No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
11-17 South Promenade, , LYTHAM ST ANNES, FY8 1LU
Inn On The Prom has a superb sea-front location on the St Anne's promenade, close to all shops and attractions. It is an ideal location for exploring the attractions of the Fylde coast with the bustling resort of Blackpool just ten minutes away. Guests can enjoy Niven's Health & Leisure Club on-site with indoor heated swimming pool, 3 floor gymnasium, jacuzzi and squash court. The hotel restaurant, Vettrianos serves a varied menu in stunning surroundings and our new Caffe Lingerie serves an alternative menu. Following our refurbishment program our stunning new boutique bedrooms offer contemporary luxury accommodation at an affordable price featuring up to 42" plasma screen televisions with free-view, stunning bathroom suites, mini safe and Egyptian cotton duvets.... An experience not to be missed!
ALL OUR STANDARD ROOMS HAVE BEEN REFURBISHED WITH 32 INCH PLASMA TVS EGYPTIAN COTTON QUILTS ETC. OVER 2 MILLION POUND SPENT.
Picture of Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel, LYTHAM ST ANNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab value ! £60 Family room with cooked Breakfast
Basic room but you can't complain for £60 for the
3 of us ! Free use of indoor pool and cooked brekkie. Also
Fab kids entertainment on Saturday night !
Would come again!

Reviewed by
D Bown

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review
I booked two rooms with this Hotel. one for myself one for my sister as we both have families with young children. although my room was nice, the Second room we booked was very dirty and outdated. There was no towels at the pool. we needed to use the towels out of our room which was not replaced so we couldnt have a shower before dinner. After complaining about the drity room it was cleaned. The beds was not comfortable. I do not think we will be booking again.

Reviewed by
Anber Pilch

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inn on the Prom St Annes
Overall we had a very enjoyable night, lovely hotel with lovely leisure facilities although the changing area was a little dated. The family delux room we stayed in was very spacious and clean . The only downside was the view out the window . Overlooking other rooms which made a square shape and caused strange noises when it was windy. Breakfast was well cooked but staff needed to refill things quicker in busy periods. Coffee was very strong and cold.

Reviewed by
S Railton

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel, nice big reception area. Bedrooms nice and comfortable. Good facilities and pool was good and very popular. In nice position on the prom, a seaview room is a must. Nicely decorated and staff friendly. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Cant fault this hotel, except we did not stay long enough, and would recommend and return again.

Reviewed by
j finney

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute break
A really family friendly hotel, lots of entertainment for the children even if its raining!!

Reviewed by
Tracey C

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another Lovely Stay
We always stay at the Inn on the Prom (when they have room!) at it's the hotel we love most in St Annes / Blackpool, it's right over from the pier and beach, and has a pool, which my three year old classes as an essential need! The hotel is decorated in a modern and welcoming style and the christmas decorations in particular were lovely. We were welcomed by the staff, and as it was New Year there were a number of little extras on offer like inflatables in the pool for the children for an hour, free face painting, sweets and drinks/canapes. Very welcoming indeed. As I'm 5 months pregnant and with a toddler in tow we didn't stay for the NYE dinner but ventured into town, the next morning, breakfast was to a really high standard as usual.
The room (we paid for a luxury room so we had a bit more space) was finished to a high standard and spotless, comfy beds, huge TV, plenty of tea and coffee with milk etc and the option of room service. We got a late check out to noon so we could have a swim after breakfast and then were on our way. We've stayed many times at Inn on the Prom and this was another great stay to add to our list - we'll be back soon for a pre baby family break with all our inlaws!

Reviewed by
K Lawrenson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year break
Stayed at Inn on the prom on new years eve, myself my husband and our 10 year old son. First impressions were that the staff were very welcoming and the surroundings were lovely and clean. rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable with all you could want in the bedroom. We used the swimming pool and the spa. The only fault that we really found was that there was not really much for my son to do. there was a little games room but only had a few things in it. The hotel is right opposite the beach so in a perfect location and the centre of Lytham only minutes away. I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
a noel-kennedy

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hotel. The staff are exceptionally helpful.
Not the most fanciest hotel I've ever stayed in but it was great. Appreciated the little extras for the children, ie inflatables in the pool and the excellent face painter! We'll go for NY again next year!

Reviewed by
C Kershaw

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel
We had terrible nights sleep due to a function below. A dreadful night.

Reviewed by
W WALKER

From BOTHWELL, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
Very disappointing. Room small; beds small. No toiletries in bathroom. Very basic amenities in room. Paid for a luxury room - I dread to think what a standard room looks like. Food poor- set meal is expensive for food that can best be described as just edible. Shower luke warm and staff didn't seem bothered by this.

Reviewed by
john n

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next