No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Boston Court Hotel

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
26 Upper Berkeley Street, , , Marylebone, W1H 7QL
Boston Court Hotel is a friendly, family run hotel in a restored Victorian building listed by English Heritage. Occupying one of the best situations in London, Boston Court Hotel is only two minutes' walk from busy Marble Arch, Hyde Park and Oxford Street with its world-class shopping. Ideally situated for access to all parts of London, our central location means that all the main attractions of the City are quick to reach. Boston Court Hotel offers a welcoming atmosphere both to British visitors and guests from all over the world. It is a good choice for budget conscious travellers wanting comfort and cleanliness at very reasonable prices. Access to the hotel is available 24 hours a day. Reception opens at 8:00am until 10:30pm. Please notify us if you will be arriving late. Continental breakfast is delivered to your room at no extra charge.
Picture of Boston Court Hotel, Marylebone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
25% recommended this accommodation to a friend 25% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small but nice
Room was small and we had to cart our suitcase up 3 or 4 flights of stairs. The bath was dirty hut the toilet was sparkling. There was a fridge in the room. There was a strange noise when the taps or shower was on. Was very warm in the room too.

Reviewed by
Michelle De-Pass

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place for value for money
Perfect to get your head down for a nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Hugh Templeton

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely Basic

Reviewed by
M Mckenzie

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was shocked how poor this hotel was couldn't believe late rooms offered it ! Breakfast was laughable two bits of toast wrapped in a napkin with tomato sauce !!! Shower broken but we didn't have towels anyway even after we had asked . I shall really research hotel next time if I book with late rooms again !!!

Reviewed by
M Joslin

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Marble Arch U/G 5mins, fair value good area first rate service excellent staff
Great friendly hotel, very helpful staff particularly the reception. Slight dissapointment on the distance to the loo (it was a budget room with shower and sink only) the sink was a little grubby but the rest of the room immaculate and comfortable enough for one person. Light breakfast OK plenty of options as there is a good breakfast available at the pub across the road, convenience store nearby. Will stay here again when on a budget visit.

Reviewed by
L Bell

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location But....
i needed a room last minute and i though you get what you pay for, ok this is the exception that proves the rule.
Initially i was told upon arrival that my room had been sold but my card charged - not funny at 10:15 at night after a 5 hr journey after a days work - Not impressed.
Room was ok, clean, but i had reserved the single room with shower not single room with toilet. again not impressed.
to sum up, fine if you want a bed but i skipped breakfast and went to Pret round the corner - in my opinion i would not recommend staying here at all - honestly bite the bullet and go somewhere more expensive - i dont know what star rating it is but its between a 1 and 2 for me, ive paid less for better in a B&B. oh and it was £79 BB for the record.

Reviewed by
R Barclay

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value but you get what you pay for
Good price good location, staff friendly the room is small but ok for 2 people. It is a bit strange to be charged extra for a toilet. The bathroom was dirty and the room could have been cleaner. The breakfast is basic and cheap but is served in the room. The room has a good quality bed and tv. As I said you get what you pay for, but it is a great location, if they cleaned a little harder they would have a little gem and could charge more!

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room and cleanliness was poor , and did not feel clean , no hot water for a shower , no plug in sink
tea making facilities no good did not feel clean , as soon as I walked into room it felt old and unclean , will never return and will not recommend to others

Reviewed by
C JONES

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boston Court Hotel definitely a Best Buy
Considering the cost - it was very cheap - it was never going to be up to the standards of a 4 Star Hotel. However all I was looking for was a hotel where I would be welcome that was comfortable and clean. In this respect the Boston Court Hotel ticked all the boxes. In room 12 I was on the top floor at the back - nice and quiet. I could keep the windows open keeping cool on a warm evening. The bedroom was clean as was the en-suite, the bed was comfortable and the staff very helpful. Especially as I had to return the following day to pick up a charger I had left behind. Breakfast was continental - so basic - but well presented, tasty and enjoyable.

Reviewed by
R Jarvis

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

helpful and good value for money
Lovely helpful manager who carried our bags to the top floor

Reviewed by
R Davies

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next