You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Castle Hotel

4

HIGH STREET, CONWY, LL32 8DB

Price From 258.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A B

  • September 2016

Pleasant and comfortable stay

Delightful night in this hotel full of character, including comfortable four-poster bed.

Our room overlooked High Street, but there was little noise. Friendly and helpful staff. Perhaps a little pricy, but quality could not be faulted. We were blessed with excellent weather and explored the neighbouring Plas Mawr, town walls and harbour and suspension bridge (we had done Conwy Castle previously). Views from site of nearby Deganwy Castle were worth the climb. Happy to recommend the Castle Hotel unreservedly.

  • Cheyenne V

  • August 2016

Centrally located, beautiful Hotel

Loved this hotel, the decor was brilliant, location was worderfull..

I gave a lower score for quality of room, because, there was no working Internet connection and the TV was constantly turning off.. The two major things I look for when booking a room. A call from the desk explained that there was nothing that could be done with the Internet, that it was working in common area and I could come and sit in that area.. Was extremely disappointed that I wasn't able to have access as I was not willing to get dressed again and sit in a public surrounding. Other then that the place was filled beautiful prices

and staff friendly. Most likely being a tad picky, but I rely on Internet Security in a private setting..

  • Andrew C

  • July 2016

Anniversary treat

A lovely spot in the centre of Conwy.

We stayed in the four poster bedroom. It was very pricey and not good enough for the price. We appreciate the age of the building but the room was tired and in need of decoration. Would stay again maybe in a different room.

  • Kevin L

  • July 2016

One Night Stop

Whilst there were plenty of staff they seemed more interested in themselves than serving particularly in the bar.It is an old property and therfor a little dark and our room was fairly small but with a terrific bathroom.All very clean and pleasing .Hotel right in centre of town with parking great.

  • Jo K

  • June 2016

16th century four poster room

Fabulous room with an amazing bed.

Lovely fluffy robes. The room is at the front, so no castle view. Bathroom could do with an update, but it's clean and perfectly OK. The usual 2 thimbles full of fake milk provided, but there's a Spar just a few doors up where you can buy some. No fridge to keep it in though. Nice experience and a unique place, but it feels they could do a bit more and make it really amazing.

  • Carol J

  • June 2016

Noisiest room ever

I love this hotel and Conwy, have stayed before and will stay again.

The dinner was really tasty had salmon on tagliatelle. The salmon was slightly overcooked and the tagliatelle was very tasty but rather too greasy for my taste. Fotr pudding I had the fondant, everything was absolutely delicious except the fondant which was overcooked, just sponge with no runny centre and also the last one so clearly no chef in the kitchen as they are very easy to make. The waitress couldn't have been better offering me an alternative, but I didn't want anything else, a full refund for the pudding and some gratuitous chocolates so I was very happy I know cooking a fondant is a very precise operation. My room was at the side of the hotel, a nice room, the TV could be upgraded so the remote gives programme information which wouldn't be too expensive to install and is expected for this price of accommodation and the room is the noisiest I have ever stayed in. The walls are thin between the bedrooms so could hear my neighbours clearly when they came in then the bottles are put out just when you are about to drop off to sleep from just under the window then at the crack of dawn the bottles and deliveries arrive again at the supermarket next door. As I couldn't sleep I got up and left at 6am. So while I absolutely love this hotel and its situation for £90 it was an expensive lack of sleep But I would do it all again just because the hotel is such a treat in beautiful Conwy and the staff are so very helpful.

  • Holly B

  • December 2015

Lovely over night stay

We battled through horrific weather to get to the hotel so it was lovely to be greeted by friendly and helpful staff.

The hotel was beautifully decorated and the Christmas decs were fab. We were shown to our double room which was lovely with a really spacious bathroom. I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was yummy too!!

  • Michael Stylianou

  • October 2015

Birthday

I decided to come to this hotel as it was my partners birthday and I wanted to give her a little treat, I looked on the internet for a place where we could both relax for an overnight stay, such a lovely place with great service and food, the room was really nice and with a Bose sound system.

I work with hi-fi and professional sound systems and I know quality when I see & hear it, I didn't expect that in a hotel room, a really nice experience.

  • Mark M

  • July 2015

Unexpected Luxury

A much needed luxurious break while walking coastal path.

Great 4 poster canopy bed in our room. Nice breakfast.

  • Catherine Tinsley

  • May 2015

Lovely Hotel

Lovely hotel in a great local, I would recommend staying