No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cae Mor Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6 PENRHYN CRESCENT , LLANDUDNO, LL30 1BA
The Cae Mor Hotel combines a beautiful blend of Victorian period features with tasteful decor and furnishings. The hotel is ideally situated on the sea front next to Venue Cymru (North Wales Theatre and Conference Centre)and 2 minutes walk from the new shopping centre Parc Llandundo.
Each of our 23 en-suite bedrooms are individually designed and created to provide our guests with every comfort. From the high quality mattresses to the soft pillows, all our bedrooms are well appointed with flat screen TV's, Luxurious toiletries and a hospitality tray of beverages.
Our Restaurant is small, intimate and friendly, a place where old meets new. From the period fire place to the high back leather chairs you are sure to feel at home.

For those of you who enjoy Golf there are 3 first class courses with in 10 Minutes drive of the hotel, 2 for 1 green fee's is available at one of these course's. All this ensures we provide the ideal setting to discover the many delightful attractions in the area.

For your convenience we have a large car park exclusive to the hotel guests and a lift which serves all floors. For our guest's comfort we operate a non smoking policy throughout the hotel.
The Cae Mor Hotel is also a Theatre Ticket agent for Venue Cymru.
Picture of Cae Mor Hotel, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful Cae Mor Hotel
When we arrived at the Cae Mor we were greeted with a smile and warm welcome. Our room was warm, spoltlessly clean with the little things that always come in handy Tea and Coffee, bottled water etc. It also helped that it had a car park next to it so no worries about where to park over the 2 days we were there. The breakfasts were excellent we did not have an evening meal but we did hear people comment on how nice the food was. An ideal place to stay as it is next to the Venue Cymru if you are going to watch a show.

Reviewed by
Susan V

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Surprise Weekend By The Sea..............
The hotel is in a great, sea-front location with plenty of off-road parking . The staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was very nice and they even had a veggie sausage option!!
We stayed in Room 8 which was very clean and tidy and had the biggest bathroom I've seen at a hotel!!
We had a most restful weekend and will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
Pamela M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!!!
Me and my partner stayed one night at Cae Mor Hotel and didn't want to leave! Every part of our stay was amazing. The staff throughout the day was helpful and nothing was too much for them. The room was really nice, clean and a really nice view! I'd stay there each time I want a break in Llandudno.

Reviewed by
A Collins

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived to be told the restaurant had closed and kept awake all night by rattling window frames. Reasonably clean, good location.

Reviewed by
B Brown

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for shopping or countryside
First time in Llandudno and was very impressed with the town, clean with modern shops and hotels,
You need to choose your place to eat as we found some cafes lacking in food quality and service.
That said we found excellent pub grub place at the edge of town on the A170. A great centre for exploring North Wales. Hotel warm, quiet surroundings and excellent service, friendly staff a real treat. Situated on the prom with great views. Only small grumble with eggs for breakfast, either under or overcooked, that aside service and food quality was first class.

Reviewed by
Kevin Hobson

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, good location
Stayed at the Cae Mor for 1 night as we was going to the The Venue which was next door to the hotel.The location is good near to the shopping parks and main shopping streets. Room was a little small but was clean with a modern bathroom, we had a side view which we could see the promanade. Breakfast was good but a little slow seeing that the hotel was not full being midweek in the middle of November.

Reviewed by
Audrey W

From Bolton, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

graham and marks 2 days working away
brill location with plenty of parking ,very helpful and friendly staff , fab breakfast ,
room clean and tidy with all the usual facilities ,
only moan i have is the bathroom could do with a spruce up its looking a little tied ,but wasnt a problem .
a very pleasant stay thank you .

Reviewed by
M Hill

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

theatre break
Right next to the theatre so ideally positioned. Very clean room and an excellent breakfast next morning.

Reviewed by
g ingram

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very good value friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Peter Turner

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable place to stay
Excellent staff,pleasant,happy,approachable, made our stay all the more enjoyable in this lovely hotel

Reviewed by
m fellows

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next