No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Hart Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Menheniot , Liskeard, PL14 3QZ
The White Hart Hotel is a 17th Century inn situated in the quaint Cornish village of Menheniot. We have seven letting rooms all of which are en-suite with colour televisions and provide tea and coffee making facilities. Freeview television is now available in all bedrooms with a variety of popular channels. We have a lounge bar/restaurant and a separate public bar which have been recently refurbished to a high standard. We are well known for our hearty full English breakfast and serve food every evening from our a la carte menu which also includes many homemade specials. The property itself has many original features including slate flooring, timber beams and clone ovens. For people away on business, we now offer Wi-Fi in all bedrooms and public areas free of charge. This has been found very useful and popular by all guests but particularly those on business trips.
Picture of White Hart Hotel, Liskeard at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Slight problem on arrival online booking hadn't gone through so they weren't expecting us. Luckily they still had rooms available so this was quickly sorted.
The room was very pleasant full off character.
The pub is right on the main road through the village which was surprisingly busy and a little noisey. Our room was also directly over the bar which also meant there was some noise until closing which may be a problem for some people.
The food was excellent.

Reviewed by
J Anthony

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Perfect

Reviewed by
ian d

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Hart Menheniot
We did have a problem with the Toilet but this was quickly resolved!

Reviewed by
Ray Stevens

From Lee on The Solent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The host and hostess were great creating a relaxed friendly atmosphere .

Reviewed by
Ian Bricknall

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

celtic crusaders
As described by Landlady prior to stay. A very Quite pleasant village to stay in.

Reviewed by
R Willson

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the hotel perfect for a stop off on our way to St Ives. The hotel staff were very welcoming, especially the waitress in the evening. The room was comfortable and my whole family slept well - thank you

Reviewed by
J Davis

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant enough stay on a budget
Customer service received was friendly and helpful and the room was nice. The bedroom and building were generally clean, but there were a couple of obvious oversights - previous guests' used socks in the bedside draw being one, the kettle sitting full of old water when we arrived being another. All in all a reasonable experience and if on a budget we'd stay again.

Reviewed by
R Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
Lovely room. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent..... as was dinner in the bar. No complaints.

Reviewed by
julie C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Hart Coaching Inn
The hotel was situated in a lovely friendly village everything we could have asked for, for comfort and character. The owners Susan and Jonathon were very friendly and ready to please, as were the staff. Would really recommend it very highly.

Reviewed by
RONALD L

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed was too hard. Noise from the bar(s) was too loud. There was mould and or mildew in the ceiling corners of the small room.

Reviewed by
M Harris

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next