You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - New Inn by Good Night Inns

3

CHEPSTOW ROAD, NEWPORT, NP18 2JN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dean W

  • May 2016

A very pleasant stay

Excellent staff and very informative, good food but the sausage at breakfast wasn't to my liking but that's only a personal choice, everything was cooked well and nice and hot, quick service, all in all a very nice stop over , well done.

  • Z Ma

  • May 2016

nice village hotel

  • S Holt

  • April 2016

Short stay

The hotel was very clean and tidy.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and tidy.

Only downsides were that the place was very busy when we arrived and their were children running up and down the corridors. However this isn't the hotels fault. The room was also quite cold in the evening and with reception closed we didn't know who to speak with to address the problem.

Overall this was a good stay and we would stay here again. We were surprised with the quality of the food in the restaurant for the price that we paid. Great value for money.

  • Benn J

  • February 2016

The hotel was ok... the adjoining pub let it down

the accommodation was fine.

nothing too special.. the Fayre & Square pub wasnt great... food was dry and tasteless, the beer was flat and the service wasnt the best.

  • N James

  • January 2016

Clean basic room

Clean basic room reception staff rude and incompetent

  • N Clayton

  • November 2015

Never again!

The hotel reception staff were friendly and welcoming, however the room was dire.

Smelly bathroom, cigarette burns in the net curtains, the carpet needed a good clean (well replacing actually), in fact the whole room needed modernising. The matress was thin with the odd spring sticking up so the bed was uncomfortable. The food in the restaurant was okay if you like the colour beige. There was only one healthy option in the mains to choose from. Location was good to the hotel where we had a conference, but I would pay the extra to stay somewhere like that and have a pleasant stay rather than the New Inn. As the saying goes, 'you get what you pay for', I just hoped for slightly better!

  • R Hughes

  • October 2015

horror night

I have stayed at the New Inn on many occasions with no complaint, however on this occasion we were in room 9 and from mid evening onwards there was a horrible loud buzzing noise which prevented me from sleeping (central heating or air conditioning).

At 3:30 a.m. I insisted to my wife that we leave the premises and continue on our journey. We use the hotel as a stopover on our journey from North Wales to Kent. I was not particularly looking forward to the continuation of the journey, but thought it was worth the risk. I doubt I will ever stay here again, that disappoints me.

  • E Thomson

  • August 2015

Good clean accommodation.

Not fancy but all that is needed is there.

  • Eleanor M

  • August 2015

Just about ok but would not stay again.

Very small plain single room.

Had an interconnecting door, locked but not by me and no bolt. Chain on door to room broken. Small single bed. Walls thin, so noise from corridor and other rooms. Tea and coffee making - I teabag, 1 sachet of coffee. Rather mean I thought. Shower had very low water pressure. Nice, helpful staff made this a better experience. Room similar to Travelodge but not as big and a very inferior bed. More expensive than the average Travelodge. Good breakfast and free wifi ( The Cloud) were a plus.

  • Chris W

  • August 2015

Really nice hotel

Lovely spacious room and comfortable