No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fox and Goose Barrow by Marstons

Not Classified  Inn Ratings explained
Bridgwater Road,Barrow Gurney , Bristol, BS48 3SL
Located between Bristol airport and the City itself, the Fox & Goose is the perfect location for business travellers and tourists alike. All of our rooms are comfortably furnished with all the usual facilities. The stylish restaurant comfortably seats 40 and looks out over our sheltered decking, which has panoramic views of Bristol and Barrow Tanks Reservoir. The bar area has a fine selection of beers and lagers as well as a good selection of wines. Our menu has a large selection of dishes including traditional favourites and snacks and is complimented by our daily specials board.

1 weeks free airport parking is included in the price of the room unless at a reduced rate.*
£5.00 a Day after that.

Food is served 12am - 10pm Fri-Sat
12am. - 9pm Sunday
Check in: 14.00pm - 22.00pm
Please note the Bar closes at 11pm and 10.30pm on a Sunday, there is no additional resident drinking time.

* Please note: rooms booked at a reduced rate will not include free parking, a charge of £5.00 per day will be incurred if parking facilities are required.

Picture of Fox and Goose Barrow by Marstons , Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good clean place to stay good food to

Reviewed by
Troy M

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fox and Goose Barrow by Marstons
Very accommodating as I arrived very late. Room was very clean as was bathroom. Temperature in room was comfortable and not too hot.

Reviewed by
Jane G

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stop over

Reviewed by
j thomas

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room review
The room is very well furnished and the staff very friendly

Reviewed by
S BEATTIE

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room and countryside location for Bristol
I took my 17yr daughter night before her University interview at UWE. We didnt expect such a wonder full old coaching type of Inn. We had room 9 which had a wonderful high vaulted ceiling with large paster fire place complete with 2 little gargoyles. Fabulous. The bed was kingsized , the bedding was crisp and clean as was the room and ensuite shower room. Well done Fox and Goose We would highly recommend you! and will return in the future. Just a tip ;- If you want breakfast you must book it in advance as if you decide last minute to take breakfast you may be out of luck if they have none booked in for breakfast the restaurant is closed.

Reviewed by
Deborah J

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and simple
This was a short stay and one in which we did not wish to hang about the hotel or enjoy lavish facilities, we were not disappointed. The pub did exactly what was expected, provide a warm comfortable room with a basic level of facilities at a bargain price. The pub itself was warm and welcoming.

Reviewed by
C White

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We stayed for one night before flying from Bristol airport. The accommodation was comfortable, evening meal was excellent, as was breakfast. The staff were welcoming and friendly. We couldn't have asked for better.

Reviewed by
L Pickering

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's a really relaxing friendly warm pub
I will stay there again. the service was great. the food was really nice would recommend it as a gateway to bristol.

Reviewed by
Adrian Cox

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality stay
Overall a good experience. As a business user, breakfast doeasn't start until 9am, not an issue for me, but you will need to consider this. No wi-fi available in the rooms, which was an issue for me, otherwise, very nice room, clean, quiet and well equipped and spacious.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Notice Value for Money Room
Booked this room short notice for a rendezvous location for my girlfriend and I to meet as we live long distance apart. The pub was nice and cosy, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was varied and tasty with the pints nice and refreshing. All this for what I think is excellent value for money......not sure how much normal rate is but I got it for £45 for one night. One issue people may have is the room was facing the A38 which is a busy road 24/7 and this the sound of traffic is very noticeable but to be honest wasn't an issue for us but know others may think otherwise. Hope this review helps. FYI I was in room 7.

Reviewed by
P Milligan

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next