Reviews - Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel


11-17 South Promenade,, LYTHAM ST ANNES, FY8 1LU

Price From 146.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (56)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • H Simpson-Moss

  • November 2015

Modern Hotel

Flexible check-in, friendly staff and fabulous breakfast.

Top notch. We'd stay again

  • Lee bates

  • October 2015

Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel

A nice hotel but the only thing that lets it down is the walls are to thin between the rooms.

I could hear the children next door screaming and people using the toilet.

  • Simon t

  • October 2015

Do not arive after 2000hrs for food

Two small children, a long car journey, we could not have any food.

time was 2000hrs when we asked.

  • Fiona C

  • September 2015

Nice hotel in lovely location

The hotel is very nice and is in a lovely location, overlooking the coast.

The breakfast was comprehensive, but slightly greasy. My only criticism of my experience was the musty/ damp smell in my room, which has unfortunately clung to all of my clothes and they all require washing now. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Emma R

  • August 2015

Beautiful location

Great room for the price, access to swimming pool an added bonus, nice airy foyer area.

With the £20 off voucher this was a great overnight stay for the price. Nice location on the seafront, though a bit of a walk.

  • angela stevenson

  • July 2015


Hi, I takent my husband away for the night.

Has we walk in we have a lovely feeling,

its Beautiful place.

  • N Patten

  • June 2015

Inn at the prom. Definately visiting again!

Check in time was 3.00.

We arrived at 1.00 and were told no problem your room is ready. On entering the room we were very surprised and loved the room. My daughters friend face timed her nan showing her around. Kids went in the pool twice and had a great time

Breakfast was ok the quality of the ingredients could have been a bit better

The foyer and hallways do need a bit of an update but overall the hotel was brill

  • R nelson

  • May 2015

What was needed

Room for one nights visit to Lytham, had all I need for my stay, bed, shower, TV and cuppa tea.

Not best room, would have been nice to be able to open a window as room was quite warm when we arrive. Not much natural light, and artificial light wasn't great, but tidy, smart looking and functional. Continental breakfast was adequate, and service was prompt.

  • A Dickson

  • April 2015

In need of much repair

This hotel is in need of much repair.

The room was not that of a four star hotel, rather disappointing. Not what I expected. The food was ok. I had grapefruit juice for breakfast on each occasion it tasted fizzy which indicated it was going off. Staff are friendly.

  • Michael M

  • April 2015

Excellent Hotel

Great hotel in ideal location - staff more than friendly and within an hour new my sons name and was chasing him round etc