No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Court Colman Manor

3AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
PEN-Y-FAI , BRIDGEND, CF31 4NG
Court Colman Manor is situated within easy reach of Bridgend , Cardiff and Swansea , this Grade 2 listed Georgian Manor is conveniently located two miles from junction 36 of the M4. A relaxed and friendly atmosphere awaits guests and with the hotel set in more than six acres of terraced lawns it offers a peaceful haven for a restful nights sleep. Ample free car parking is available at the hotel.

Court Colman Manor offers 30 en suite bedrooms, with a unique concept of 10 Themed bedrooms that range from Moroccan to Venetian. In addition to these room are good sized standard double and twin rooms along with triple and quadruple bedrooms ideal for families. Cots are also available upon request. As an AA3 star Country House the comfortable bedrooms offer great value rates including free Wi-Fi access and traditional breakfast is available.

Court Colman Manor is also home to the Multi Award Winning Bokhara Brasserie (voted best Curry Restaurant in Wales at the British Curry Awards in 2008 & 2009) which offers a menu of authentic Indian dishes along with British/French alternatives.

Please note all bedrooms are above ground floor and there is not a lift at the hotel. The Manor is a strictly Non Smoking Building.

Picture of Court Colman Manor, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country retreat
Good value accommodation. Very pleasant location with nice views of the countryside. Double room is a good size. Nice restaurant. The bar could do with brightening up a bit. Breakfast is cooked perfectly with a reasonable choice of food and again good value. My overall impression is that the hotel as a whole could do with a bit of a facelift. The nicest aspect of the hotel is it's staff. All very helpful and pleasant.

Reviewed by
Christopher M

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to visit
We had a fab time the hotel is grand , the rooms high standard, staff very friendly would recommend a visit and will be returning.

Reviewed by
j gallagher

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay
Beautiful building and location, staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was a little dated but the ensuite was very nice and up to date. Everything was spotlessly clean and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
G Spensley

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding reception!
Disco blasting, we are wrong age profile!! Hotel difficult to find in dark, off main roads and down 1 mile lane. On-site Indian Brasserie catered reception, good selection.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel, wonderful staff!!!
we will definitely being staying at this hotel again soon, the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was fantastic!! we could not fault this hotel, next time we will be staying for longer and having breakfast...if we can get out of bed...so comfortable!

Reviewed by
gemma f

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and tidy ticked all of the boxes

Reviewed by
stephen h

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location,perfect dining experience
Great location. Lovely comfortable room .

Reviewed by
martyn t

From wraysbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

different, ok but jaded
The building and location are impressive but really needs a lot of investment. The place has loads of character i.e. creaky floors, very faded decor. The greeting at reception was rather brusque but as I just needed somewhere to sleep it didn't bother me. Check out was pretty much the same to be honest; no have a nice day, see you again etc. Overall a really good place to lay low if you're on the run.

Reviewed by
chris t

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wet Wales!
Stayed overnight to attend meeting in Bridgend following day. Booked hotel based on reviews provided by previous guests. Has an old world charm but is in need of some redecoration in main areas of hotel as is looking somewhat tired and careworn.
Evening restaurant very good food and waitress knowledgeable re food.
Bed could have been a bit longer for someone over 6 foot but comfortable none the less.

Reviewed by
Ian H

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/A

Reviewed by
Keith R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next