No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - New Inn by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CHEPSTOW ROAD , NEWPORT, NP18 2JN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Surrounded by picturesque Welsh countryside in the affluent village of Langstone, The New Inn is a family friendly hotel on the rural outskirts of Newport, just minutes from the M4 motorway and close to some of the best golf courses in the UK, including Celtic Manor.

Cardiff and Bristol are both less than 30 minutes away on the M4, making the New Inn a relaxing base for doing business in either city, or planning a last minute short break. With free parking and a fully equipped meeting and function room, the hotel is ideal for meetings and away days too.

The hotel has 35 en-suite bedrooms including family and pet-friendly rooms, all with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking and a Fayre & Square pub restaurant and Wacky Warehouse on site.
Less than 20 miles from Cardiff and close to Newport, historic Caerleon and the famous Celtic Manor course, the hotel is conveniently located just 1.6 miles off junction 24 of the M4, on the A48 Chepstow Road.
Picture of New Inn by Good Night Inns, NEWPORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality accommodation
We stayed 2 nights at the New Inn at Newport in July 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel doesn't look much from the outside but the rooms were spacious, very clean and nicely decorated; we were very pleasantly surprised.
Breakfast was fine and we had an evening meal which was great value and very nice. Could not fault the staff who were all really helpful and pleasant. All in all it was great value and we would definitely stay there again. Well done to the New Inn!

Reviewed by
Mary G

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay

Reviewed by
k beesley

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine
New Inn Motel was fine, adequate for my purpose. Breakfast was ok, plenty of it.

Reviewed by
Carmel B

From Egham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100% suited to the purpose
The New Inn is not the Ritz! if you wanted the Ritz experience you would pay for and stay at the Celtic Manor. BUT the New Inn is ideally situated, with a superb car park and excellent Fair & Square restaurant on site and affordably priced. All staff we met were courteous and helpful and the breakfast waiter was exemplary.
Our room had everything we needed for a one night stop.
For what it is the New inn is excellent!

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return visit
This facility is just what is needed for value for money and location.
I have used it many times and will continue to do so

Reviewed by
G Tucker

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant overnight stop

Reviewed by
Norman M

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for what we paid
Polite staff, clean rooms and bathroom. Tea and coffee facilities also provided. Only stayed for a night was very happy for what we paid. Would revisit if passing through again.

Reviewed by
C Madders

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Really gorgeous location to stay as it is not far from Brecon Beacons and the rolling valleys! The hotel has a lovely relaxed pub attached and the food is brilliant with great customer service. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
Amanda B

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never Judge a Book By it's Cover...
From the outside, the New Inn looked something akin to a collection of bricked up porta-cabins, and whilst the price for the night was very reasonable, I had expected a little more. But much to my surprise and joy, the interior and room were absolutely lovely! The bed was very large and comfortable, the fixtures and fittings in the room were pretty standard 'hotel', and the decoration quite modern yet very cosy. We spent a good night here and the breakfast in the morning was plentiful and very tasty. We stayed one night as a part of a road trip and the location lends itself perfectly to a 'motel'-style hotel such as this. A perfect travellers rest,

Reviewed by
Catherine B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Nights Inn, Chepstow Rd, Newport
The hotel had been newly refurbished so the standard was v high
The food provided was also of a high quality
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel & hope to stay again sometime
I was unaware of the Good Night Inns but my first impression is very positive

Reviewed by
Richard Barr

From Tarporley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next