You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cae Mor Hotel

3

6 PENRHYN CRESCENT, LLANDUDNO, LL30 1BA

Price From 140.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B L Wright

  • February 2015

Our stay at Cae Mor

We found the hotel to be slightly better than most AA 3 stars that we have stayed in.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. One or two minor faults spoilt the overall impression. Our visit was in early February and the radiators were only just warm in places. A brand new bathroom was spoilt by a faulty shaving light and lack of shower screen or curtain. Our overall impression of the accommodation was good. The hotel is readily placed for a walk to the old town and just round the corner from the new shopping complex. Good hotel that we would visit again.

  • D Hawksworth

  • February 2015

Stay at Cae Mor

had a lovely long weekend in Llandudno.

The hotel is ideally situated half way on the prom with lots to see and do near by. The breakfast of a morning was lovely we even asked for the name of the butchers to get some sausages for ourselves. we didn't eat in the hotel during the evening so can not comment on this aspect. the room was big enough for two people though we only had a shower in our room and after a days walking would have liked a bath. The heating seemed to be left on at all times meaning during the night the room was very warm. They could do with upgrading the beds as we seemed to have an old bed that evening breathing caused the bed to creak. This woke my wife up a couple of times during our stay. Also the room was clean just a little tired which showed in the sealant around the shower and dust in some of the communal areas. Staff were polite, friendly and always willing to say hello. Not sure if we would stay again in the hotel, if we did I may look at getting a room of higher quality as we stayed in the standard room.

  • Yvonne S

  • January 2015

Sea view, friendly staff, good food, fixtures and fittings tired

The 3 rd floor room was cold and had a very bad smell of damp, the fixtures and fittings were tired,

Staff were very friendly, food was good, room had amazing sea view

  • D Sarson

  • January 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the cae mor Hotel and would certainly stay there again.

  • Barbara T

  • January 2015

very good

  • Shirley W

  • January 2015

Winter break

My husband and I fancied a break after Christmas.

Cae Mor has great parking and is close to Llandudno town. The room was large and clean and the breakfast delicious and varied. The staff helpful. Just what we wanted.

  • Leigh P

  • December 2014

Lovely hotel perfect location for a visit to Venue Cymru

We stayed here when we went to see David Gray at Venue Cymru, the room was comfortable, plenty of hot water, nice selections of smellies in the bathroom and a well stocked tea tray.

Easy parking. Breakfast was delicious and staff very helpful and friendly.

  • J Irvine

  • December 2014

Lovely Hotel. Good location

Hotel was very nice.

Right next door to the Venue where we were going to a gig. We had a sea view which was great. Only downside was there were no net curtains up so we felt like we were in a goldfish bowl. Even half nets would have been good, but other than that we had a really good weekend. We would definitely stay again. Staff very helpful.

  • p jones

  • November 2014

Very clean friendly defo stay again

  • Diana S

  • November 2014

A Chandelier in the Bathroom

Our sea facing bedroom was large and well appointed, with a large en suite bathroom and walk in closet.

Toiletries were provided, as was a tray with tea, coffee, drinking chocolate and packets of biscuits. Only one small radiator was working and both bedroom and bathroom were cold. We reported this at 7 pm and were offered a free standing heater at 11 pm. On mentioning the problem again next morning, the manager said he would fix the two large radiators immediately. The one bath towels was enormous, but there were two of us. Breakfast was a fantastic meal with a very good choice of cereals, porridge and yoghurts, fresh and tinned fruit, well cooked bacon etc and even smoked salmon with scrambled egg. A bowl of fresh fruit was left in the hall.