Reviews - Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - QHotels


Priors Marston Road,Hellidon, Daventry, NN11 6GG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • t driver

  • March 2014

Great place

Easy to find, nice welcome on arrival.

Room was very clean apart from hairs in the bath yuk which I had to wash away with the shower. Reported to reception the next morning who made a note of it and apologised. Ate in the bar, good food quickly served. Good gym facility. Have already been back.

  • J Jones

  • March 2014

It's just the little things

The staff were extremely responsive when we did need to ask them to do something but it was a shame that we found we had to.

For example our towels were taken and new ones were not left in there place, we had to call housekeeping to ask. Having said that they were quick to respond.

We decided to have a cream tea but they had run out of scones which was a shame.

The golf simulator was not the best experience and certainly was lacking in instructions.

Having said all that, I have to say we had an amazing stay, relaxed with beautiful views, enjoyed the swimming pool and spa area and we would definitely go back because it was great value for money.

  • Gemma C

  • February 2014

The worst "break" very up romantic insect riddled bathroom

The food was of a appalling standard, dry, bland and extremely over priced for one simple chicken breast.

The room was satisfactory however the insects in the bathroom was extremely off putting and quite honestly unhygienic. Cold water from the shower at 8.30 -10 am ?....

Maintenance work started at 6.35am on a Saturday morning.... Which continued for 2 hours. Totally unacceptable.

Hotel cleaning staff banging and clattering around at 7am lea I g hovers up against your hotel room door..

All I all a very very disappointing stay and not at all a romantic relaxing break

Would NEVER stay there again.

  • linda c

  • January 2014

Had a lovely weekend

Easy venue as everything on site.

  • Ann W

  • January 2014

Good value in secluded setting

Lovely setting in beautiful countryside.

Great gym and other facilities makes it a great place for a conference or just to relax.(It was shame I was travelling alone!). My room was spacious and though the furniture was a little tired, I did have everything I needed.

  • phil h

  • January 2014

All a little disappointing - it was ok, nothing more than that.

Bit of a fiasco with room service (when they finally answered !)

  • Mary M

  • January 2014

Beautiful setting, lovely and comfortable

Lovely short stay, thank you.

One suggestion, give the downstairs bar owned lounge overlooking the golf course a bit of a make over to allow guests to enjoy the view. Everyone was upstairs in the other lounge which was warm, friendly, background music, tv, and atmosphere, but no view. Downstairs, cold, quiet and un inviting - such a shame to miss that view. Otherwise all lovely.

  • Jane B

  • December 2013

Friendly staff, lovely hotel

We stayed on a Sunday night so the hotel was very quiet but all the staff we're incredibly helpful and friendly.

Massage was excellent. The pool area is a bit run down but they seemed to be doing work on that. Would recommend for beautiful views, food and hotel.