You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - George Hotel

3

Main Road,Hathersage, Hathersage nr Sheffield & Hope Valley in Peak District, S32 1BB

Price From 131.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marie H

  • July 2016

.

.

  • N Ward

  • April 2016

Relaxing luxury

Perfect for a short relaxing break

  • D Critchley

  • February 2016

Beautiful romantic weekend away

The George is beautiful, the room was lovely and ALL of the staff were exceptional.

If I had to pick an area for improvement, it would be the tea/coffee facilities. We were missing biscuits and tea on the first day. Also at this price, I would have expected better choice/quality/better layout. However this did NOT affect our stay at all.

We will definitely be returning. Thank You to all at the George

  • Peter S

  • March 2015

I'd love to go back with my family.

The George is a lovely country hotel in a really nice village, Hathersage.

I turned up late at night, so literally went straight to bed, but everything was smooth on arrival and the room was clean and comfortable. I've been once before so was looking forwards to breakfast and was not disappointed as it is truly fit for a king.

  • Colin K

  • March 2015

Comfort and location with quality

We were made very welcome and assisted with our luggage on arrival.

Our room was spacious and comfortable. The food was excellent and very pleasantly served. My only adverse comments would be that the window in our bedroom overlooked the kitchen extractor vent and the cooking smells wafted in if the window was open. The current fashion for large dinner plates made the breakfast look rather pathetic, but the breakfast itself was fine. A petty comment perhaps, but presentation whets the appetite!

  • Hannah H

  • February 2015

Luxurious base

Had a great stay.

Staff super helpful. Accommodation was great value and had the very best shower.

  • Caroline S

  • January 2015

One night stay

The George is a lovely hotel in a beautiful area.

The staff provide a warm welcome and attend to your every need.

  • Chris Woodend

  • December 2014

Cracking place to stay and eat would recommend

We had a one night stay here.

The hotel was great, the staff were very friendly and always there to help. We got an upgrade free of charge which was nice. The room was great, beds comfy and had a real good shower . We had our meal in the evening at the hotel. The food was excellent, quality ingredients and looked stunning on the plate. There was a good choice for breakfast and it was tasty. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only niggle i have is that my "Venison" main was a little small and i think it needed to be a little bigger. It was very tasty though and would recommend. We will be back.

  • Stephen B

  • October 2014

Excellent staff

The hotel room was clean and very well appointed, it was great to get a single room without having to pay a premium, my stay was finished of with a tasty breakfast.

The one thing that did stand out for me was how friendly, helpful and willing the staff were, one of the best staffed hotels I've ever stayed in.

  • Dilys O

  • August 2014

A lovely return for our 2nd Honeymoon

Stayed here 30 yrs ago on our Honeymoon so decided to go back for our anniversary weekend.

We were treated to an upgrade by our family, so had a large, beautiful front room with a fourposter bed. From arriving ( when we were greeted by the owner) to leaving, we were made to feel very welcome by the friendly and efficient staff. The Hotel has of course been changed and upgraded since our last stay but retains oodles of character as well as new modern ensuites. The food, both at breakfast and at dinner, was delicious and much of it locally sourced. We really enjoyed our stay here. Although not cheap, it is a wonderful place for a special holiday and is an ideal place to tour the Peak District.