You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - New Inn by Good Night Inns

3

CHEPSTOW ROAD, NEWPORT, NP18 2JN

Price From 81.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen C

  • July 2014

Good value but......

Having stayed here during the Winter months when prices were lower and being on a fixed budget, I was pleased to notice that the overnight rate had been reduced sufficiently to come back into my price range.

Unfortunately, staying during the Summer is not so pleasurable. There is no air conditioning and the main road is busy until quite late at night so, with the window having to be open, there is a lot of traffic noise. The room itself seemed to have deteriorated from my previous stay. Nothing serious just several small things. Lack of coathangers, noisy bathroom fan, inefficient toilet flush etc. One of the highlights of my previous stays had been the food which whilst pub/grill type had been excellent, well cooked with efficient & friendly service. This time, the meals were still substantial but less well cooked and service was honestly anything but friendly rather, begrudging. Overall, still good value but standards seem to have slipped somewhat.

  • mike f

  • July 2014

A run down hotel, food all microwave meals

Would not stay at this hotel again, old and tired rooms

  • Nev J

  • July 2014

B&B Review

Welcomed by receptionist (good) and quick and effective access to room.

Room had several defects e.g. shaver socket/light inoperative and a few decoration bits & pieces that would take little to resolve yet make a big difference. Breakfast was good but slightly surly waiter spoiled the atmosphere. Bench seats made for a busy time, getting in and out of seats to collect courses etc

  • Brian Hodkinson

  • July 2014

For my short stay at short notice I was certainly very pleased and would be very happy to stay again

Its all above

  • H Jones

  • June 2014

Average hotel and accommodation but at the price paid couldn't have expected more.

  • craig G

  • June 2014

Clean room. Uncomfortable bed.

The staff member on reception was excellent.

Room was clean and looked like it had recently been refurbished. The bed had no support whatsoever and was very uncomfortable.

  • Krystine A

  • June 2014

First stay at this Hotel.

Pleasantly surprised by the whole experience.

The room was comfortable, had all Freeview TV channels and free WiFi in bedrooms which actually worked, unlike other 'chain' hotels. Appreciated having an iron and ironing board as standard in rooms too. Staff were VERY helpful, friendly & went the extra mile to make us feel valued. Only criticism being with food in the bar. the hot food tended to be a bit greasy, & breakfast plate should have been cleaned of black mushroom oily juice, which ran into the eggs, prior to service. Fresh fruit was missing on first morning and a lack of bread. No yoghurts on 2nd day, but arrived when asked for.

  • A Lewis

  • June 2014

Good value comfortable stay.

Very friendly staff good clean room friendly environment .

  • J Goodwin

  • June 2014

Restaurant very busy and quite noisy in the evening.

Many family groups with young children,who were not staying overnight. Restaurant staff under pressure. Breakfast service was much more relaxed.