No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
160 Nethergate , Dundee, DD1 4DU
Relax like royalty at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel! Built in 1878, Dundee's most prestigious privately owned hotel has all the hallmarks of a quality residence, with a fantastic location to match. Ideally situated for golf, with St. Andrews and Carnoustie nearby, you'll have your pick of parkland courses as well as coastal links rounds adding a challenge to your charm-filled break. Minutes from the shopping centre, university, theatre and bustling West End bars and restaurants of this Scottish haven, our own Nosey Parkers is well worth a...well, nosey! Impressive conference and banqueting facilities make working away a hassle-free exercise, while major (and not so well known) towns and cities are nearby for business and leisure outings with a difference.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, Dundee at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our weekend party stay
Had a great overnight stay. Staff were very helpful and considerate. Very pleased with the room and breakfast. No problems. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Hancock

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location and functional
A very comfortable hotel in the centre of Dundee. We had a great view over the River Tay
The room was ok and had everything you needed but lacked the luxury feel
Staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
L Dalrymple

From Ayr, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens Hotel stay
My room was clean, well laid out, spotless bathroom with bath and a shower. Breakfast was really good. The good thing is breakfast is cooked to order not lying in a tray to be dished up.
I had two very different evening meals and they were both good quality.

Reviewed by
J Calverley

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in good location
Staff friendly and helpful.accomodation clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent and staff very attentive .

Reviewed by
Garry Hawman

From West Auckland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly
i found the staff particularly in the restaurant very friendly and also i had my elderly father with me and they were very helpful

Reviewed by
Thelma Hannigan

From Omagh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick visit to Dundee
An excellent hotel for city centre access, handy for theatres, galleries etc. Lovely Victorian building, well maintained and full of character. Will definitely stay here again when travelling for pleasure.

Reviewed by
G Mathieson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very very helpfull and efficient
Members of staff were excellent room was first class and continental breakfast was beautifully laid out and tasty.

Reviewed by
J Macintyre

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens Hotel Dundee
5 minute walk from railway station. Receptionist very polite on arrival. Had booked breakfast online but found breakfast started at 7.00 whilst I had to leave at 6.45. Should of really repaid my breakfast charge. Room was very clean and modern. Will definately stay again

Reviewed by
THOMAS H

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a weekend break
Very nice hotel. Really close to town centre. Perfect for weekends away.

Reviewed by
John R

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
Our room was very comfortable and spacious.the room and bathroom were spotless. The choice and quality of breakfast was excellent and the staff very professional and friendly.We could not fault this hotel at all.Will definitely stay there again next time We visit Dundee

Reviewed by
moira l

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next