Reviews - New Inn by Good Night Inns



Price From 117 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • neil m

  • December 2014

New Inn by Good Night Inns

Great value, could not fault it.

  • W Clarke

  • November 2014

Good clean and very well maintained

  • laurence h

  • November 2014

Easy to find and great value

when we arrived very friendly staff on reception gave us full details on how to get in after out of hours, room was really spacious, very clean, the only problem was the room was for a disabled person as the sink was very low, room more for wheel chair user, also had alarm cord pulls, shower not easy to adjust the temperature, would stay again but in a different rom

  • D Da Costa

  • November 2014

david's stay

I arrived late, I think your postcode is incorrect.

The lady on reception, (Anna) was very welcoming and helpful. I suffer with back pain, (even bringing several extra duvets to lie on), and need to have a bath to relieve the aches so Anna kindly swapped my shower equipped room for one with a bath. However, this was a waste of effort as the bath in room 11 was so small. I did have a quiet night for which I thank you. David Da Costa.

  • Ian M

  • October 2014

Adequate low priced hotel - Wales

It was OK

  • s player

  • October 2014

we stayed in a downstairs room at the end of a long corridor, we had our crated little cavalier dog with us..and assume that was the dog rooms..however we paid the same price as any ther room , but were not charged for the dogs...

it was a little unnerving late at night going down the corridor as their were alot of single workmen staying in the rooms and when on my own felt uncomfortable. The room was quite dark and very hot due to hot water running through the pipes..our friends were upstairs in a much nicer room but there was a query that we had only booked one dog when my email had stated that there would be one dog in each room required.. we were made to feel like we had tried to sneak a dog in which is not the case by a young receptionist.. however the rooms were clean and the food at the inn was lovely, beds clean and comfortable and we would stay again ..regards Sheena Player

  • J Wilson

  • October 2014

overnight stay

Ok for an overnight business stay.

  • Herluf T

  • October 2014

Bill was a positive surprise

I used the New Inn with very short notice.

Value for money meal. In the morning, there was no power in the sockets, so no tea. when I mentioned it to reception they discounted my stay without me asking for it which was more than fair

  • Rebecca A

  • October 2014

Security and a bit of lighting wouldn't go amiss

Arriving late at night both nights the front door was not properly closed so anyone could have walked in.

Plus the fire escape door was wedged wide open. Reception was closed, not a soul in sight. Didn't seem secure to me.

Two lights in the room didn't work and the other bulb was so dim it was useless.

Reception were helpful enough. I chose this place on price so wasn't surprised the room was small and basic. But security and working fixtures should be a given wherever you are.

  • Anna C

  • October 2014

We stayed in New Inn Motel - very cosy little hotel with friendly staff and nice atmosphere.