No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langdon Court Hotel

4AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Adams Lane, Down Thomas, Plymouth, PL9 0DY
A luxury 4 star historic country house hotel set amongst the rolling hills of the South Hams countryside and a short walk to Wembury Cove and the coastal path, and is just six miles from Plymouth city centre.

The hotel offers luxury contemporary accommodation with an ‘award winning’fine dining restaurant along with bar & brasserie.
Features of the hotel surrounded by acres of landscaped ground including a Jacobean listed wall garden and lake.

Langdon Court Hotel is renowned as an exclusive wedding venue and has been voted best wedding venue in Devon Langdon Court caters for the corporate market and popular amongst the leading companies and businesses in Devon for meetings, conferences, accommodation and corporate hospitality.

The hotel welcomes non- residents for dining, classic English afternoon tea, functions, and private parties.

Hotel facilities include free car parking, free Wi-Fi internet access, and room service.
Picture of Langdon Court Hotel, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in Plymouth
an excellent hotel where we have enjoyed a pleasant break in a quality hotel

Reviewed by
Francis C

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem
We just wanted somewhere to have some time away, where there wasn't any pressure to do anything or explore a city. As it was the grounds were beautiful and it's a 10 min walk to a lovely little beach. We weren't going to eat in the restaurant as it was a little too 'fine dining' for us but they also offered a brasserie menu which looked good. It turned out to be excellent and very resonable. The chicken and ham hock pie was the best I've had, as was the sticky toffee pudding. The staff were attentive and courteous.
The beds we're comfy, but could have done with a topper to avoid falling down the middle. The TV was a good size but the remote's batteries were on the blink. The decor inside and outside the too was classy and felt high end.
Breakfast was really good although we were last down, there was still a good selection although some pastries appeared to have run out.
Interestingly there was no mechanism for giving feedback at the hotel, but I guess this is it! We had a great stay and would definitely recommend it. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Matt E

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay
We booked for one night bed and breakfast, the room was faultless, very spacious and decorated beautifully. The breakfast was of a high standard. We also had our evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent and well priced. Both reception and bar/reception staff were very helpful and pleasant which made our stay even more enjoyable.
Overall, we had a lovely stay and will be returning.
Would highly reccomend especially if your wanting a peaceful and relaxing break.

Reviewed by
s barber

From Larchamp, France
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel, we would definately stay here again

Reviewed by
m card

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The perfect place
Remarkable & very beautiful

Reviewed by
M Martin

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Les S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

July and Sunny
Lovely place to stay, enjoyed our walk to Beach, food perfect. Fire doors need a quite stop installed, banged every time someone opened the door.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Harpenden, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made business a pleasure!
This is the second time I have used this beautiful hotel. The staff are welcoming and friendly and the room was spotless and comfortable. The only tiny downside from a business perspective is there is absolutely zero phone reception, but of course there is a land line and free wifi in every room so it is not major issue. I am looking forward to coming back to Langdon Court on future business trips but also on a leisure break with my partner so I will have time to really appreciate the relaxing atmosphere and bueaty of this magnificent country house.

Reviewed by
J Roberts

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To the Manor born
Lovely peaceful setting. Helpful staff. Gracious country manor hotel with lots of original and interesting features. . The room we had was spacious with a huge bed and a window seat overlooking the garden and lake. The bathroom had a powerful rain shower over the large bath and was stocked with Molton Brown products.The restaurant had Imaginative, good quality, locally sourced food choices served with professionalism both at breakfast and in the evening. Afternoon tea served on the lawn was a treat. We could get used to this!

Reviewed by
Glyn C

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room, excellent food and great service. Certainly will stay again!
I stayed at Langdon Court for one night, alone, for business. When showed to my room, it was beautiful and very clean. After having a long day of driving and meetings all I wanted to do was relax, the staff allowed me to order from the A La Carte menu but have it delivered as room service which I was very impressed with. The food was excellent - couldn't fault it. The grounds were lovely and was in a very quiet location outside of Plymouth.
I checked out in the morning and started my 4 hour drive home, after an hour and a half in I received a phone call from a member of staff to tell me that my watch had been discovered in the room when being cleaned. Ii would have been too much trouble to go back to the hotel and add on 3 hours to my journey, so the staff very kindly arranged for my watch to be posted back via special delivery and I received a few days later.
In summary, it was a lovely stay. When going back to Plymouth again for business, I would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Gemma Redmond

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next