Miskin Manor Country Hotel

4

PENDOYLAN ROAD, Pontyclun nr Cardiff, CF72 8ND

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Barbara T

  • February 2015

Room a bit chilly on arrival, ok after boosting heater.

Took almost 10 mins for hot water to begin filling bath.

  • anne h

  • February 2015

I have stayed before and it was very good; however this time it was a very noisy and poor experience overall.

Some of the service was careless and demonstrated very poor training. However other staff members were very good. As usual, finding people to provide tea and coffee and a drink was a hunt and a hide and seek exercise. The lamb was tough and I left most of it on my plate. Scrambled eggs should be fresh.

I looked forward to staying but not sure if I would do so again.

  • K Brown

  • February 2015

Miskin Manor

i booked a single ensuite room, on arrival was shown to a massive double room.

The hotel is beautiful - although a little chilly the staff couldn't be more helpful-they fetched me an extra heater for my room without hesitation and I was so warm after that it made a huge difference. Breakfast was lovely, buffet style hot & cold but if requested they will make anything not there - poached eggs for example. The decor is a little worn and the hotel appears dated - but let's face it-the place is older than all of us!. The only off putting thing was the cat that seemed to live there-I am not a fan of cats and to find it at the top of the stairs and on the seat in the hallway was creepy. If I was with my partner I feel we'd have had an issue as he is allergic to cats-maybe it should be mentioned before booking.

  • Tony F

  • February 2015

Really great place

Really great place and very friendly.

Food not the cheapest but was excellent quality.

  • Mary T

  • February 2015

Beautiful Grounds and Hotel

Even though it was January we really enjoyed strolling around the grounds after our breakfast.

We only booked for one night but we will certainly be back again. The staff from checking in to checking out were very helpful.

  • A Isaac

  • January 2015

Amazing stay

What a fantastic place.

Would definitely go back to stay. Was so welcoming, friendly, interesting place to stay.

  • W Wright

  • December 2014

Miskin Manor Country Hotel

This is a great place for a weekend away.

Amazing period facilities, lots of history and plenty of space to wind down. The food is well presented and satisfying. Staff are courteous and welcoming. The only criticism is the lack of strong WiFi in the rooms. For us we had a conference call with our colleagues in the US and had to go downstairs to get a decent connection. For leisure this is ideal. For business, not a good location unless you are happy with not getting WiFi in your room.

  • S Linsdell

  • November 2014

What a Shame

It,s time to update the bathroom in the room we stayed in ( four poster over reception )

  • Godfrey Munro

  • November 2014

Really super room with excellent view

  • Tim K

  • November 2014

Tired and in need of an upgrade