No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fox and Goose Barrow by Marstons

Not Classified  Inn Ratings explained
Bridgwater Road,Barrow Gurney , Bristol, BS48 3SL
Located between Bristol airport and the City itself, the Fox & Goose is the perfect location for business travellers and tourists alike. All of our rooms are comfortably furnished with all the usual facilities. The stylish restaurant comfortably seats 40 and looks out over our sheltered decking, which has panoramic views of Bristol and Barrow Tanks Reservoir. The bar area has a fine selection of beers and lagers as well as a good selection of wines. Our menu has a large selection of dishes including traditional favourites and snacks and is complimented by our daily specials board.

1 weeks free airport parking is included in the price of the room unless at a reduced rate.*
£5.00 a Day after that.

Food is served 12am - 10pm Fri-Sat
12am. - 9pm Sunday
Check in: 14.00pm - 22.00pm
Please note the Bar closes at 11pm and 10.30pm on a Sunday, there is no additional resident drinking time.

* Please note: rooms booked at a reduced rate will not include free parking, a charge of £5.00 per day will be incurred if parking facilities are required.

Picture of Fox and Goose Barrow by Marstons , Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fox and goose
lovely atmosphere friendly staff the chef should be praised! the food is excellent. The best sirloin
steak ever! Room was excellent too. the only downside is that it is advertised as a B&B and it is not.
The breakfast costs £6. odd extra.
Diane

Reviewed by
diane m

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol Trip

Reviewed by
A Gelling

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value very clean and modern room
Great for a cheap nite away close to the city didn't eat but heard great reviews for the food

Reviewed by
J Fisher

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Food and Room very good.
Service in the restaurant good.
Guys behind the bar made no effort to make conversation or make me feel special.
They actually ignored my questions and continued chatting to a regular.
This is a hospitality industry guys. Customer service is the nature of the job.
Its such a shame as up until 11pm I would have recommended you 100%
I would stay again, but not for a third time if you don't act on customer feedback.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic gem of a place!!
Lovely room, great food fantastic customer service would highly recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
l morgan

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight stop
We were on our way to St Ives from Nottingham, a trip of 320 miles and decided to split the journey more or less in half. We booked the Fox and Goose on the south side of Bristol for our overnight stay. It was a Saturday so the place was extremely busy. They were a little short staffed but we weren't in a hurry to go anywhere so that didn't bother us at all. The room was priced at just under £70 for the night with no breakfast which we thought was on the pricey side. However, the facilities were excellent and the meal in the restaurant was too. Overall very pleased with our stay although would have preferred to have breakfast included.

Reviewed by
K Butler

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport hotel
Hotel is a Marstons House so the beer is good. Food is 'pub' food, nothing exciting there but ok. The room was clean but too cluttered to have a double bed in. On one side of the bed you had only a small space to walk down and the side of a wardrobe to negotiate. The bathroom was large but a poor shower.
Breakfast was not served until 9am and no alternative other than "breakfast is not in the room rate but there are biscuits in the room" not helpful especially as the biscuits is a three pack of ginger nuts!
It was needs must in stopping there, a late flight into Bristol.

Reviewed by
Glyn D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy room , not even a slice of toast at 10am
We booked a stay to spend some time In Bristol , very handy as its just up the road , also very cheap at 49.95 a night (not including breakfast) at first I found the staff friendly and helpfull , I've never stayed somewhere that you have to book breakfast and a time to eat it the previous night ? But we just left it and headed to town , but the staff where friendly until my partner went inside to check out and asked the guy if we could have some toast . No . We only do full English and this has to be booked night before ! It's 10 am and we are your guests ! It's just a piece of toast ?? Won't be returning after that service .

Reviewed by
b lewington

From Bampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super easy for the airport, great value
Nothing to complain about: decent room, reasonable food, a week's parking included, staff recommended a reliable cab to the Airport. Noisy road, but it was only £75 not £150. Will I use it again? Yes.

Reviewed by
matthew g

From Hayle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Phone hotel to confirm reservation
In this case my room did not exist - second time this has happened.
My advice is to ignore your laterooms booking confirmation and phone hotel to check they do have a room reserved for you. In this case they didnt but they did find accom locally and it worked out fine. It could so easiliy have turned into a nightmare

Reviewed by
Alexander Wright

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next