Court Colman Manor

3

PEN-Y-FAI, BRIDGEND, CF31 4NG

Price From 96.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christopher M

  • February 2015

Country retreat

Good value accommodation.

Very pleasant location with nice views of the countryside. Double room is a good size. Nice restaurant. The bar could do with brightening up a bit. Breakfast is cooked perfectly with a reasonable choice of food and again good value. My overall impression is that the hotel as a whole could do with a bit of a facelift. The nicest aspect of the hotel is it's staff. All very helpful and pleasant.

  • j gallagher

  • January 2015

Great place to visit

We had a fab time the hotel is grand , the rooms high standard, staff very friendly would recommend a visit and will be returning.

  • G Spensley

  • December 2014

Over night stay

Beautiful building and location, staff were very friendly and helpful.

Our room was a little dated but the ensuite was very nice and up to date. Everything was spotlessly clean and I would stay again.

  • David M

  • December 2014

Wedding reception!

Disco blasting, we are wrong age profile!.

Hotel difficult to find in dark, off main roads and down 1 mile lane. On-site Indian Brasserie catered reception, good selection.

  • gemma f

  • October 2014

Fabulous hotel, wonderful staff!!!

we will definitely being staying at this hotel again soon, the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was fantastic!.

we could not fault this hotel, next time we will be staying for longer and having breakfast...if we can get out of bed...so comfortable.

  • stephen h

  • September 2014

clean and tidy ticked all of the boxes

  • martyn t

  • April 2014

Great location,perfect dining experience

Great location.

Lovely comfortable room .

  • chris t

  • April 2014

different, ok but jaded

The building and location are impressive but really needs a lot of investment.

The place has loads of character i.e. creaky floors, very faded decor. The greeting at reception was rather brusque but as I just needed somewhere to sleep it didn't bother me. Check out was pretty much the same to be honest; no have a nice day, see you again etc. Overall a really good place to lay low if you're on the run.

  • Ian H

  • February 2014

Wet Wales!

Stayed overnight to attend meeting in Bridgend following day.

Booked hotel based on reviews provided by previous guests. Has an old world charm but is in need of some redecoration in main areas of hotel as is looking somewhat tired and careworn. Evening restaurant very good food and waitress knowledgeable re food. Bed could have been a bit longer for someone over 6 foot but comfortable none the less.

  • Keith R

  • February 2014

N/A