotel boasts superb Reflections Spa and Leisure facilities to refresh and relax you, including a heated indoor swimming pool, whirlpool spa and steam room, 40 station gymnasium, sunbed and the Spa featuring a tempting choice of beauty treatments for the ultimate in pampering (please book all treatments in advance). We look forward to welcoming you to Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, which also offers complimentary car parking. Make sure you bring your laptop as Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa offers Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Hellidon Lakes Golf  & Spa Hotel - QHotels, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst "break" very up romantic insect riddled bathroom
The food was of a appalling standard, dry, bland and extremely over priced for one simple chicken breast.
The room was satisfactory however the insects in the bathroom was extremely off putting and quite honestly unhygienic. Cold water from the shower at 8.30 -10 am ?....
Maintenance work started at 6.35am on a Saturday morning.... Which continued for 2 hours. Totally unacceptable.
Hotel cleaning staff banging and clattering around at 7am lea I g hovers up against your hotel room door..
All I all a very very disappointing stay and not at all a romantic relaxing break
Would NEVER stay there again.

Reviewed by
Gemma C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Easy to find, nice welcome on arrival. Room was very clean apart from hairs in the bath yuk which I had to wash away with the shower. Reported to reception the next morning who made a note of it and apologised. Ate in the bar, good food quickly served. Good gym facility. Have already been back.

Reviewed by
t driver

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All a little disappointing - it was ok, nothing more than that. Bit of a fiasco with room service (when they finally answered !)

Reviewed by
phil h

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value in secluded setting
Lovely setting in beautiful countryside. Great gym and other facilities makes it a great place for a conference or just to relax.(It was shame I was travelling alone!). My room was spacious and though the furniture was a little tired, I did have everything I needed.

Reviewed by
Ann W

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting, lovely and comfortable
Lovely short stay, thank you. One suggestion, give the downstairs bar owned lounge overlooking the golf course a bit of a make over to allow guests to enjoy the view. Everyone was upstairs in the other lounge which was warm, friendly, background music, tv, and atmosphere, but no view. Downstairs, cold, quiet and un inviting - such a shame to miss that view!
Otherwise all lovely.

Reviewed by
Mary M

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, lovely hotel
We stayed on a Sunday night so the hotel was very quiet but all the staff we're incredibly helpful and friendly. Massage was excellent. The pool area is a bit run down but they seemed to be doing work on that. Would recommend for beautiful views, food and hotel.

Reviewed by
Jane B

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely weekend
Easy venue as everything on site.

Reviewed by
linda c

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good in parts
The location is beautiful and appears to be a popular golfing destination. The staff were helpful and welcoming however the room was in the roof space and it was a good job I am short as the head clearance is limited, there is a warning sign! it was small but reasonably comfortable although the pillows were rather hard for my liking and it would be nice to have an option of softer ones. There was no razor socket in the room whatsoever despite the statement by the lady at check out that she thought there were in every room, if there was it was extremely well hidden! My main concern was with the noise of rowdy guests; on the two days that I was there two weddings took place and to be woken varioulsy between 2 and 5 a.m. is not pleasant. With regard to food I only experienced breakfast, the welcome was very pleasant and the food buffet style both hot and cold was o.k. if not excellent, the eggs suffered the same fate as many such buffet style breakfasts by being overcooked as a result of living under heaters for some time. I would say if you play golf and can avoid a time when there is a wedding then this could well be the place for you...if not you may be better seeking elsewhere! I may stay there again but only because it is a few minutes drive from the location I need to be.

Reviewed by
John Loftus

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

chill by the lakes

Reviewed by
s hill

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful views
It was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in, in a long time! Big hotel with a small hotel feel! Great service, friendly staff and good food! We'd definitely go back!

Reviewed by
M Devereau

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next