You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cae Mor Hotel

3

6 PENRHYN CRESCENT, LLANDUDNO, LL30 1BA

Price From 152.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Williams

  • August 2016

Disappointed no room for evening meal even though we were residents.

could be a lot cleaner.

  • E Hewitt

  • June 2016

Cae Mor Hotel

Lovely clean room.

very polite staff. hotel in a lovely position on the promenade. would stay here again.

  • Les R

  • May 2016

Pleasant stay at a lovely hotel

We booked Cae Mor Hotel primarily for its location - right next door to Venue Cymru where we were attending a concert.

We did not have high expectations of hotel other than its position. What a lovely surprise.

Hotel room excellent. Food and service also could not be faulted. Would recommend this to anybody.

  • Daniel I

  • May 2016

Booking cancelled on day of stay

Wish I could give better, but my booking was cancelled on the day of the stay despite 8 rooms still being advertised as available online.

  • Bernard N

  • May 2016

Tired and overpriced

A very disappointing hotel.

Room was small, had no wardrobe space and wasn't very clean. The bathroom was equally disappointing, not even a hook to hang a towel from. The room desperately needed decorating.

Breakfast was as bad. Arrived to find all tables had been used but not had been cleared. Had to ask to have a table cleared for us. The cooked breakfast was a greasy mess, and was served by a chap who gave every appearance of wanting to be anywhere other than there. I really empathised with him, but he was presumably being paid to be there whilst I was paying for the experience.

  • Anthony B

  • May 2016

Stunning Views and Amazing Service

The views from the room were simply stunning, the staff and the service they provided were outstanding, the food gorgeous, easy parking, would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

The only slight downside is the rooms could do with a little painting and freshening up.

  • S Liddle

  • May 2016

Cae Mor Hotel

Lovely location on the seafront, next to Conference Venue.

Ideal if attending a conference. Would consider using the hotel for a holiday break.It has a lift for those who do not want to walk up 3 flights of stairs with luggage.

  • Diane B

  • March 2016

First class Llandudno Hotel

On arrival to our hotel we were instantly pleased.

It's like home from home.

We chose this hotel because of location as we had tickets for Venue Cymru, how pleased we were as it is literally just a few steps away and it overlooked the sea. The staff were so helpful, friendly and polite, making our stay very enjoyable and relaxing. Our room was perfect, the bed was comfortable, clean and lovely little touches in the room. Breakfast was just delightful. We will most certainly return to this beautiful, cosy, homely hotel.

  • S Mills

  • January 2016

Cae Mor Hotel

Pleasant stay in Llandudno .Overall the stay was ok pleasant and ok for our last minute break.On the positive side: the hotel is conveniently located next to the theatre and has its own car park.

It was clean, close to town and the staff were polite and friendly. Llandudno is a lovely place and we return every year for rest and relaxation.However the hotel room was of a poor standard and dated I thought for the money. The bed was uncomfortable and I had a poor sleep, as did everyone else in our party. The breakfast was well cooked but the choice at breakfast was not of the high standard we have experienced at other hotels in Llandudno. The hotel was very clean but our first bedroom allocated did smell like previous guests had been smoking. We were quickly allocated another room once this was highlighted to staff.Overall we had a pleasant stay in Llandudno but as we have stayed in nicer hotels for less money in Llandudno we will not be returning to this particular hotel.

  • Jonathan A

  • November 2015

Weekend in Llandudno

This was our first stay at Cae Mor and we had a pleasant time.

The staff were helpful and, although the decor is looking a little tired in places, it was clean. The only slight problem was service at breakfast. Whilst I fully accept the hotel was full the breakfast service was slow. From waiting for half an hour for an empty table to be cleaned and re-set to waiting another twenty minutes for the breakfast order to be taken. The breakfast was very nice and was worth the wait, it's just a good job we weren't in a rush.