Court Colman Manor

3

PEN-Y-FAI, BRIDGEND, CF31 4NG

Price From 95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian B

  • October 2013

Relaxed accomodation whilst on business

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel on business in the last 4 months and would thoroughly recommend it.

Rooms clean and tidy, relaxing rural setting and enjoyable indian food with a slightly different menu to the norm. I will be staying there again when on business in the area.

  • Martin C

  • September 2013

Fantastic setting, gardens and views

Stayed here for one night.

Unfortunately got the room nearest to the stairs with its many passengers in the corridor and people walking downstairs but some one has to have these rooms. That said the room was quite well laid out, the bathroom however did need either a coat of paint or a onceover. The autumn weather had commenced but there was no heating on just to take the edge off. However, free and reliable wifi was good, as was the tv with many channels, Really good hospitality tray with biscuits, cofffee, tea and drinking chocolate. Not many in the resturant at night which was a shame since the food is nice.

  • Brian Bax

  • July 2013

Excellent accommodation for the price paid.

Easy parking, friendly and efficient reception staff.

Recently refurbished room with modern ensuite and wonderful view of countryside. Comfortable bed, perfect night's sleep and everything in the room worked as it should. We didn't have breakfast but our evening meals were very good indeed.

If you are looking for a brand new multiple chain shoebox to stay in then Court Colman might not be ideal because it has the character and lived-in feel of an older building; which for us, however, was it's charm.

  • chris wood

  • July 2013

Charming country house hotel full of character in a lovely setting

A touch of quality at an affordable price - the In-house Indian restaurant is novel and the food was good.

  • peter j

  • June 2013

laid on an early breakfast for cyclists

Pleasant surroundings, friendly laid back staff.

Opened restaurant 1 hour early for us as we were doing the dragon ride. Good porridge too.

  • Andy Pearce

  • June 2013

Comfortable Traditional Hotel in Stunning Grounds

Great place to stay for a weekend - the hotel had the ambience of (almost) a small stately home and my room was spacious and well equipped, though the bathroom was rather small.

The Indian restaurant was very good and fortunately open Sunday evening when I returned, starving after a major cycle event. Only criticism was that reception was often not manned so you had to either wait or search for somebody. It would also be nice to have someone serving in the bar.

  • R Lehner

  • May 2013

Excellent all round - very good value for money.

Recommend.

  • Brian Grainger

  • May 2013

Lovely Country Hotel

Enjoyable stay, very welcoming staff.

Only issue was shower where I found difficulty in moderating the water temperature. If decent was a decent shower unit rather than one which is part of bath, I would stay again.