You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Milber Guest House

3

11 Michell Avenue, ,, Newquay, TR7 1BN

Price From 176.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Diana R

  • June 2016

Lovely Hosts, excellent food would be happy to return

Although our room was a little on the compact, everything you would expect including storage was there.

Breakfast was extremely tasty and our hosts were a lovely genuine couple who made us very welcome. Although parking was an issue there are some work arounds,just ask and they are happy to offer advise there is a close pay and display car park. Heligan and Edan are approximate 40 mins car journey and there are gorgeous villages ports and beaches around. That was awesome holiday.

  • A Britton

  • April 2016

Recent stay. Will go back again.

The Bed and Breakfast is comfy and clean.

The B&B is within walking distance to all the shops, beaches and pubs. Friendly staff who are happy to help, but let you come and go as you please. A lovely visit to Newquay and due to the standards at the B&B we will be using them again.

  • Miriam K

  • July 2015

Uncomplicated, friendly and familiar guesthouse!

I really enjoyed my stay, my single-bedded room was very small, but as i intended to spend the day outside (what i actually did) it suited my needs very well.

The room has tea and coffee making facilities, a little washbasin, a hairdryer, musicstation for apple products, and a tv, which i did not use. Susan and Peter are very friendly and open people. Love their breakfast, which is fresh and individually made every day. The guesthouse is very near to bank street, city centre which means shops and restaurants, bus (coach) station and beaches. A sainsbury and an aldi is a 10 minute-walk away. The shared bathroom is very clean and roomy. The only minus point i have to mention, is that people opening doors of other rooms and turning on the hot water was very noisy, but i did not really mind. So all in all, good value for good quality rooming!

  • Martin D

  • April 2015

Lovely room, well stuated, nice couple who run Guest House, will be back

very clean

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again soon.

  • peter r

  • April 2015

good location to the town and breakfast was great.

  • Simon smith

  • March 2015

Milber Guest House

Warm and friendly experience.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your pleasant review. We hope to see you again soon.

  • NORMAN T

  • September 2014

friendly, guest house is clean,the food was very good the bed was comfy,what more do you want in a guest house,i enjoyed my first visit and will return if possible

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

  • Clare T

  • September 2014

Central B AND B

Room a little small - but we weren't there much so not really a problem.

Very clean. Shower a bit tricky!. We weren't there long enough to worry about it - I am sure instructions would have been forthcoming.

  • k tucker

  • July 2014

Good nights sleep

Nice friendly Hotel , would stay again .