No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cae Mor Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6 PENRHYN CRESCENT , LLANDUDNO, LL30 1BA
The Cae Mor Hotel combines a beautiful blend of Victorian period features with tasteful decor and furnishings. The hotel is ideally situated on the sea front next to Venue Cymru (North Wales Theatre and Conference Centre)and 2 minutes walk from the new shopping centre Parc Llandundo.
Each of our 23 en-suite bedrooms are individually designed and created to provide our guests with every comfort. From the high quality mattresses to the soft pillows, all our bedrooms are well appointed with flat screen TV's, Luxurious toiletries and a hospitality tray of beverages.
Our Restaurant is small, intimate and friendly, a place where old meets new. From the period fire place to the high back leather chairs you are sure to feel at home.

For those of you who enjoy Golf there are 3 first class courses with in 10 Minutes drive of the hotel, 2 for 1 green fee's is available at one of these course's. All this ensures we provide the ideal setting to discover the many delightful attractions in the area.

For your convenience we have a large car park exclusive to the hotel guests and a lift which serves all floors. For our guest's comfort we operate a non smoking policy throughout the hotel.
The Cae Mor Hotel is also a Theatre Ticket agent for Venue Cymru.
Picture of Cae Mor Hotel, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for our 35th wedding anniversary, we booked late and were pleased to get a lovely room with a sea view, although the weather was very windy the sun was shining and we had a lovely time, the hotel was spotlessly clean, we had a superior double room which was very spacious, my only negative is the t.v was too small for the size of the room but we weren't there to watch the t.v we only had it on when we returned to the room after going out for the evening. We would definitely book the hotel again

Reviewed by
Jackie Davidson

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked this mini break as a birthday present for my husband only a few days before. We were thrilled with our room, which was spacious and had the most amazing views of the seafront from each window.
We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
L Hughes

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful.
Great staff,great breakfast,beautiful room(18),spotless

Reviewed by
marie cherrington

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and relaxing
Very comfortable hotel with a nice feel good factor. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Wide choice on menu and well presented dishes. Great view of the sea.

Reviewed by
Anne B

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good all rounder
very friendly staff, room very clean, breakfast very good,great car park.........would stay here again very soon............

Reviewed by
M Brown

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and comfortable rooms and quiet location, staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
Karen R

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
Found staff very helpful and everything was to our satisfaction. Will return.

Reviewed by
E Crabtree

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelzoo opportunity
Stayed for Stage Show. Room somewhat small for anything longer than one night!

Reviewed by
ian aka Gus F

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful Cae Mor Hotel
When we arrived at the Cae Mor we were greeted with a smile and warm welcome. Our room was warm, spoltlessly clean with the little things that always come in handy Tea and Coffee, bottled water etc. It also helped that it had a car park next to it so no worries about where to park over the 2 days we were there. The breakfasts were excellent we did not have an evening meal but we did hear people comment on how nice the food was. An ideal place to stay as it is next to the Venue Cymru if you are going to watch a show.

Reviewed by
Susan V

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Surprise Weekend By The Sea..............
The hotel is in a great, sea-front location with plenty of off-road parking . The staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was very nice and they even had a veggie sausage option!!
We stayed in Room 8 which was very clean and tidy and had the biggest bathroom I've seen at a hotel!!
We had a most restful weekend and will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
Pamela M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next