No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis London Earls Court

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
47 Lillie Road, Earl's Court, LONDON, SW6 1UD
Based in West London, the hotel ibis London Earls Court is ideally located between Kensington, Chelsea, Knightsbridge, Fulham and Hammersmith just opposite the International Earls Court Exhibition Centre and benefits from fantastic travel links to many ofLondon's major attractions. The hotel offers 504 comfortable en suite bedrooms, La Table Restaurant, George & Dragon Pub and an undercover chargeable car park. The Hotel is located 10 minutes walk from Stamford Bridge football ground.
Picture of ibis London Earls Court, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
I stayed here with a friend in a twin room while we were attending a course at the hotel. Check in and out was easy and the staff were friendly.
The room was a good size with small wardrobe, dressing table, a separate small table and chairs and en-suite with shower over the bath. Usual tea /coffee, TV, provided. Being on the 10th floor it was quiet with no road noise! We couldn't get the temperature to be more than just about warm enough, even when we turned the control full up (to 30 degrees) but for the amount of time we spent in the room it was ok and we didn't bother to ask anyone about it.
The bag storage room is secure and efficient when we had to check out of our room, but were still at the hotel for the remainder of the day on the course.
Breakfast buffet was very good, plenty of choice and even veggie sausages.
Evening meal buffets were ok, (we have eaten evening meal here previously when attending other courses but not actually stayed at the hotel before) - what there was was nice enough but there is only one veggie option and it appears to always be a pasta bake or risotto of some sort, a bit bland, (also a meat and fish option) and the vegetables are always a variation of mixed, steamed, carrots, broccoli, cauli, and peas. For some reason the server has people queuing from both ends, which would be good if all the choices were on both sides, but some are only available in the middle so people from both sides are then trying to get to the same dishes! There is an 'a la carte' menu too but we've not tried that.

Reviewed by
Pat P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Great position and comfortable rooms. The breakfast buffet is very good but the dinner menu was a little odd. A carvery with the only vegetables being beetroot and butternut squash!

Reviewed by
H H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
Comfortable room in high quality hotel. Clean, quality accommodation at sensible price near the centre of London.

Reviewed by
Neil S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Black Friday deal made this a bargain
The room was clean and surprisingly spacious. I paid half price on a cheap deal which made it extremely good value for money. Had I paid full price I would probably have been a little dissapointed at the lack of toiletries and the size of the towels, however the free wifi was a pleasant bonus.

Reviewed by
Hannah M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed as the ibis hotel as It was close to the ideal home exhibition which we visited for the day last Friday. So very convenient for us. Standard double room, clean, quiet but little dated. It was on the 12 floor with views over london ! The bath tap was loose and came off our hand and the fan was not working. We have pointed this out at the reception when leaving so that they could mend this for the future guests. hopefully ! We did not have any meals at the hotel.

Reviewed by
A Humphrey

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing trip!
Me and my partner used this hotel as a first holiday away. We stayed for 2 nights and are in the hotel for the evening meals. First impressions of the hotel were excellent, the reception area was better than expected with the front staff being very friendly and helpful, expecially about paying for the car parking which the hotel provides. Despite the downfall of having to pay for car parking, which came up to just under £ 30 for the two nights and three days.
The hotel overall was in very good condtion with some work being down to improve the outside look of the hotel. Despite some noise in the morning, the works were only noticeable when looking out from the room window. The room had an amazing view of London City centre, with views on the London Eye and many other attractions. These attractions were also very easy to get to with the hotel being just over an hours walk to the centre or a tram stop just round the corner from the hotel with a direct line to the major sight seeing areas.
Only major upset about the hotel was the price from breakfast, £11 per person for a buffet breakfast which was a little expensive with me and my partner only wanting something quick. Apart from the price, the choice from buffet, pub or al a carte was good value for money and food was spot on. Would definitely recommend going to the pub for dinner more than the buffet.
Overall, brilliant stay within a hotel with great service and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Fiona Lenihan

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel - fab food!

Reviewed by
B Brown

From Cleckheaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
The room was clean and a good size. However there was not a bedside table on one side of the bed as it had been placed next to be TV unit. This also meant there were wires left dangling next to the bed.

Reviewed by
K Sutton

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Earls Court
So Earls Court is not a very cellubrious place but the hotel was great value for money and only a few stops on the tube from Westminster. Certainly much better value than Premier Inn places.

Reviewed by
R Bird

From DOUNE, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Generally, we were very pleased with our stay. The food in the restaurant was nice (3 course buffet was very good value at £15), and the staff were lovely. Room was clean and had everything you would expect. Our only problem was that we arrived at 10:30 after a long journey to find that the travel cot we had requested wasn't there. After 1 trip and 2 calls to reception we were eventually told at 12:30am that they couldn't find the cot and we would have to make do for the night. Very tired, grumpy baby (and tired, grumpy parents!).

Reviewed by
L Rowles

From Ramsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next