New Inn by Good Night Inns

3

CHEPSTOW ROAD, NEWPORT, NP18 2JN

Price From 153.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian M

  • October 2014

Adequate low priced hotel - Wales

It was OK

  • s player

  • October 2014

we stayed in a downstairs room at the end of a long corridor, we had our crated little cavalier dog with us..and assume that was the dog rooms..however we paid the same price as any ther room , but were not charged for the dogs...

it was a little unnerving late at night going down the corridor as their were alot of single workmen staying in the rooms and when on my own felt uncomfortable. The room was quite dark and very hot due to hot water running through the pipes..our friends were upstairs in a much nicer room but there was a query that we had only booked one dog when my email had stated that there would be one dog in each room required.. we were made to feel like we had tried to sneak a dog in which is not the case by a young receptionist.. however the rooms were clean and the food at the inn was lovely, beds clean and comfortable and we would stay again ..regards Sheena Player

  • J Wilson

  • October 2014

overnight stay

Ok for an overnight business stay.

  • Herluf T

  • October 2014

Bill was a positive surprise

I used the New Inn with very short notice.

Value for money meal. In the morning, there was no power in the sockets, so no tea. when I mentioned it to reception they discounted my stay without me asking for it which was more than fair

  • Rebecca A

  • October 2014

Security and a bit of lighting wouldn't go amiss

Arriving late at night both nights the front door was not properly closed so anyone could have walked in.

Plus the fire escape door was wedged wide open. Reception was closed, not a soul in sight. Didn't seem secure to me.

Two lights in the room didn't work and the other bulb was so dim it was useless.

Reception were helpful enough. I chose this place on price so wasn't surprised the room was small and basic. But security and working fixtures should be a given wherever you are.

  • Anna C

  • October 2014

We stayed in New Inn Motel - very cosy little hotel with friendly staff and nice atmosphere.

  • jenny palmer

  • October 2014

honeymoon

we thought the hotel was brilliant everything that you needed friendly staff should be able to get cash out of the atm for free not having to pay 1.99 for it clean hotel will recommend it to family and friends would love to stay there for the xmas offer if i could pay when i get there

  • Derek H

  • September 2014

Comfortable accomodation at a reasonable price

In previous years when in the area I had stayed at the Premier Inn, just up the road, but thought I would try this Inn, as it was much cheaper and seemed to offer similar facilities.

The room looked as if it could do with a new carpet and was very dim, even with all the lights on, but it provided all you needed for a comfortable stay. There was plenty of convenient car parking and it matched all the facilities of a Premier Inn, but without the bath. The connected restaurant/bar served decent real ale, and the food was fine if you like burgers, pies, steaks or fish and chips, but lacked many healthy options. I only ate there once during my 4 night stay as a result. Overall I thought it was an excellent choice, good value for money, and I would stay there again.

  • William H

  • September 2014

Very happy with size of ensuite bathroom

  • L Collingham

  • August 2014

great place to stay very comfortable and quiet, ideal location would definately stay here again