You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

This star rating is the opinion of the property owner only. A Self-Rated hotel has not been assessed by the AA or Visit Britain, whose official star ratings we use across


Affcot Lodge

3 Self rated

Upper Affcot, ,, Church Stretton, SY6 6RL

Price From

View Rooms

About the hotel

Welcome to Affcot Lodge. . .

Bar & Restaurant with Accommodation and Sunday Carvery in Church Stretton. Situated in Upper Affcot on the A49 between Church Stretton and Craven Arms the Affcot Lodge Hotel offers comfortable upgraded accommodation, extensive bar facilities, daily menus, fresh local produce, and the 'best Sunday Carvery around'. Whether you are local, or planning a visit to South Shropshire soon, the Lodge is the ideal place to stop. The 11 bedrooms, offer varied accommodation and specification. Each room has en-suite bathrooms, free wi-fi, tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen TV. Availability includes two family rooms, double and twin bedrooms and rooms with disabled access. With a beautiful, countryside setting Affcot Lodge offers the perfect location to enjoy dinner and special occasions with friends and family. The space can be arranged to suit your event-whatever the style. There is no charge for room hire and there are menus to suit all budgets. The Conservatory can be hired for breakfast, lunch or dinner and can accommodate up to 40 people. Click here to read more about Affcot Lodge in Church Stretton, Shropshire.

Larger map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Room Availability

Showing Saturday 27 August 2016 to Sunday 28 August 2016

Change Search

You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Facilities Show/hide

Parking (charges may apply)
Car parking available onsite
Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas

Useful Info Show/hide

From 14:00 hours
Until 11:00 hours
Important information
The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
Pets are not allowed

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Fred W

  • August 2016

Don't expect too many frills

Friendly staff.

Reasonable food. Upgrading definately required. Ask for an upstairs room to avoid having to listen to very loud creaking floorboards.

  • Raymond B

  • May 2016

When I arrived l was informed that I wasn't due until the next day.

I had my booking form which clearly stated l was due that day. Because of this the room l booked, deluxe double, l did not get and ended upstairs in a small double. It was only the excellent food that saved it for me.

Thank you for your review, We are pleased you enjoyed your meal. Just so you know we do single , double , twin and family rooms we do not have deluxe rooms.

You had what you booked a double room for single occupancy. My apologies for writing your arrival date in the book incorrectly.

Kind regards


See all guest reviews