You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fairways Hotel

3

West Drive, Porthcawl (nr Bridgend), CF36 3LS

Price From 190.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Boyce

  • August 2016

Fairways Hotel

Lovely comfy bed.

Great bathroom.

  • I Easton

  • July 2016

No Hot Water

Such a shame we booked a sea view did not get a view at all asked to be moved but they said they couldn't.

Made tea in the morning to find there was no milk so had to get dressed and go and find someone, then went to take a shower before breakfast and no hot water so had to go down again to be told keep running it, it will kick in. We ran in for 30 minutes & it was still cold. So a one nights stay & 3 visits to reception. Not what you want when you pay £110 a night. The staff were friendly & Breakfast & Eating Area lovely. Rooms dated but ok all these little things spoilt a romantic break for us and we felt we paid way too much for what we got!

  • Jeff Thomas

  • July 2016

Fairways Hotel

Generally good with a few exceptions.

Firstly, it sounded like furniture was being moved around on the ground floor in the early hours which was noisy and disturbing. Secondly there was no hot water in the morning for a shower. Also there was no water or glasses in the room.

  • DOREEN R

  • April 2016

Fairways Hotel

Enjoyed my stay.

The staff were very helpful and polite. We also had evening meal which was lovely.

  • Sandra B

  • March 2016

Great food

Excellent customer service always someone there to help if needed and excellent food room needs updating lamp shade was broken and no hairdryer in room food was excellent

  • Gareth Thomas

  • February 2016

Totally relaxing

Friendly, welcoming, great food, will do anything for you.

  • Vincent R

  • January 2016

Would prefer a waitress service breakfast not buffet style as not very warm

  • robert holt

  • November 2015

nice position

really good position on seafront, overpriced for November, but food was good, excellent breakfast.

Room was fine , if a little dusty

  • S Kimber

  • November 2015

Fablouas location and views

My wife and I stayed here on Friday 7 th November ,the staff were very helpful ,they even stored my surf board for me during our stay ,we had a sea view ,the room we could not fault ,we even went to the bar prior to going out for a drinks ,the atmosphere was good ,even the Christmas decoration ,well the breakfast was outstanding with different items available to eat