The Wishing Well

3

Oakney Wood Road, Selby, YO8 8LZ

Price From 116.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Pamela Dumas-Ekin

  • March 2015

Service and friendliness

The receptionist was very welcoming on my arrival.

The room was fine as it was on the second floor and looked out onto the car park. (previously I have been on the first floor overlooking a roof). The young lady in the bar was lovely and she happily went backwards and forwards to the kitchen to find out what foods would fit with my peculiar diet. When I left the hotel after two nights, I left a decorative stone behind. I phoned up the following day and the receptionist was very helpful. She said she would ring me back and she did. They had found the stone and would send it back to me free of charge. Excellent!

  • Mike C

  • March 2015

Selby hotels

On arrival there was no-one on reception and there was a queue forming before a receptionist came out to book us in.

The room was cramped as beside the large double bed there was a low single bed each side of it. The mattress was very uncomfortable as the buttons could easily be felt through the sheets. The toilet cistern made a deep groaning noise after flushing.

  • Paul K

  • March 2015

Wishing Well Review

The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was worth the money paid.

  • michael hopkins

  • December 2014

air extractor in bathroom didnt work.

breakfast not very good. waitress coughing over everything. not allowed to use bar for a drink. it was being used for private party. breakfast 7.50 not value for money. only 3 pounds fifty in selby much better overall. not good. would i stay there again, no

  • john hopkins

  • December 2014

£7-25 for a poor quality breakfast

The waitress asked if we wanted toast, one would have thought what you were entitled too should have been put on the table.

the coffee was on a seperate table and was just enough for one cup

  • Kevin Anson

  • December 2014

My stay at the wishing well

The only thing I can say is that my room was near the stair way and could hear people going up stairs was not to bad

  • d shoemark

  • December 2014

The Wishing Well

Our room was comfortable and clean however it had a very strong smell off damp in the bathroom area · Room 39 We did inform receptionist · We only stayed for 1 night if our stay had been longer I would have asked to be moved to another room .We also arrived for our stay and was told that the restaurant/bar was closed for a private party.

This very inconvenient has we had made plans to meet people there after travelling from staffordshire we were looking forward to refreshments· We booked this hotel and paid for facilities that were not available!

  • W Abbott

  • December 2014

2 night break

Stayed here to go to York christmas market.

Room was lovely and comfortable. Evening meals were excellent and very good value for money. The play room for the grandchildren was an added bonus. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Will certainly visit again.

  • D TAYLOR

  • November 2014

was in room 30 which is at the back of the hotel - unfortunately constant droning all night from a boiler or something disturbed my sleep - when stayed before have stayed at the front so would not want a room on the rear side next time

  • d ames

  • November 2014

wishing well

Hotel staff were very friendly , room was good and comfortable and clean would stay here again