You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Chiltern Hotel Luton Airport


Waller Avenue, Luton, LU4 9RU

Price From 102.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • alan bincliffe

  • September 2016

Stranded in Luton

Room decor fine but corridors etc off putting.

Wedding mid-week struggled to get car on premises, at finish abandoned car/blocking exit. Not impressed with choice of food, if you like potatoes you can have chips/chips or more chips.

  • Steve Q

  • December 2015

Chiltern Hotel Luton Airport

Bit overpriced but thats the south for you.

Room was fit for purpose and staff seemed friendly enough.

  • J Burke

  • September 2015

Would not recommend this hotel.

We were staying one night Friday 25th September 2015.

We paid £95 for an executive room. When we arrived at 10.30pm we were told there was no executive rooms and offered standard room (same price £95). We got told sorry bout the state of the room beforehand. This was off putting straightaway. Got to room. Unacceptable. The toilet was blocked and overflowing. The room was very basic, dirty and very dated. We rang reception and all of a sudden there was an exective room free?!. Feel totally fobbed off. The receptionist clearly lied in first instance. Once in the new executive room, it was better but nowhere worth £95 upto an executive room standard. Very poor from staff to room. Not worth the money. Would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Jonathon E

  • September 2015

Good value

The staff are really friendly and helpful, the hotel food is fine for what you would expect, the bar has BT Sport but no Sky Sport and there's free WIFI although staying on the 2nd floor it kept disconnecting and was very slow - e.g.

couldn't load apps properly. For a 3* hotel you get what you expect; my room was clean and tidy with a double bed & T.V. The shower head wouldn't stay in the same place but the shower worked fine and was clean so I'm not too bothered. If all you need is a place to stay for a stop over for work then this hotel is perfect - I wouldn't say it's the sort of place you would stay if you have high hopes or fussy as it does need a bit of a facelift to make it better. Just a note I wouldn't recommend this hotel for people staying over for Luton Airport as their are hotels much nearer and this one is about 5-6 miles away.

  • D Abel

  • May 2015


The hotel was in a perfect location for Luton Airport, and with a small amount of investment could be a lovely place to stay.

The hotel is dated and is in desperate need of a lick of paint, the impression it gives is that is mucky.

  • John Griffith

  • April 2015

Chiltern Hotel Luton Airport

Good hotel.

Would stay here again.

  • Derek R

  • March 2015

Value stay

Hotel was well priced against other hotels in the area and was in easy distance to my destination.

Although slightly old fashioned the room it was very comfortable but just needs updating in some areas. Got what you paid for and would stay again.

  • David F

  • February 2015

Wouldnt pay the money again

Rooms and corrider smelt, there was limescale everywhere on the shower and in the kettle

  • ian h

  • February 2015

Room size

Room was tiny.

  • M Citrine

  • February 2015

Good value for money.

Staff are very welcoming and accommodating and there rooms are very well maintained.

Response from hotel

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; it was a delight to read your comments.

Your positive comments regarding the staff will be shared; I know they will all take great satisfaction from your feedback.

I do hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Your sincerely,

Donna Hayward,

Executive Assistant Manager