THROSTLES NEST

4

344 Scotland Road, LIVERPOOL, L5 5AQ

Price From 114.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Cox

  • December 2014

Friendly

Very Helpful and all the staff we meet where pleasant

  • abigail m

  • December 2014

Good service, poor room

Very nice hotel, lovely staff.

The accommodation was a little dated but okay apart from a really cold arrival but had a heater in room. The shower was also very cramped.

  • Elvis G

  • October 2014

Very Nice Hotel

My stay here was excellent and would definitely recomend this hotel to anyone travelling to Liverpool.

  • Martin Williams

  • October 2014

Excellent hotel 10 minute walk into the centre of liverpool.

The hotel from the outside didn't look much but when you got inside the welcome we got was fantastic.

They really went out of the way to help us. I would definately stay there again and would also recommend it to all my friends and family.

  • J Lawson

  • September 2014

Noise

Friendly helpful staff apologetic when I complained about traffic noise and said room we were in could not be double glazed because building is listed.

Offered to reduce price if we visit again. Avoid room 101!

  • P St.Louise

  • August 2014

Lesson learned: Not to judge a book by it's cover

When we arrived I was 100% sure we were not staying in that hotel.

From the outside it looked grubby and the arealeft much to be desired. The kids refused to leave the car. It was my intention to speak to Tommy the proprietor to explain that we simply couldn't stay. Once inside Tommy was very pleasant and understanding.

He offered to show us the room which was not what I was expecting. It was clean and well presented.

Tommy explained the area was going through a regeneration project and although it wasn't at it's best it was a fairly quiet area.He won me over so it wass my turn to do the same with the kids. When I finally convinced them (and the husband) as they had already found another hotel .Once inside we were made to feel welcome. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was okay. Nice to have a vegetarian option of sausages. All in all despite it not being the type of place we would usually have stayed.we had a very pleasant stay.

My sons words 'I guess you shouldn't judge a book by its cover eh mum?' I think I d tend to agree.

  • Neil J

  • July 2014

Nice hotel, shame about the street

A really nice, clean hotel and the staff are really welcoming and look after you.

Unfortunately, the hotel is located in a very run down area on the outskirts of the city centre. Don't let this put you off as a 5 min taxi ride (£4) will have you whisked into this vibrant city. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again (but only with my friends, not as a romantic break).

  • SUZAN W

  • June 2014

Nice and friendly

We arrived 2 hours before advised check-in time and were immediately given our room which was clean and had everything we needed.

The staff were chatty and friendly and gave us great advice on where to go and what to see in Liverpool. Breakfast was good with vegetarian choices and friendly waitress. Good value for money. Would definitely stay again.

  • David E

  • June 2014

Nice stay

A 20 minute walk from Liverpool Lime Street.

Friendly and helpful staff. Room pretty basic which didn't matter as I was using it as a base only.

  • David McCrory

  • May 2014

Excellent service

We stayed at the Throstles Nest over the weekend of the 23rd and 24th of May.

Accommodation was closer to the city than expected and service from all staff was brilliant. Thanks again!