Reviews - New Inn by Good Night Inns



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N Clayton

  • November 2015

Never again!

The hotel reception staff were friendly and welcoming, however the room was dire.

Smelly bathroom, cigarette burns in the net curtains, the carpet needed a good clean (well replacing actually), in fact the whole room needed modernising. The matress was thin with the odd spring sticking up so the bed was uncomfortable. The food in the restaurant was okay if you like the colour beige. There was only one healthy option in the mains to choose from. Location was good to the hotel where we had a conference, but I would pay the extra to stay somewhere like that and have a pleasant stay rather than the New Inn. As the saying goes, 'you get what you pay for', I just hoped for slightly better!

  • R Hughes

  • October 2015

horror night

I have stayed at the New Inn on many occasions with no complaint, however on this occasion we were in room 9 and from mid evening onwards there was a horrible loud buzzing noise which prevented me from sleeping (central heating or air conditioning).

At 3:30 a.m. I insisted to my wife that we leave the premises and continue on our journey. We use the hotel as a stopover on our journey from North Wales to Kent. I was not particularly looking forward to the continuation of the journey, but thought it was worth the risk. I doubt I will ever stay here again, that disappoints me.

  • E Thomson

  • August 2015

Good clean accommodation.

Not fancy but all that is needed is there.

  • Eleanor M

  • August 2015

Just about ok but would not stay again.

Very small plain single room.

Had an interconnecting door, locked but not by me and no bolt. Chain on door to room broken. Small single bed. Walls thin, so noise from corridor and other rooms. Tea and coffee making - I teabag, 1 sachet of coffee. Rather mean I thought. Shower had very low water pressure. Nice, helpful staff made this a better experience. Room similar to Travelodge but not as big and a very inferior bed. More expensive than the average Travelodge. Good breakfast and free wifi ( The Cloud) were a plus.

  • Chris W

  • August 2015

Really nice hotel

Lovely spacious room and comfortable

  • Paul M

  • July 2015

overnight stay

Good quality of room, nice and clean.

Food in restaurant is brilliant and friendly staff.

  • andrew s

  • June 2015

short break out with friends

hotel was very good for seeing friends out together, have a drink and nice meal and having good night sleep.

ideal for those person or persons who can have good time not worrying about driving home after a night out, meals great value for money good selection of value meals for kids and adults. great selection of beers and lagers wines and soft drinks. had great time there, if I was going to stay longer I would choose this hotel again great location not far from m4 to travel to other places for days out.

  • David S

  • June 2015

New Inn by Good Night Inns

Just travelling through, comfortable place to stay for the night, friendly staff

  • Angela E

  • May 2015

Value for Money

When we arrived the reception was closed so we pressed the buzzer as advised.

Nobody came for some time until another guest fetched the manager from the bar. He was very apologetic and we checked in fine. The room was basic, clean on what you could see. The beds were very comfortable. We ate in the bar for our evening meal. My mother was not impressed with her selection so the manager gave a full refund which was pleasantly unexpected. The staff were friendly, courteous and professional.

There was a good selection of food for breakfast, although depending on your selections, extra would be added to your bill. As I don't eat gluten, I brought my own bread. I enjoyed the poached eggs that were served on top of my toasted bread, they were cooked well. Being intolerant to dairy, meat and gluten, my choices were limited. Overall we were happy with our experience and if we are ever in that area in the future, will have no reservations about staying there again.

  • Robert K

  • April 2015

Does what it says on the tin.

Wanted a room for 1 night on a business trip.

Reasonably priced, clean, good food and more importantly, good Wifi signal.