New Inn by Good Night Inns

3

CHEPSTOW ROAD, NEWPORT, NP18 2JN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Angela E

  • May 2015

Value for Money

When we arrived the reception was closed so we pressed the buzzer as advised.

Nobody came for some time until another guest fetched the manager from the bar. He was very apologetic and we checked in fine. The room was basic, clean on what you could see. The beds were very comfortable. We ate in the bar for our evening meal. My mother was not impressed with her selection so the manager gave a full refund which was pleasantly unexpected. The staff were friendly, courteous and professional.

There was a good selection of food for breakfast, although depending on your selections, extra would be added to your bill. As I don't eat gluten, I brought my own bread. I enjoyed the poached eggs that were served on top of my toasted bread, they were cooked well. Being intolerant to dairy, meat and gluten, my choices were limited. Overall we were happy with our experience and if we are ever in that area in the future, will have no reservations about staying there again.

  • Robert K

  • April 2015

Does what it says on the tin.

Wanted a room for 1 night on a business trip.

Reasonably priced, clean, good food and more importantly, good Wifi signal.

  • darren evans

  • April 2015

fantastic weekend

my wife and i would very much like to say we had a fantastic weekend at good night inns in newport.

the staff were excellent and the food even better. we will be staying here again. thanks again.

  • f watts

  • March 2015

New Inn by Good Night Inns

a quick stay,but very suitable for us

  • N Bennett

  • March 2015

Break

Very clean lovely big room very pleasant staff

  • D Youngs

  • March 2015

Very good value hotel

The room was huge [apparently it used to be a conference room] and extremely comfortable There are double curtains to completely black out the light and the room was very quiet It's in slight need of redecoration, but everything works perfectly and there's a huge bath to lie in The breakfast was excellent, but because we were working we didn't get a chance to sample the dinner menu One slight problem was that my wife cut her lip on a glass that had a hairline crack in it and apart from offering a tissue, nothing was really done about it.

Perhaps there should be an incident or accident book for such situations

  • l ross

  • February 2015

Eat,relax n sleep.what more can I say

We had a lovely stay at this hotel.we had a lovely tasty food n a few drinks with family.

The food was value for money. We couldn't eat any more. Staff were friendly and very helpful n couldn't seem to do enough gh for us. We cant wait to book n go back.

  • J Garrity

  • February 2015

New Inn by Good Night Inns

Very friendly & helpful staff.

Exactly what I needed.

  • Stephen M

  • January 2015

Ideal hotel for stop over.

Clean and tidy, good breakfast facilities.

  • M Whitfield

  • January 2015

over night stay

Clean and tidy