No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Milber Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
11 Michell Avenue, , , Newquay, TR7 1BN
Milber Guest House 3star AA, rated licensed guest house in the centre of Newquay. Our position means you are a few minutes walking distance to beaches shops and nightlife plus the coach and rail stations. All 7 bedrooms have t.v. with freeview, tea/coffee facilities,hair dryer,ipod dock FREE WI-FI white linen sheets, fresh towels daily, Ironing facilites available. Bar, Breakfast menu with several options. open all year. En-suites available,All en-suite rooms also have dvd player . Twin rooms can be configured to double rooms, (see room notes) We offer clean and comfortable accommodation, guests have their own keys with access at all times . Newquay has a lot to offer couples groups and families with 7 beautiful beaches, Zoo, Aquarium, indoor tennis centre, golf, fishing,horse riding and is a fantastic base to explore Cornwall with lands end being only a 1hour drive away. For muliple rooms or room types not showing availability please tel 01637 872825 or email suemilber@aol.com as we may have other options for you
Picture of Milber Guest House, Newquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly, guest house is clean,the food was very good the bed was comfy,what more do you want in a guest house,i enjoyed my first visit and will return if possible

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed by
NORMAN T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central B AND B
Room a little small - but we weren't there much so not really a problem. Very clean. Shower a bit tricky!! We weren't there long enough to worry about it - I am sure instructions would have been forthcoming.

Reviewed by
Clare T

From Dartmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good nights sleep
Nice friendly Hotel , would stay again .

Reviewed by
k tucker

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Milber Guest House
Well run B&B and reasonable value for money.
Family room a bit 'dated' but functional.
The bathroom is 'a bit of a squeeze' and the shower temperamental.
Breakfast is plentiful and well presented/cooked.
Finding parking on the road can be problematic, particularly in the evening/night.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Jake Laing

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel and very clean room.

Reviewed by
Teresa Kasprzyk

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was great and we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to everyone!
Friendly service and great food!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed by
D Bourke

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Milbur Hotel
A very nice stay with both staff and rooms very nice and in very clean condition. Breakfast was very nice and brought to the table without delay. Thanks

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed by
W JOHNSON

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay and very worth the money!!
Me and a mate stayed here for 2 nights and i have to say we do not have a bad word to say about the place! the hosts were very welcoming and friendly. The place itself is very clean and comfortable and all within 5-10 minutes of the town and beaches. Our train left at 5pm on the Monday and our check out was at 10am but the hosts very generously offered for us to leave our bags at the guest house till later that day so we didn't have to tug them around! Would definitely recommend!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your great review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Reviewed by
m miah

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hmmm, !

Reviewed by
N Scott

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next