Reviews - Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel

4

11-17 South Promenade,, LYTHAM ST ANNES, FY8 1LU

Price From 149.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Patten

  • June 2015

Inn at the prom. Definately visiting again!

Check in time was 3.00.

We arrived at 1.00 and were told no problem your room is ready. On entering the room we were very surprised and loved the room. My daughters friend face timed her nan showing her around. Kids went in the pool twice and had a great time

Breakfast was ok the quality of the ingredients could have been a bit better

The foyer and hallways do need a bit of an update but overall the hotel was brill

  • R nelson

  • May 2015

What was needed

Room for one nights visit to Lytham, had all I need for my stay, bed, shower, TV and cuppa tea.

Not best room, would have been nice to be able to open a window as room was quite warm when we arrive. Not much natural light, and artificial light wasn't great, but tidy, smart looking and functional. Continental breakfast was adequate, and service was prompt.

  • A Dickson

  • April 2015

In need of much repair

This hotel is in need of much repair.

The room was not that of a four star hotel, rather disappointing. Not what I expected. The food was ok. I had grapefruit juice for breakfast on each occasion it tasted fizzy which indicated it was going off. Staff are friendly.

  • Michael M

  • April 2015

Excellent Hotel

Great hotel in ideal location - staff more than friendly and within an hour new my sons name and was chasing him round etc

  • Corinne P

  • March 2015

Family room standard

Little mis-lead by the newly refurbished statement.

But staff were so amazing, swooped room for one slightly better one and included an evening meal, thank you. Room disappointing as decoration in room has had no maintenance from daily knocks and damage. Maid needed to clean drawers, clean tea splashes and hotel book. Maintenance need to take label of toilet left on from shop purchase. Standard room is in older block at back of hotel down 3 corridors, through the swimming pool and up and down 3 sets of stairs. Kids had a great time pool big and good fun. Staff and management very polite and accommodating.

  • T Bergin

  • February 2015

Inn On The Prom @The Fernlea Hotel

This is a very run down dirty old fashioned hotel the bed was horrible to sleep in the pool side was dirty all the floors was wet and dirty we had a really bad time at this hotel never again would I stay here.

  • D Carter

  • February 2015

Birthday treat

Last minute decision to take my wife away for the night as a birthday treat.

On arrival, there was a problem with the room being booked as a single but was soon sorted. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was nice. Food was excellent. Only complaint was the room above us had very squeaky floor boards which woke us up on there arrival back to there room.

  • Helen M

  • February 2015

Highly Recommend!

I booked a family room at the Inn on the Prom for an overnight weekend stay.

The hotel was just perfect for what we wanted. The room was clean and a good size. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The facilities were an added bonus as my daughter made full use of the pool and hottub. There was also a children's film night and disco which we werent expecting but added to the stay, in fact my 7 yr old daughter wrote a little story about it at school yesterday as she felt like she had been on holiday for the weekend. The breakfast was lovely and included in the price. We had never been to St Anne's before and it really was the perfect base for our stay. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and wouldnt hesitate to book again.

  • n pye

  • February 2015

room review/food review

the room 162 was small but looked like had had a makeover.

The only major downfall was the bath, black around tiles, bath panel didnt fit, we didn't use it as we both agreed let the room down. Needs attention. The restaurant good, quiet and peaceful, set menu, basic but food was good, just a little pricey for the extra, i oredered sea bass an extra £7.50 but found other choice limited. Overall good for 1 night with husband. Reception very helpful and polite

  • Kerry P

  • February 2015

Great family hotel

We had a great stay at the hotel with our 5yr old.

Perfect location the staff all made a fuss of our little boy which made his day and there was a brilliant kids disco at night that meant mum and dad got to relax a little whilst the kids were entertained. The breakfast was great. We didn't eat anything else but the menu for the hotel was very old school traditional and not to our taste. The pool was great, though a little dirty and my little boy has come home with an ear infection. We got a great deal on the room so can't really moan as for what we paid it was good value for money. We went in a standard room and it was a little tired and it may be worth paying extra for the delux rooms, especially if you don't want to walk through the rabbit warren corridors. The polystyrene tiles ceiling made me nervous as I am not sure they would have passed fire regs. Apart from that I probably wouldn't pay the advertised rates but if we could get a good deal again we would almost certainly return.