No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Court Colman Manor

3AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
PEN-Y-FAI , BRIDGEND, CF31 4NG
Court Colman Manor is situated within easy reach of Bridgend , Cardiff and Swansea , this Grade 2 listed Georgian Manor is conveniently located two miles from junction 36 of the M4. A relaxed and friendly atmosphere awaits guests and with the hotel set in more than six acres of terraced lawns it offers a peaceful haven for a restful nights sleep. Ample free car parking is available at the hotel.

Court Colman Manor offers 30 en suite bedrooms, with a unique concept of 10 Themed bedrooms that range from Moroccan to Venetian. In addition to these room are good sized standard double and twin rooms along with triple and quadruple bedrooms ideal for families. Cots are also available upon request. As an AA3 star Country House the comfortable bedrooms offer great value rates including free Wi-Fi access and traditional breakfast is available.

Court Colman Manor is also home to the Multi Award Winning Bokhara Brasserie (voted best Curry Restaurant in Wales at the British Curry Awards in 2008 & 2009) which offers a menu of authentic Indian dishes along with British/French alternatives.

Please note all bedrooms are above ground floor and there is not a lift at the hotel. The Manor is a strictly Non Smoking Building.

Picture of Court Colman Manor, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round - very good value for money. Recommend.

Reviewed by
R Lehner

From Llandovery, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Country Hotel
Enjoyable stay, very welcoming staff. Only issue was shower where I found difficulty in moderating the water temperature. If decent was a decent shower unit rather than one which is part of bath, I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Brian Grainger

From Battle, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Repeat stay, and I'll be going back again!
I've stayed here a couple of times now, and it is lovely. The setting is fantastic, with wonderful views, and the rooms are lovely. The food is great, although the bar could be better as there's not a lot of choice.

Reviewed by
Tim H

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

colman manor
booked a themed room which was large with a great bathroom.we ate in the indian restaurant which was ok but nothing special but i have to say that the service was excellent and the waitress couldn"t do enough for us,breakfast was good and plentiful overall would go back.

Reviewed by
michael p

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent - a real find.
Lovely old building with loads of history. Pleasant staff, clean, quiet, comfortable room with huge bed. Have jokingly marked 'Quality of room' down to 5 cos there was no teaspoon to stir my hot chocolate! Quickly remedied at reception.
Attached Indian restaurant was excellent. You can watch the chefs cooking which is always reassuring. Breakfast was fine.
Don't know how noisy it would be if there was function on - others have commented on that. Didn't affect my stay, however, which was a weekday.
Will stay again next time in area.

Reviewed by
Mike B

From Wallasey, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peace and quiet? Not at weekends!
Having stayed at Court Colman quite a few times over the years, we were looking forward to a peaceful weekend catching up with family in Wales. All I can say is if peace and quite is what you are after, DO NOT visit this hotel at weekends. The lucrative wedding party market means that independent travellers come a pretty poor second in importance here. There were 3 wedding parties over the weekend we stayed. I have no problem with people celebrating but when noisy, drunken guests are still creating havoc inside and outside the hotel at 4 am, when the staff close reception and leave the hotel at midnight, it was a nightmare!! The receptionist offered us a small reduction to our bill on the day we checked out, having picked up the message I left on the reception answerphone at 2am, but it did not make up for a ruined, miserable weekend. Such a shame as this really is a lovely hotel in beautiful grounds, but a couple of hours undisturbed sleep would have been very welcome. Next time we will stay at a lovely guesthouse 5 minutes drive away, where customer service is second to none. (You can find details of it on this website).

Reviewed by
S John

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Found this was a well worth stop over.
Great service on arrival. Clean tidy, great food evening and breakfast.
Will use again, and will recomend to others.

Reviewed by
paul foreman

From Newport Pagnell, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2