You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel

3

11-17 South Promenade,, LYTHAM ST ANNES, FY8 1LU

Price From 122.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j harbord

  • August 2016

Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel

Great hotel with good facilities.

Snooker table, pool etc. Fantastic location on the seafront.

  • Pauline D

  • August 2016

1 night stay

Brilliant stay in Lytham for a concert.

The staff were very friendly, helpful and made you feel valued. Would defo recommend and stay again.

  • Tom C

  • May 2016

Poor customers service

One cleaner started shouting at me because I looked into a room on the front (from the corridor) as she had left the door open.

I had a do not disturb sign on my door but I was met with a gentleman when I came out the toilet, he was in to clean the room. Some training required.

  • Lisa C

  • March 2016

Easter Break

Lovely friendly staff, loads to entertain the kids with Easter hunt & free Easter eggs DJ at nighttime was good.

Rooms were fantastic but heating was cold & couldn't find the thermostat, but better cold than to hot. Breakfast was outstanding

  • Lisa H

  • February 2016

Half Term Treat

We booked this as a treat for a night away and got an absolutely fabulous deal, seemed too good to be true.

The hotel was fabulous. The receptionist was lovely, happy, friendly and very informative. The room was clean and tidy, spacious with a sea view, big screen tv and very comfortable beds. The only issue was that one of the headboards on the single bed made a noise when you sat or moved on the bed, but once you were asleep you weren't aware of this. We enjoyed the use of the swimming pool and the health club ladies were very helpful and friendly. There was a games room and a cinema room for the children to use. Breakfast was lovely with a great choice of food, making two 8 year olds very happy. We had a fabulous break - thank you very much.

  • Petra B

  • February 2016

Superb !

The hotel far exceeded our expectations.

Accommodation was good, very clean and staff were very polite and helpful- especially at breakfast times in restaurant. One waitress in particular went out of her way to ensure my daughter had what she wanted when she found out my daughter had a cold. The facilities at the hotel were great- fantastic pool and sauna. The games room and facilities to keep children entertained were also good. Will definitely return here.

  • H Simpson-Moss

  • November 2015

Modern Hotel

Flexible check-in, friendly staff and fabulous breakfast.

Top notch. We'd stay again

  • Lee bates

  • October 2015

Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel

A nice hotel but the only thing that lets it down is the walls are to thin between the rooms.

I could hear the children next door screaming and people using the toilet.

  • Simon t

  • October 2015

Do not arive after 2000hrs for food

Two small children, a long car journey, we could not have any food.

time was 2000hrs when we asked.

  • Fiona C

  • September 2015

Nice hotel in lovely location

The hotel is very nice and is in a lovely location, overlooking the coast.

The breakfast was comprehensive, but slightly greasy. My only criticism of my experience was the musty/ damp smell in my room, which has unfortunately clung to all of my clothes and they all require washing now. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.