Reviews - The Maynard

3

Main Road,Nether Padley,Grindleford, Grindleford, S32 2HE

Price From 353.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brendon L

  • April 2015

A lovely hotel, friendly atmosphere and good food.

Great value for money.

  • Liz B

  • April 2015

Wonderful place to stay

We'd never bee to the Peak District before & chose this hotel because it looked in a good location & looked nice in the pictures - the pictures did not do it justice.

The hotel was lovely, the staff were all pleasant & happy to help. The room was nice & the bed was very comfortable. The location was great & the hotel had details of walks to follow to enjoy the surroundings - we did the 4.5 mile one & thoroughly enjoyed it, even if it was hard work.

  • Andrew Y

  • April 2015

Highly recommended

Helpful, friendly staff, very clean and well appointed rooms, excellent food, what more could you want

we'll be staying here again.

  • S Stone

  • April 2015

One night stay

A lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings.

The staff were friendly and attentive. The standard room was well appointed & cosy. Nice touch with the free mineral water, cafetiere & filter coffee. The homemade breakfast was fantastic, with a great choice of quality ingredients. Beautiful views out onto the Derbshire countryside from the restaurant. A wonderful stay.

  • Rachael S

  • March 2015

Great hotel, amazing location

  • Shell T

  • February 2015

Brilliant hotel

Everything was fantastic - the food, the price, the stunning countryside location, massive bedrooms and bathroom, brilliant friendly customer service.

New bathroom suite with a round and straight shaped bath and really powerful shower.

  • C McGraw

  • February 2015

Fantastic location and Hotel. We came here not to site see but just to chill and relax.

My only gripes were that the room was a little cold and hot water in shower was sometimes lacking.

Once we spoke to staff, a heater was provided and problem was solved. Hot water was only problem left. 1 minor thing, if you have noisy ish people above you then you will here creaky floor boards and shower or bath being turned on. This was a slight annoyance but nothing more. We will definitely be back and would easily recommend to friends and family. 1 massive plus for this place was that good is absolutely amazing!!

  • Grace Marshall

  • December 2014

Very enjoyable would stay there again staff excellent.

  • George A

  • November 2014

Comfortable Hotel with excellent dining

Enjoyed a 2 night stay in comfortable clean room.

Staff were friendly and professional. Breakfast excellent as was bar meal we had on one night. Would certainly choose again.

  • J lakin

  • October 2014

Great location

excellent rooms, very friendly helpful staff.

will definitely make a return trip