No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
11-17 South Promenade, , LYTHAM ST ANNES, FY8 1LU
Inn On The Prom has a superb sea-front location on the St Anne's promenade, close to all shops and attractions. It is an ideal location for exploring the attractions of the Fylde coast with the bustling resort of Blackpool just ten minutes away. Guests can enjoy Niven's Health & Leisure Club on-site with indoor heated swimming pool, 3 floor gymnasium, jacuzzi and squash court. The hotel restaurant, Vettrianos serves a varied menu in stunning surroundings and our new Caffe Lingerie serves an alternative menu. Following our refurbishment program our stunning new boutique bedrooms offer contemporary luxury accommodation at an affordable price featuring up to 42" plasma screen televisions with free-view, stunning bathroom suites, mini safe and Egyptian cotton duvets.... An experience not to be missed!
ALL OUR STANDARD ROOMS HAVE BEEN REFURBISHED WITH 32 INCH PLASMA TVS EGYPTIAN COTTON QUILTS ETC. OVER 2 MILLION POUND SPENT.
Picture of Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel, LYTHAM ST ANNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel
This is a very run down dirty old fashioned hotel the bed was horrible to sleep in the pool side was dirty all the floors was wet and dirty we had a really bad time at this hotel never again would I stay here.

Reviewed by
T Bergin

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great family hotel
We had a great stay at the hotel with our 5yr old. Perfect location the staff all made a fuss of our little boy which made his day and there was a brilliant kids disco at night that meant mum and dad got to relax a little whilst the kids were entertained. The breakfast was great. We didn't eat anything else but the menu for the hotel was very old school traditional and not to our taste. The pool was great, though a little dirty and my little boy has come home with an ear infection. We got a great deal on the room so can't really moan as for what we paid it was good value for money. We went in a standard room and it was a little tired and it may be worth paying extra for the delux rooms, especially if you don't want to walk through the rabbit warren corridors. The polystyrene tiles ceiling made me nervous as I am not sure they would have passed fire regs! Apart from that I probably wouldn't pay the advertised rates but if we could get a good deal again we would almost certainly return.

Reviewed by
Kerry P

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room review/food review
the room 162 was small but looked like had had a makeover. The only major downfall was the bath, black around tiles, bath panel didnt fit, we didn't use it as we both agreed let the room down. Needs attention.
The restaurant good, quiet and peaceful, set menu, basic but food was good, just a little pricey for the extra, i oredered sea bass an extra £7.50 but found other choice limited.
Overall good for 1 night with husband. Reception very helpful and polite

Reviewed by
n pye

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommend!
I booked a family room at the Inn on the Prom for an overnight weekend stay. The hotel was just perfect for what we wanted. The room was clean and a good size. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The facilities were an added bonus as my daughter made full use of the pool and hottub. There was also a children's film night and disco which we werent expecting but added to the stay, in fact my 7 yr old daughter wrote a little story about it at school yesterday as she felt like she had been on holiday for the weekend. The breakfast was lovely and included in the price. We had never been to St Anne's before and it really was the perfect base for our stay. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and wouldnt hesitate to book again.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday treat
Last minute decision to take my wife away for the night as a birthday treat. On arrival, there was a problem with the room being booked as a single but was soon sorted. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was nice. Food was excellent. Only complaint was the room above us had very squeaky floor boards which woke us up on there arrival back to there room.

Reviewed by
D Carter

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab value ! £60 Family room with cooked Breakfast
Basic room but you can't complain for £60 for the
3 of us ! Free use of indoor pool and cooked brekkie. Also
Fab kids entertainment on Saturday night !
Would come again!

Reviewed by
D Bown

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review
I booked two rooms with this Hotel. one for myself one for my sister as we both have families with young children. although my room was nice, the Second room we booked was very dirty and outdated. There was no towels at the pool. we needed to use the towels out of our room which was not replaced so we couldnt have a shower before dinner. After complaining about the drity room it was cleaned. The beds was not comfortable. I do not think we will be booking again.

Reviewed by
Anber Pilch

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inn on the Prom St Annes
Overall we had a very enjoyable night, lovely hotel with lovely leisure facilities although the changing area was a little dated. The family delux room we stayed in was very spacious and clean . The only downside was the view out the window . Overlooking other rooms which made a square shape and caused strange noises when it was windy. Breakfast was well cooked but staff needed to refill things quicker in busy periods. Coffee was very strong and cold.

Reviewed by
S Railton

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel, nice big reception area. Bedrooms nice and comfortable. Good facilities and pool was good and very popular. In nice position on the prom, a seaview room is a must. Nicely decorated and staff friendly. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Cant fault this hotel, except we did not stay long enough, and would recommend and return again.

Reviewed by
j finney

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute break
A really family friendly hotel, lots of entertainment for the children even if its raining!!

Reviewed by
Tracey C

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next