Olde House by Marstons Inns

3

Loundsley Green Road .Newbold, Chesterfield, S40 4RN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris S

  • February 2015

Excellent get away

Arrived just after lunch.

The pub was busy. Plenty of staff on duty. Ordered a meal and a drink. Very polite staff. Food was excellent. Checked into the room was a good size, lighting was a little dark if you wanted to read, couldn't open the window (later found out it just needed a hard push so hinges probs needed adjusting). Bathroom was clean and bright, great power shower.

  • Dominic F

  • November 2014

Nice room, shame about the food

Lovely room, nice and clean and tidy but the evening meal was bland microwave rubbish and the morning breakfast was a major disappointment.

Yes, breakfast was cooked but I'm not quite sure when - certainly not just before it was presented to me. I spoke to friends in the area who all had the same impression - nice place, shame about the food.

  • ivor o

  • November 2014

Great place to stay !

great place to stay, just outside Chesterfield & about 20 mins from Sheffield Arena.

Nice welcoming place, staff very helpful & friendly, rooms equipped with everything you need, good choice of food & plentiful breakfast.

  • G Newberry

  • November 2014

The Olde House Chesterfield

  • Geoffrey S

  • November 2014

Lumpy bed

Board outside offered rooms cheaper than Late Rooms.

Bed mattress very lumpy, could feel every spring. Good sized rooms but not Executive Rooms as stated in their advert, in need of a refresh, basic furniture, no tissues. Very friendly staff and a good breakfast.

  • anne wilding

  • October 2014

olde house

Pub OK, staff fine, room clean and tidy but, for us, the mattress was too soft and lumpy.

  • Barbara W

  • October 2014

The hotel and staff were excellent.

The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was included and very nice. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in this area.

  • K Hardy

  • October 2014

An excellent location for easy access to the Peak District

The Olde House was relatively easy to locate and the ease of travelling from the hotel to the Peak District was excellent.

There is plenty of free parking and the room was comfortable and quiet with no noise from the pub. The breakfast was adequate and served quickly, but lacked the variety and finesse of similar hotels I have stayed at during the last year. The bar food was very reasonably priced and therefore at times the pub was very busy, so a wait for food might be anticipated on occasions - the quality of the food appears to reflect the attractive pricing. The hotel is quite a reasonable place to stay, but did match the quality overall that has been apparent in similar establishment with the same or more reasonable tariffs.

  • A Dilkes

  • September 2014

Good value for money

Good base for travelling around peak district

  • Geoff Littler

  • September 2014

Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating enough.

Main room was clean and bathroom facilities were up to standard. The rooms are exceptionally warm at night even with the heating turned off which made sleeping uncomfortable. Breakfasts were very good but dinners struggled to meet standards and could not justify the high price that was asked for them. The dining area was a bit of a let down.