Hilton Chambers Hostel

3

15 Hilton Street, Manchester, M1 1JJ

Price From 26.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (24)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • rj c

  • May 2015

Good location

The location was goo, but room pretty grim.

Worst night sleep I've had...above a bar or ninightclub. Was told car park discount existed on Saturday but then when checking out Sunday that they'd stopped doing it. Mattresses in need of replacing. I've stayed in many hostels and this was the wors, due to noise.

  • Ian L

  • May 2015

Great place to stay at a great price

Fantastic.

Wanted super cheap accommodation in the centre of town for stag night. It was clean and cosy but don't hope the breakfast will sort you out in the morning. Make your own toast didn't quite get rid of the hangover but for £30 each per night, this was fantastic accommodation!

  • Tazmin B

  • March 2015

Clean, friendly, basic

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The hostel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The room itself was ok, nothing special, I couldn't find any electrical sockets near my bunk and there were no lockers of any type in the room. The shower rooms were gender specific which was great, and very clean, although the individual shower cubicles were like big glass boxes so there's no privacy when showering. I'm no supermodel, so was too self conscious to take a shower there - it was a good thing I was only staying one night. The breakfast was very basic, cereal and toast (white bread only) and juice and coffee. The tv lounge was nice but small so often nowhere to sit. The outside area looked like a nice place to sit and chill out in the summer.

  • Erofili Papadaki

  • December 2014

Very unpleasant stay

This was the worst hostel I' ve ever stayed at.

It looked nice online but was located at a very dodgy area. The rooms were dirty, not cozy and with no heating so it was really cold. Choosing this hostel was a bad decision since it completely ruined my vacation. I actually spent the last night at the airport since I felt that it was more comfortable over there than at the hostel.

  • M Kulińska

  • November 2014

Few days in Manchester

We choose this hostel beacuse of location in the city center, and it was good enough, but room quality and tidiness wasn't worth of its money.

Breakfast, is to big to say. I will think twice before I'll stay in hostel again.

  • Elsie A

  • November 2014

Friendly, good location and facilities

Helpful staff, hostel handy for trains and buses, warm comfy bed.

Everything worked. Space to eat breakfast and helpful to have area with sofas available after check-out time.

  • r h

  • November 2014

tight fit

four sets of bunks in the room was too many-- three sets would have been better.

no space for suitcases and they were all in the middle of the room. this may have just been the size of this room and other rooms may have been more spacious. staff above and beyond helpful-- swapped my room out for me to a different room that better suited my needs. bathroom sooooooooo clean and newer facilities. big kitchen, well stocked with cooking utensils. pleasant stay.

  • M Urquhart

  • May 2014

You get what you pay for, I guess

When I saw some of the pictures and the price I thought it couldn't be as good as it was for the price, but then I realised the rooms I was looking at were a bit more expensive.

I booked a bed in a 4 bed dorm and the price I paid it was actually a good deal. Having not been to Manchester before It took me a while to find it as it wasnt sign posted and my taxi driver drove past it, granted it was 9.15pm and also raining. The Room was basic but I had not expected much for the price and I was in a mixed dorm which confused me as my experience of staying in hostels before was that dorms were single sex only. I had a few ''sets'' of roomates during my stay but they were all friendly and chatty so I guess I can't complain. It was only on the 2nd day of my stay when I realised how close I was to Piccadilly gardens which was good to know as my google maps directions made it out to be waay further away. Overall, It was a good place to stay if you are a tourist and on a budget or a group of friends visiting the local area

  • Simon Woods

  • April 2014

Great Hostel

Sick hostel in the heart of Manchester !.

close to clubs pubs everything !. Staff were friendly and helpful and great vaklue for money :)

  • T Emm

  • March 2014

Completely Mis-leading

*Warning* Dont book this if you are after a 'En-Suite Single Room sleeps 1' as advertised here on LateRooms as this is not what you get and you can get a cheaper / same price single room elsewhere.

I booked what I thought was a 'En-Suite Single Room sleeps 1' at Hatters Hilton Manchester only to find when I got there that the hotel didn't infact have any single rooms but only shared dormitories. I am fine with staying in dormitories, if that's what I had wanted to book- however this night was the beginning of a tour I was on as a musician and a good nights sleep with travelling is very important to me. I was woken up at 1 in the morning by loud italian guests coming into the room and turning on all of the lights. As is the nature with hostels, I understand that- just I didn't actually want to book or think I was booking a hostel and there were no other options when I told staff this.

It was frustrating as I know I could of got a single room and better nights sleep at another hotel I'd stayed previously round of the corner, just got shot down for trying somewhere new. So Laterooms whole advert about Hatters hostels is completely mis-leading. It is not single room and doesn't sleep 1. I was informed by staff at the hostel that they have regularly informed LateRooms of this mistake but nothing gets changed. So why not. - a big conspiracy to mislead, rip off and tire out young struggling musicians when they try and tour?- that's what it seems like.