Reviews - Court Colman Manor


Pen Y Fai 1, Bridgend, CF31 4NG

Price From 146.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (13)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Maria P

  • September 2015

Court Colman Manor

I had a ver busy business trip and I use the room only fto sleep a couple of hours per night.

Nice setting, very old and full of character building, spectacular views. Generally speaking the room was clean as well as the bathroom with a couple of unfortunate things: a lot of blond hair hanging from the hair drier directly over the cups and spoons and the lack of shower gel for 4 consecutive days. I had my own but it would have been very annoing otherwise. The radiator was perfect during the night.

  • Geoffrey C

  • July 2015

Court Colman Manor

Cooked breakfast was totally uninspiring.

Buffet layout needs improving to prevent everyone getting in each other's way. No shelves or handrails in the supersized shower room.

  • Stewart I

  • July 2015

Diamond in the Rough

Very out of the way tucked away but what a find we had a great stay.

A really cool place and an incredible restaurant tucked in on the back.

  • Christopher M

  • February 2015

Country retreat

Good value accommodation.

Very pleasant location with nice views of the countryside. Double room is a good size. Nice restaurant. The bar could do with brightening up a bit. Breakfast is cooked perfectly with a reasonable choice of food and again good value. My overall impression is that the hotel as a whole could do with a bit of a facelift. The nicest aspect of the hotel is it's staff. All very helpful and pleasant.

  • j gallagher

  • January 2015

Great place to visit

We had a fab time the hotel is grand , the rooms high standard, staff very friendly would recommend a visit and will be returning.

  • G Spensley

  • December 2014

Over night stay

Beautiful building and location, staff were very friendly and helpful.

Our room was a little dated but the ensuite was very nice and up to date. Everything was spotlessly clean and I would stay again.

  • David M

  • December 2014

Wedding reception!

Disco blasting, we are wrong age profile!.

Hotel difficult to find in dark, off main roads and down 1 mile lane. On-site Indian Brasserie catered reception, good selection.

  • gemma f

  • October 2014

Fabulous hotel, wonderful staff!!!

we will definitely being staying at this hotel again soon, the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was fantastic!.

we could not fault this hotel, next time we will be staying for longer and having breakfast...if we can get out of comfortable.

  • stephen h

  • September 2014

clean and tidy ticked all of the boxes

  • martyn t

  • April 2014

Great location,perfect dining experience

Great location.

Lovely comfortable room .