- Very Good
- 20 guest reviews
"I have stayed at Holiday Inn on many occasions but this time due to a shortage of accommodation I had to pay for an executive room. I would..."
"Despite the restaurant being half empty, service was incredibly slow and one waiter didn't seem to have a clue as to what he should be doing..."
"Stayed overnight,Check in was smooth and staff very pleasant. Room was clean and great value for at the price.will definitely stay again nex..."
"As always, service at the hotel, cleanliness of both the hotel and the accommodation are very good. I have given an average rate for value f..."
"This hotel is more than adequate for an overnight stay and a very convenient location. The room that we stayed in was not overly large but..."
About the hotel
Choose the smart Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct. 4 hotel for easy access to 3 major motorways. The well-positioned, red-brick Holiday Inn High Wycombe is under 5 miles from the M25, M4 and M40 motorways , with plenty of complimentary parking .
Our location makes us a convenient meeting point if you're travelling between London and Birmingham , and we're 30 minutes by car from London Heathr ow Airport . Enjoy drinks with colleagues on the lawn in our quiet, central courtyard. Our dedicated Academy Conference Centre has its own staff and reception area, where you can welcome up to 140 delegates into 7 air-conditioned meeting rooms. Cressex Business Park is 2 miles away, while Johnson & Johnson and the Slough Trading Estate are within 12 miles of the Holiday Inn High Wycombe hotel. Uncover the mysteries of the 18th-century secret society who staged rituals in the Hellfire Caves of West Wycombe 5 miles away. The Henley Royal Regatta is held each June in the quintessentially English town of Henley, and you can catch comedy and musicals at the modern Swan Theatre, a short drive from the hotel. Dine on daily chef specials such as sea bass in the intimate Junction Restaurant at Holiday Inn High Wycombe . A filling hot and cold breakfast buffet is prepared each morning, and light meals and snacks are available from 24-hour Room Service .
- Disabled Facilities
- Parking (charges may apply)
- Car parking available onsite
- Restaurant , Bar
- Golf 18 Hole , Tennis Courts
- In room facilities
- Safety Deposit Box
- Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas
- Public Air Conditioning
Useful Info Show/hide
- From 14:00 hours
- Until 12:00 hours
- The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
- Pets are not allowed
Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
90% would recommend it to a friend
Hotel is tired and ness some TLC
The hotel is undergoing renovation so from the moment you go into reception you feel part of a building site.
The room was ok, but on the ceiling there were three very obvious damp stains, these had been painted over, badly, which had not worked. The entire ceiling looked awful a mismatch of colours odd patches painted and damp patches. Not great. I ordered room service which was a mistake. They quoted 15 mins which was good as I had my young daughter with me, it took 45 mins (for a starter a sandwich and a bowl of fries) and the brought the wrong sandwich. And no card machine to pay. Not great service at all. The overall stay is not worth the price being charged.
A necessary one night stopover
I have stayed at Holiday Inn on many occasions but this time due to a shortage of accommodation I had to pay for an executive room.
I would just like to point out that in my opinion that where you have a choice, there is no advantage to paying the extra money. I was staying with my sister and for the first time ever we had to share a double bed......not ideal. For the extra money, quite a lot of extra money we got a small Mars bar, a bottle of water, a safe, the loan of one bathrobe and one pair of slippers. None of these were of any use to either of use, but single beds, which have never been a problem before would have been very welcome.
Dear J Gough,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our room accommodations falling below your expectations. While we would have preferred you had a more comfortable stay, we appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that they will take your comments seriously and will continue to do their best to provide great hotel accommodations. We do hope we will get another opportunity to create a more desirable experience for you in the future.