You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Unicorn Hotel by Marstons Inns


Trentside Gunthorpe, Nottingham, NG14 7FB

Price From 87.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gary John Short

  • October 2016

Unicorn Hotel by Marstons Inns

The rooms are very airy and clean.

The food is lovely and the staff couldn't be more helpful.

  • S Crabb

  • October 2016

Friendly hotel

Very friendly and helpful hotel.

Room very spacious, liked the tea/coffee facilities/water and biscuits. Lovely position overlooking River Trent. Great breakfast in the morning in a lovely room. Would highly recommend

  • P Stanislawski-Doyle

  • September 2016

Unicorn Hotel by Marstons Inns

Lovely room with amazing river view staff were amazing and could not do enough for you food was fab comfy bed and will be back.

  • David W

  • September 2016

Nice location, comfortable stay.

Spacious with ample parking.

Rooms where clean and comfortable. Nice restaurant with lots of tables. Nice views over the river. 20mins to Newark. Enjoyed our one night stay.


  • August 2016

our stay at the Unicorn

We stayed overnight on a lovely summer evening,enjoyed the afternoon sitting by the river,our room was oldie world and delightful with a fabulous bathroom.Staff couldn't have been more helpful and the food was good pub grub ,good portion and tasty.we would definitely stay again

  • david w

  • July 2016

Unicorn Hotel by Marstons Inns

Good location.

  • j Steward

  • May 2016

Lovely location

Great hotel, friendly staff and managers.

Room comfy.

  • Mark H

  • May 2016

Great Food, Great Value for Money

We stayed here for one night.

The location was great, a nice beer garden to enjoy the sun. Staff were great and the food both in the evening and at breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed a really good nights sleep - unusual for us when staying away so it must have been good. Rooms were clean and well presented. Lots of car parking too.

  • Peter Southgate

  • January 2016

Visit to gunthorp

Must be noted that the above information is based upn urrent status as the hotel is due to undergo refurbishment

  • Margaret E

  • December 2015

Comfortable stay let down by the breakfast on the second day.

First morning breakfast great, second morning mix up with breakfast timings so ended up with reheated food.

Other customers also affected by the incorrect timings given. The tea and coffee were not replaced on the second day. These things did affect our stay if your out all day you just want a cuppa when you come back.