Reviews - Isis Hotel and Restaurant



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Joy A

  • June 2015

pleasantly surprised!

There was an issue with our room key which was missing so we had to borrow the master and hand it back each time we left.

We only stayed one night so this was no real problem. The room was lovely and clean with a very large separate en suite bathroom decorated to a high standard. Sadly we didnt have time to eat in the restaurant which looked very tempting. Staff were pleasant and attentive. Would definitely stay again.

  • h westoby

  • March 2015

a few bumbs and bangs later in the evening -but not realy surprising as this is also a bar and restaurant.

rooms confortable and clean and a very good breakfast included in the price

  • Harry M

  • March 2015

Good budget hotel

Staff are very friendly.

If you like the bustling atmosphere of bar/restaurant, then this is a good place to be - it's one of the nice venues in Salford. However, if you were looking for somewhere a bit more quiet and peaceful, look elsewhere.

  • Roger C

  • December 2014

The friendly Hotel

Good all round experience, used this Hotel many times, standards and service very reliable.

  • Karen R

  • October 2014


We had a,wonderful stay.

The room and staff were excellent. Fantastic meal in the restaurant on the Saturday evening and breakfast was really good. Couldn't fault the room. Booked for a birthday weekend and it was very special!

  • Jennifer W

  • September 2014

Very noisy

We booked an overnight stay because we had driven up from London to take our daughter to University in Manchester.

It had been a long tiring day with an early start. We hadn't been aware that the rooms were over a bar as well as the restaurant. Our room was directly over the bar and a very noisy party was happening when we went to bed - it was so loud that we felt the vibrations from the music in our bed. When we complained about this in the morning I was assured that the manager would phone me that day to apologise. No call was received so hence this review. We wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone who needs quiet to sleep.

  • Lindsay B

  • August 2014

Exceeding expectations

We do not normally review our hotels, but we chose this hotel based on the reviews of others - so we feel we ought to share our views too.

Excellent wee hotel above a lovely restaurant and bar. Ten mins by taxi from centre of Manchester which was great. Huge room and huge bed - very comfy and quiet too. Very attentive staff and the regular customers were very helpful too with our queries and we were made very welcome - great vibe in the bar area. We would recommend for couples, single travellers or business travel. We will definately use this hotel again.

  • Geoffrey Lawson

  • August 2014

Happy Stay

/we have stayed at this hotel before as it is convenient for visiting family.

The hotel is comfortable and is part of a very good Italian restaurant and bar. Not the place to stay if you want peace and quiet as it is very busy on an evening, especially weekends. The staff are very pleasant and attentive.

  • D Friend

  • July 2014


A very enjoyable stay with a fantastic and clean room.

The food was also very nice.

Would stay here again.

  • Roger C

  • July 2014

Relaxing atmosphere

Very friendly staff who go the extra mile to please residents.