No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - New Inn by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CHEPSTOW ROAD , NEWPORT, NP18 2JN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Surrounded by picturesque Welsh countryside in the affluent village of Langstone, The New Inn is a family friendly hotel on the rural outskirts of Newport, just minutes from the M4 motorway and close to some of the best golf courses in the UK, including Celtic Manor.

Cardiff and Bristol are both less than 30 minutes away on the M4, making the New Inn a relaxing base for doing business in either city, or planning a last minute short break. With free parking and a fully equipped meeting and function room, the hotel is ideal for meetings and away days too.

The hotel has 35 en-suite bedrooms including family and pet-friendly rooms, all with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking and a Fayre & Square pub restaurant and Wacky Warehouse on site.
Less than 20 miles from Cardiff and close to Newport, historic Caerleon and the famous Celtic Manor course, the hotel is conveniently located just 1.6 miles off junction 24 of the M4, on the A48 Chepstow Road.
Picture of New Inn by Good Night Inns, NEWPORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel
Helpful staff, clean room, plenty of free parking and a restaurant on site. What else can one ask of a budget hotel?
We would certainly use it again.

Reviewed by
Alan Swaffer

From Bouillac, France
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Down for the Racing
We stayed at this hotel to go to Chepstow Races. The staff were friendly. The room was clean and we had no noise from the main road. The food in the restaurant was tasty and excellent value for money. This hotel was ideal for our purpose of a short break.

Reviewed by
Vera Davis

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the Hilton
Looking at some of the previous reviews it appears that some customers expected the Hilton.
The room was clean, with a bed that would easily accommodate 4 people. The water was hot and generally speaking we got what we expected and would return.
The food in the bar arrived quickly.

Reviewed by
R Hatcher

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
A warm welcome for the whole group staying for the upcoming rally.

Reviewed by
a Griffiths

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday stay at the new Inn
we found the accomodation very clean and tidy and very good value especially when we were expecting to have to pay extra for breakfast only to find it was complementry and very good.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms were clean, food was awfull on night we stayed Breakfast was poor unable to buy water

Reviewed by
Michael B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice.
Great night stay.. room are very clean and tidy. Food excellent

Reviewed by
r johnson

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For my short stay at short notice I was certainly very pleased and would be very happy to stay again
Its all above

Reviewed by
Brian Hodkinson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what i expected
The room was in poor condition, The mattress was sunken in the middle i suggest the bed needed a new mattress, the food in the attached pub could only be described as plastic. i was disappointed after reading some of the reviews on this hotel,

Reviewed by
Phillip H

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean cheap
Helpful polite staff as soon as we arrived. Room was clean and decent size value for money was good.
room was a decent size aswell.
Would stay again for right price.

Reviewed by
j mcdonald

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next