Woodbury Park Hotel and Golf Club Ltd

4

Woodbury Castle Woodbury, Exeter, EX5 1JJ

Price From 194.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sheila Fairgrieve

  • May 2015

Woodbury Park Hotel and Golf Club Ltd

We went as 7 family members for a funeral, one family member disabled (wheelchair bound), all rooms were really nice, the onlt critiscism I have is that in the disabled room their was no emergency pull cord, so if the person fell there was no way to tell anyone, but apart from that all was excellent.

  • R Cooke

  • March 2015

Woodbury Park

Lovely hotel: great customer service, excellent food and good accommodation.

  • Dave W

  • March 2015

Scott's 30th birthday

Excellent accommodation & service from all staff

  • R Brown

  • February 2015

Woodbury Park Hotel and Golf Club Ltd

This hotel is very nice, I only stayed for 1 night on a business trip to the South West.

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and well equipped rooms. Fantastic shower, one of the best I've had in terms of water pressure and temperature. My only complaint would be to say that the lounge area in the club house was quite cold.

  • S Herbert

  • February 2015

Superb on every front

Really enjoyed our weekend break at the Woodbury Park Golf and Country Club.

Delivered a great experience on every front. The food was really excellent, the leisure facilities top notch- 20metre pool a bit of a rarity in a private setting like this one. Would definitely recommend this place for a relaxing break.

  • Naomi Rowe

  • December 2014

Fantastic place to stay.

  • C Do Prado

  • October 2014

Staff we're not very informative

  • Clare J

  • October 2014

Excellent all round!

Recently stayed for my friends 40th birthday.

We booked for 7 of us and had 4 rooms. All rooms were of an excellent size and were extremely comfortable. All of us had such a great nights sleep. Even the single room was an excellent size. Lovely bathroom and all facilities you could require. Food

We had a package which included breakfast and a three course diner. Food was amazing and such a lovely setting. It was so quiet when we were there and service was brilliant

Service

I contacted the hotel several times and never had to wait long for a response. They were also very good at making sure all 4 rooms were close together, thank you. Spa and Gym

Excellent gym with everything you could wish for. Pool lovely and clean, as well as sauna and Jacuzzi. Only nit pick was book treatments early as several wanted to book treatment on offer at the time but only 2 half hour slots were available and not the one on offer unfortunately. Probably not a problem if booked more in advance. Tip

The lodges look great for groups and will certainly find out about price and try to book for another trip again soon.

  • m alexander

  • August 2014

accommodation great food very poor

The hotel, staff, room pool was amazing bbut the food in the restaurant was very poor.steak not cooked to liking and salad came out different to what was expected as menu.

We would return again but would try the golf part for food rather than the restaurant.

  • H Roberts

  • July 2014

Beautiful Location

Lovely location, excellent service and overall very good value for money.