No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cae Mor Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6 PENRHYN CRESCENT , LLANDUDNO, LL30 1BA
The Cae Mor Hotel combines a beautiful blend of Victorian period features with tasteful decor and furnishings. The hotel is ideally situated on the sea front next to Venue Cymru (North Wales Theatre and Conference Centre)and 2 minutes walk from the new shopping centre Parc Llandundo.
Each of our 23 en-suite bedrooms are individually designed and created to provide our guests with every comfort. From the high quality mattresses to the soft pillows, all our bedrooms are well appointed with flat screen TV's, Luxurious toiletries and a hospitality tray of beverages.
Our Restaurant is small, intimate and friendly, a place where old meets new. From the period fire place to the high back leather chairs you are sure to feel at home.

For those of you who enjoy Golf there are 3 first class courses with in 10 Minutes drive of the hotel, 2 for 1 green fee's is available at one of these course's. All this ensures we provide the ideal setting to discover the many delightful attractions in the area.

For your convenience we have a large car park exclusive to the hotel guests and a lift which serves all floors. For our guest's comfort we operate a non smoking policy throughout the hotel.
The Cae Mor Hotel is also a Theatre Ticket agent for Venue Cymru.
Picture of Cae Mor Hotel, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cae Mor Hotel excellent value and very convenient for the town and theatre visits
I always try to get booked at the Cae Mor Hotel because it is so convenient .The staff are very helpful and food could not be better.The decor is very tasteful and the bedrooms feel luxurious ,the beds very comfortable.I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back for another stay.

Reviewed by
ann myfanwy jones

From Harlech, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Chandelier in the Bathroom
Our sea facing bedroom was large and well appointed, with a large en suite bathroom and walk in closet. Toiletries were provided, as was a tray with tea, coffee, drinking chocolate and packets of biscuits. Only one small radiator was working and both bedroom and bathroom were cold. We reported this at 7 pm and were offered a free standing heater at 11 pm. On mentioning the problem again next morning, the manager said he would fix the two large radiators immediately. The one bath towels was enormous, but there were two of us. Breakfast was a fantastic meal with a very good choice of cereals, porridge and yoghurts, fresh and tinned fruit, well cooked bacon etc and even smoked salmon with scrambled egg. A bowl of fresh fruit was left in the hall.

Reviewed by
Diana S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly seafront hotel
Ideally situated for the theatre,the hotel pre theatre 2 or 3 course evening meal in the restaurant overlooking the sea front.My wife had the scampi which was a little disappointing because of too much breadcrumbThe bedroom was warm and comfortable and they provided an excellent cooked breakfast with a good choice of cereals.
Free parking alongside the hotel.

Reviewed by
paul i

From Tarporley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well situated hotel close to sea front and theatre
Nice clean hotel close to beach and theatre good food nice polite staff

Reviewed by
g hughes

From Corwen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

North Wales Retreat
Attended an event at Venue Cymru and couldn't have picked a better location. Staff were very friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and well presented.
Only hitch was breakfast was delayed on first day but staff were apologetic and the quality when it arrived was good.
All in all a great hotel to stay in to enjoy the delights of Llandudno!

Reviewed by
n medhurst

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Hotel convenient for the Venue Cymru
We were upgraded and had a lovely room with a sea view. It was very quiet snd very warm. The wifi did not work well in the room and there was no milk on the tea tray which we failed to notice until we were making early morning tea. The bathroom was large and well appointed but we did not like the electric shower. You had to press a button and hold it in throughout to keep the flow of water going. The breakfast was excellent, the staff very attentive and wifi in the public rooms was good. The hotel has its own car park which is another plus point in Llandudno where parking can be difficult. We enjoyed our stay and inted to return the next time we attend a function at the Venue Cymru, which is right next door.

Reviewed by
A Bevington

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
The hotel was located well but the room very small and hot. The hotel was clean but the room rather overpriced.

Reviewed by
henry l

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The management was very helpful, And very polite.

Reviewed by
Stewart Harwood

From Oldham, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant hotel with good rooms
the breakfast room was too small, otherwise no complaints

Reviewed by
Peter C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
Lovely clean hotel nice breakfast

Reviewed by
J Smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next