No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
312 Mansfield Road, Nottingham, NG5 2EF
Nottingham... why not? BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel - elegantly converted from Victorian homes - offers modern convenience in abundance, on top of a great location less than one mile from the city centre, ample free on site car parking and 73 individually designed and decorated bedrooms! Our accommodation includes brand new executive bedrooms too, as well as lavishly large superior bedrooms that will take your break to a higher level. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel, which means you can surf before you sleep and send quick emails before breakfast! You could also read up on all that wonderful attractions in and around Robin Hood Country, before you re-trace the famous outlaw's steps and take in the history and heritage of this wonderful city. Please note this hotel charges on arrival not on departure. A few rooms are not accessible by elevator, however, 24 hour luggage assistance is provided.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Always a pleasure to stay at the westminster all staff are very welcoming, Hthai, Gizele, to name a few, a great place for location to town,local transport service into town very reliable, even though you could walk into the centre in 20 mins.
A good breakfast in the morning to start your day.

Reviewed by
James P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marvellous!
On arrival we had been upgraded to an executive suite! Amazing! Fabulous clean room, great friendly staff and food in the restaurant was beautiful. Great location with a short bus ride to city centre or short car drive to local attractions (sherwood forest, new stead abbey, rufford park etc) we will definitely be staying here again. Thank you best western!

Reviewed by
l shaw

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
The staff were very friendly. The room was spacious and clean and very light. Would recommend and visit again.

Reviewed by
Michaela H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value if you have a city centre break in Nottingham

Reviewed by
Jim P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Break

Reviewed by
S Packard

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You Get What You Pay For:
Very impressed with the hotel as a whole, quite the package. Felt that the general cleanliness was the only thing to let it down, - nobody wants pubes in the bath. Besides this had no issues, definitely value for money on the bus routes or a short taxi ride into Nottingham..

Reviewed by
S Hammond

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Westmisntser a great hotel 20 mins from Centre to walk Taxi, Bus 5 mins

Reviewed by
Jim P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at the best Western
I stayed at the best Western hotel, staff friendly and welcoming! Room was lovely just right!

Reviewed by
mandy l

From coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Stayed in this accommodation for three nights was a friendly place good staff and good quality for money would recommend

Reviewed by
nathan b

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Emmm
On booking I gave details that my Father was elderly. I was given a room on the first floor with a few steps up and a bathroom with more steps up. Not ideal for an elderly person who has to use the facilities often in the night. As it was he did manage to have a fall. I didn't complain as we were only there for two nights and the price was okay but another time I will as I spent two nights worrying about my Father.

Reviewed by
Celia S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next