Reviews - New Inn by Good Night Inns



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Lewis

  • June 2014

Good value comfortable stay.

Very friendly staff good clean room friendly environment .

  • J Goodwin

  • June 2014

Restaurant very busy and quite noisy in the evening.

Many family groups with young children,who were not staying overnight. Restaurant staff under pressure. Breakfast service was much more relaxed.

  • C Cox

  • May 2014

What I would expect

This was a one night stop over before going to Celtic Manor.

In that respect the New Inn is ideally located ( about 2.5 miles away). The room was basic but clean, and the beds a little less comfortable than I would have liked. The only real issue I had is that the walls are pretty thin and you could hear everything from the adjoining rooms. Service in restaurant for breakfast was pretty slow, but the food was tasty. Overall, considering the cost it was reasonable value for money. Must say the staff I spoke to at the New Inn were very friendly and helpful...the hotels best asset.

  • Alan Swaffer

  • April 2014

Good budget hotel

Helpful staff, clean room, plenty of free parking and a restaurant on site.

What else can one ask of a budget hotel. We would certainly use it again.

  • David B

  • April 2014

Service was good but the room didnt' match.

  • Vera Davis

  • April 2014

Down for the Racing

We stayed at this hotel to go to Chepstow Races.

The staff were friendly. The room was clean and we had no noise from the main road. The food in the restaurant was tasty and excellent value for money. This hotel was ideal for our purpose of a short break.

  • R Hatcher

  • March 2014

Not the Hilton

Looking at some of the previous reviews it appears that some customers expected the Hilton.

The room was clean, with a bed that would easily accommodate 4 people. The water was hot and generally speaking we got what we expected and would return. The food in the bar arrived quickly.

  • a Griffiths

  • March 2014


A warm welcome for the whole group staying for the upcoming rally.

  • Phillip H

  • February 2014

Not what i expected

The room was in poor condition, The mattress was sunken in the middle i suggest the bed needed a new mattress, the food in the attached pub could only be described as plastic.

i was disappointed after reading some of the reviews on this hotel,

  • Richard D

  • January 2014

Birthday stay at the new Inn

we found the accomodation very clean and tidy and very good value especially when we were expecting to have to pay extra for breakfast only to find it was complementry and very good.