You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Miskin Manor Country Hotel

4

PENDOYLAN ROAD, Pontyclun nr Cardiff, CF72 8ND

Price From 178.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian R

  • June 2016

ensuite with no shower/bath

very disappointed that when I went to have a shower in the morning the tap (which also was for the bath) was jammed.

I had to get dressed to go to reception who gave me a key to another room to have my shower. On checking out we were offered no apology or discount. Needless to say we won't be returning.

  • paul wright

  • May 2016

Okay

I will stay there again after speaking with

The general manager

  • h moore

  • May 2016

Miskin Manor Country Hotel

Lovely relax with my other half, amazing time had all round

  • Leigh D

  • April 2016

An atmoshpere like no other.

Miskin Manor has been restored with no expense spared (with incredible detail) to it's former glory.

It has an unique atmosphere from the very moment you pull into the car park. Each room is vast and plush. The grounds are simply jaw-dropping.

  • K Davies

  • March 2016

Overnight stay

Lovely sized room, bathroom very clean with plenty of hot water.

It's a pity the curtains weren't lined as they let a lot of early light into the room. Woken in the early hours by noisy guests in the corridor but this was the fault of the guests not the hotel. Breakfast was very ordinary. Our bill was incorrect as we had been charged for two bottles of wine which we had definitely not consumed. Took a litte while to sort out.

  • Rebecca C

  • February 2016

Miskin Manor Country Hotel

The mattress was awful thin and lumpy, could feel the base of the bed, awful nights sleep.

The bathroom had black mould on the shower screen and around the taps.

  • W Breckles

  • January 2016

I am not one to usually make a review but after staying I feel compelled to comment.

Upon arriving we were greeted by a friendly smiling professional receptionist who immediately made us feel welcome.

All staff and the owner were the perfect hosts and were happy to show us the functions rooms and facilities. The room was a little tired but very clean and still very good value for money. The restaurant was faultless and by far some of the best I have had in a hotel.

Highly recommend staying here and we are already planning our return visit.

  • Dawn S

  • October 2015

Very unique building with relaxed environment

Friendly independent hotel, with amazing unique building and relaxed environment.

Have stayed several times and would stay again.

  • L Martin

  • September 2015

Miskin Manor

We only stayed for one night but our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

The staff were lovely and very friendly. There was a small problem with our room but it was sorted immediately. The room was big and clean with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent. The building is amazing. It is very old and full of character.

  • A Shott

  • September 2015

Disappointing

Grounds were fantastic, outside of building was great - inside not so good.

This hotel has the potential to be a wonderful venue but it needs a lot of money spent on it. Our room was spacious but very tired - the carpet was 'chewed' in places and didn't appear to be too clean. The toilet bowl was stained, the bedroom walls grubby and the TV miniscule - not what I expect from a 4 star hotel. Staff were friendly and the food was mainly fine but nothing to write home about. If you're looking for a luxury break - as we were for our 32nd wedding anniversary - I would suggest going elsewhere.