You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Boston Court Hotel

26 Upper Berkeley Street, ,, Marylebone, W1H 7QL

Price From 181.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (24)

46% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nichola P

  • May 2016

Never again

Looked ok from roadside, was very disappointed when I walked through door.

Frayed, holey carpet leading to reception. Very pleasant receptionist, was willing to try and get breakfast early for us as we had to leave before it was due to be delivered to rooms. When we saw our rooms we soon decided we were not going to be staying to eat in them. The carpet didn't improve, everywhere was dirty, cup and glass had stains in them, bed sheets had cigarette burns and wall had marks where someone had obviously stubbed out cigarettes. Window didn't shut properly so draught and noise were awful. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Bev B

  • May 2016

Basic

Good location not so good hotel.

Booked b&b turns out no dining room breakfast is brought to your room. Took one look at room and decided I didn't want to eat in it. Would not return here again.

  • Kerry S

  • February 2016

It was dry and served it's purpose

I visited the Boston Court Hotel on a tight budget.

I wasn't expecting luxury and I didn't get it. There were positives:

The TV worked

The sheets were clean

The bed was comfy enough

There were tea and coffee supplies

Good amount of plug points

There were also bad points:

So much lime scale on the bath tub that I could flick it off with my fingernails

An old toothbrush left by the sink

'Breakfast' was a slice of dry toast wrapped in a serviette, with one butter sachet and a sachet of jam

Really noisy from construction outside (not the hotel's fault) from around 8am

Would I stay here again?. Probably...It was safe and dry and for £68 it served it's purpose for the night.

  • C Child

  • February 2016

Central London budget stay

Small basic room.

But was fine for my stay.

  • Robin Farrall

  • December 2015

Room - bathroom needs a serious makeover-breakfast-what breakfast? No value at all

It's a disgrace.

The bathroom is disgusting. What foreign visitors must think of UK standards. How much does a new bath cost. And wash basin. The floor is dangerous and disgusting. The best thing about the room, it had a fridge and a kettle. No shampoo or proper soap. No luxuries. No class for £140 a double for two nights.

As for the 'continental breakfast'. Two slices of toast and a tiny glass of orange juice. Thank god for the Sainsbury store around the corner. Bought a full breakfast there.

A double bed was too small for two. Tiny room.

The main gripe is the filthy, outdated, disgusting bathroom and toilet. and door and floor. Location was ideal for Oxford Street and Marble Arch. If you are foreign, don't stay there. It's not like Europe where you get value for money and a good Continental breakfast.

  • Abolfazl S

  • October 2015

Good location, poor quality

For the cost of the room there is an en-suit but no toilet and have to used shared facility.

The breakfast included is served at you door and is 2 toasts and butter and Jam. All the points are barely covered.

  • R Farrow

  • October 2015

Not shabby chic, just shabby.

The interior is in need of redecoration as its looking very tired.

Carpets, furniture and fittings are a little shabby and in need of renewal. All these things could be over looked if it was clean. It doesn't look as though the place has seen a good clean for a few years and in a hotel this is not acceptable.

The bed was comfortable, but who uses sheets and blankets now a days. The bedspread was filthy and therefore it spent the night on the floor as did the blankets. Sheets appeared clean which we were thankful for.

  • G Jones

  • October 2015

Worth Staying!

Value for money, excellent customer services, very clean room that had recently been refurbished .

  • Luke C

  • October 2015

Weekend in London with friends

Me and my friends spent a weekend in this hotel.

location is very good and close to marble arch and the value is amazing. I wouldn't recommend staying here of you are looking for more than a place to get a good sleep in a great location but all staff were friendly and If you are on a budget it is fantastic. I would definitely stay again on the same sort of trip.

  • aimee s

  • September 2015

Fantastic location, good price

Ok we were on the top floor so had to hump our luggage up a lot of steps.

The room was very small but we were only staying one night so fine. There was a hair in the shower but I preferred to think it was from the cleaner rather than a previous guest. Other than that the location couldn´t be beat for the price, and the owners were very friendly and helpful.