No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
11-17 South Promenade, , LYTHAM ST ANNES, FY8 1LU
Inn On The Prom has a superb sea-front location on the St Anne's promenade, close to all shops and attractions. It is an ideal location for exploring the attractions of the Fylde coast with the bustling resort of Blackpool just ten minutes away. Guests can enjoy Niven's Health & Leisure Club on-site with indoor heated swimming pool, 3 floor gymnasium, jacuzzi and squash court. The hotel restaurant, Vettrianos serves a varied menu in stunning surroundings and our new Caffe Lingerie serves an alternative menu. Following our refurbishment program our stunning new boutique bedrooms offer contemporary luxury accommodation at an affordable price featuring up to 42" plasma screen televisions with free-view, stunning bathroom suites, mini safe and Egyptian cotton duvets.... An experience not to be missed!
NEW FOR 2009 ALL OUR STANDARD ROOMS HAVE BEEN REFURBISHED WITH 32 INCH PLASMA TVS EGYPTIAN COTTON QUILTS ETC. OVER 2 MILLION POUND SPENT.
Picture of Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel, LYTHAM ST ANNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service, terrible Bathroom
Great pool, fantastic staff, Room a let down and food was little chef style.

Reviewed by
H Huws

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would certainly recommend this hotel
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was spotless with an extremely comfortable bed. We would certainly stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed by
thomas w

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Air Con
Room not enough lighting.
Bedding superb.

Reviewed by
Eric Marks

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our review
Nice looking hotel, pleasing aspect from the front. Lots of family friendly facilities, restaurant downstairs a bit dark and dated but food Ok. View from our room quite grim, family rooms tend to be at the back of hotels with views of the aircon units. However not a bad place to spend a weekend with the family.

Reviewed by
s heath

From stoke on trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'll start with the positives. The staff were friendly and helpful nothing was a bother for them. The breakfast was good. Plenty of variety. The room we eventually stayed in was clean although the temperature was very warm. The hotel provided us with a fan when requested. Now the negatives. The hotel is advertised on late room web site as 4 stars. It is only 3. The room we booked was a standard family room. It was stuck at the back of the hotel with a wall as a view and a air condition unit making a racket. The room smelt damp and was a bit tired looking. I had to pay an additional £20 a night to up grade to a boutique room. I felt for the money I had paid I should have had at least this standard or more. The boutique room is not advertised and I felt the hotel was using the sub standard family room as a way of getting more money out of guests. I should have taken more notice of the other reviews as this had happened to other guests. Maybe they should take all the extra £20 and update the decor, bathroom and general look of there standard room. To finish on a positive note. My wife, kids and myself did enjoy our stay and I would stay again but not in the standard room.

Reviewed by
Martin C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall enjoyed my stay
The room was clean and comfortable however the corridors could do with a clean they also smelt musty. Staff were all friendly and helpful, breakfast was good only issue was poorly situated hot table as you could not walk around it.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A disappointed customer
I paid £145 for a 1 night stay the room was small considering it was a family room, also the hot water was warm. T.v wasn't working properly also the hair drier cut out all the time. I will be going to the st Ives next time.

Reviewed by
garry roberts

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed at this hotel before in a deluxe room this time we stayed in only a standard room although the room was ok the tempreture of the room was way too warm and we had to ask for a fan and the shower very old and the tempreture gauge was not the best. Also the room we had was very tired and could be doing with being decorated. If we stay in this hotel again we will ask for a deluxe room.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast delicious. Wish restaurant stayed open abit later than 7.30pm so we could of sampled the food on the evening as im sure it would of been lovely. Room was extremely warm on the night due to hot weather and there being no air flow coming through the window due to overlooking the courtyard but went to reception at 2am to request a fan which the night porter quickly found for us. Overall experience was fantastic

Reviewed by
john b

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay with 2 children in a family room
Excellent service, lovely room with very comfortable beds but the best thing was the big swimming pool which was a perfect temperature.

Reviewed by
N Carroll

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next