You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Glendorgal Hotel

3

Lusty Glaze Road Porth, Newquay, TR7 3AD

Price From 197.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jill A

  • June 2016

Glendorgal Hotel

Room was a really good size foe 2 adults and 2 children.

Hotel was very short staffed and had a coach load in and one only member on for breakfast. Food was ok, very basic. Room was big, did smell of damp, the general hotel was quite run down, with very noisy floor boards. But it was a good location looking over the sea

  • L Peeck

  • May 2016

10/10 would stay again

The room was lovely, although Could do with updating.

Other than that the place was beautiful, clean, homely and had gorgeous views and facilities. I will be staying again!

  • m holloway

  • March 2016

Lovely hotel would stay again

  • Janet J

  • February 2016

Not very friendly or welcoming

  • John S

  • November 2015

Enjoyable overnight stay in a scenic location

Excellent location with beautiful view of the coastline.

We were located in the "Sandpiper" room for our stay which I found to be very comfortable and suitable for our needs. Staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome. Cost was very reasonable in my opinion for the time of year and I was pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel too. Plenty of space in the hotel carpark. I would definitely stay at the Glendorgal Hotel again and will be doing so the next time I travel to Newquay.

  • Kelvin W

  • July 2015

Glendorgal Hotel

  • C lowe

  • June 2015

probably wouldn't stay again

when we arrived the hotel looked beautiful.

Its in a stunning location. Check in was fast and easy. We got to our room and the standard had slipped. The curtains were half hanging off the rails, the balcony outside was full of rubbish and cigarette butts. The shower drain didn't empty very quick so were stood in a tray full if water. My mother-in-law stayed in another room and her curtains actually fell down. The beds were hard and the hotel was noisey. The swimming pool was nice, very warm and we were the only people in there. We didn't stay for breakfast as felt £10 per adult and £6 per child was too expensive. They could do with re-decorating and a bit more cleaning.

  • arun a

  • May 2015

Tea and coffee making facilities: Not enough milk, coffee powder and sugar.

  • Y Leung

  • April 2015

Weekend stay at Glendorgal Hotel

Great location on the door step of Porth Beach.

At low tide the beach can be accessed directly from the hotel via some steep steps that are part of the South West Coast Path. The staff on site are helpful and attentive and the hotel is generally a quiet and family friendly place to stay.

Please however note that none of the family rooms has sea view. Rooms on the second floor will have more open street view than those on the ground floor. For direct sea view, try booking the twin/ double rooms as some even have a balcony. Be prepared to negotiate with many internal stairs inside the hotel. If taking breakfast, please enquire the charge before ordering as the menu does not list any price. On checking out, my family was initially charged £36 for the cooked breakfast of 2 adults and 1 child. It was subsequently reduced to £26 but I still felt that the breakfast was slightly overpriced specially when considering some other hotels in nearby area only charge £10 for a pre-booked evening meal.

Overall a great clean and quiet hotel for a weekend short stay in Newquay. Will definitely return in my next family holiday in Cornwall.

  • David M

  • April 2015

Great hotel, great location

Stayed for one night in a double room.

Room was great (although a hair dryer would have been handy!). Certainly worth paying extra for the great sea view and the hotel is ideally placed next to Lusty Glaze. Centre of Newquay is an easy walk and parking at the hotel was very good. Would certainly stay here again