No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
11-17 South Promenade, , LYTHAM ST ANNES, FY8 1LU
Inn On The Prom has a superb sea-front location on the St Anne's promenade, close to all shops and attractions. It is an ideal location for exploring the attractions of the Fylde coast with the bustling resort of Blackpool just ten minutes away. Guests can enjoy Niven's Health & Leisure Club on-site with indoor heated swimming pool, 3 floor gymnasium, jacuzzi and squash court. The hotel restaurant, Vettrianos serves a varied menu in stunning surroundings and our new Caffe Lingerie serves an alternative menu. Following our refurbishment program our stunning new boutique bedrooms offer contemporary luxury accommodation at an affordable price featuring up to 42" plasma screen televisions with free-view, stunning bathroom suites, mini safe and Egyptian cotton duvets.... An experience not to be missed!
ALL OUR STANDARD ROOMS HAVE BEEN REFURBISHED WITH 32 INCH PLASMA TVS EGYPTIAN COTTON QUILTS ETC. OVER 2 MILLION POUND SPENT.
Picture of Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel, LYTHAM ST ANNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
Very disappointing. Room small; beds small. No toiletries in bathroom. Very basic amenities in room. Paid for a luxury room - I dread to think what a standard room looks like. Food poor- set meal is expensive for food that can best be described as just edible. Shower luke warm and staff didn't seem bothered by this.

Reviewed by
john n

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed during a peak time....
We stayed at a peak time so the price of the room seemed slightly inflated which was to be expected: supply and demand and all that…
The hotel itself wasn’t bad. The staff were friendly enough. Despite being busy there was still free parking spaces.
Taxis from this hotel into the centre of Blackpool cost us between £9 to £14 depending on the time of day and whether we booked or flagged one down…

Reviewed by
Stuart N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half Term one night stay
Hotel was adequate for our needs for a one night stay to show the kids the sights and sounds of Blackpool. Hotel is right across the road from the beach, so in a good location.
We had a family room, double bed and a single bed either side. Room was a bit grubby, but served its purpose. Dont expect a room with a view. Our room overlooked an internal roof and other rooms.
Breakfast was excellent. Very good choice on offer and very good attentive service.
Kids went in the pool, which was great. Clean and well looked after.

Reviewed by
S Robinson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Illuminations Visit
We decided to stay at this Hotel in Lytham St Annes to be in a quieter place than Blackpool - more family friendly we thought. The Hotel staff were helpful and informative - gave us good information where to go for lunch - Jack's Bistro, and how to get to Blackpool to see the illuminations via the bus. We had booked a luxury room and the standard was good. However, the quality of breakfast was very disappointing - not much juice to choose from, no yoghurt to go with the fresh fruit and guests were constantly having to wait for more eggs to be cooked - there were no mushrooms on offer either and when I asked, I was told that some could be cooked for me but surely they are a routine food to be offered with a cooked breakfast? In comparison, having stayed at budget hotels in the past such as Travelodge - their breakfast was better! I feedback the disappointing breakfast on checkout but didn't feel my comments were taken seriously with the response "sorry about that". In summary, nice hotel, shame about the breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jenny S

From Knaresborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, nice clean & tidy room.

Reviewed by
A Willis

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelent
We really enjoyed our stay and booked again before we left everything was clean and tidy food was lovely customer service was fabulous we were very impressed.

Reviewed by
Samantha W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was nice not a 4 star but 3 some parts of the hotel need work on but not much for example
Snooker table had tape on the felt been the a while by looks
Some parts of the dining room furniture needs replaced but to be fair did not look to bad ie seats and table very small try get 3 on them with tea and coffe and toast and breakfast on not good .
Bedroom well equipped plenty of room bathroom nice tv very nice room view looking out to sea all staff vey friendly.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon for a weekend break. Reception staff friendly and informative. The room was clean and spacious. The swimming pool was not to busy and ideal to relax in. The staff at breakfast each morning were very friendly and nothing was too much bother. The food was great.

Reviewed by
David H

From Auchterarder, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very basic and dated. Drawers didn't close making furniture look very poor

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Robertson

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service, terrible Bathroom
Great pool, fantastic staff, Room a let down and food was little chef style.

Reviewed by
H Huws

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next