Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Limpley Stoke Hotels > Combe Grove Manor Hotel - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Combe Grove Manor Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Brassknocker Hill,Monkton Combe , Bath, BA2 7HS
Our Georgian Manor House has 9 Deluxe Bedrooms and our separate building the Garden Lodge has 33 Signature and Premium Rooms,set in 69 acres of gardens and woodland with superb leisure and beauty facilities, just two miles from historic Bath.
(Please note that there is a short uncovered walk between the two buildings with stairs leading to the bedrooms.)

Facilities include; swimming pools, tennis courts, golf driving range, gym, studio, saunas, steam room, sunbeds. Please note that there are restricted children's hours to the leisure club.(Monday - Thursday 1pm - 5.30pm. Friday 1pm - 8pm. Saturday & Sunday, inc bank holidays 10am - 6pm).

The Hotel has a choice of two restaurants; The Eden Brasserie offers a modern ambience with a contemporary round the world menu. Open everyday for food from 10.00am to 9.30pm. The 2 ** Georgian Room, offers a traditional menu, with panoramic views over the Limpley Stoke valley. Open week round. Advance booking in both restaurants is recommended. PLEASE NOTE: The hotel's main restaurant will be closed for dinner on the 24th, 25th & 26th December. Dinner will be available on these dates in the Eden Brasserie and from room service.
Children under the age of 15 are not permitted to eat in The Georgian but are fully welcomed in the Eden Brasserie.

Combe Grove is set on a hillside with steps to access the property.
Picture of Combe Grove Manor Hotel - The Hotel Collection, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Combe Grove Manor Hotel - The Hotel Collection
Had a good stay, and had a lovely time. Beautiful views, but hotel in need of a little extra love. Staff all friendly and a nice room.

Reviewed by
Isobel B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chalet accommodation
The paint on the wallpaper in the bathroom was blistering and there was mildew on the sealant around the wash basin. This room was very basic and not 4 star. We recently stayed at a Premier Inn, which is not 4 star, and that room was of a much better standard than this one. When we arrived it was and we were just told to turn right out of reception and flow the path round to the buildings. We were not asked if we needed assistance or an offer to be shown to our room. Breakfast in the main building was good and staff very friendly, and we enjoyed the spa.

Reviewed by
B Pritchard

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Good rooms and lovely setting

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
The only thing I can say is one egg one rasher of bacon and one mushroom was not a breakfast

Reviewed by
Steven W

From Downham Market, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning Location
On arrival at the hotel- we were amazed by its tucked away location and stunning views from the entrance hall across the valley. A very stylish but affordable hotel - we had a garden room with an impressive view from a window seat- the lower rooms had balconies too. Very well equipped and a comfortable bed with modern décor. We dined in the brasserie and had good service. Breakfast was included in our stay and was in the stylish dining room with views.

Reviewed by
JAN L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful surroundings set in extremely large grounds with leisure facilities available. Stayed for 2 nights. The breakfasts were excellent and the evening meals, although a little expensive, were very good and saved us going elsewhere. Our accommodation, in one of the lodge rooms, was spacious. comfortable and very clean. Walked into Bath which is almost always downhill but took the bus back to the top of Ralph Allen Drive as the climb is relentless and long. Highly pleased with the bed and breakfast price package we had and would certainly return there again

Reviewed by
Jon T

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Partners 21st Birthday
I booked a room here for my girlfriend's 21st birthday and the staff couldnt have been more hospitable. Beautiful surrounding and view from our deluxe suite. Would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
M Flynn

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant
may be not the most top place...but charm and character...loved it... booked for one night... my son graduation ceremony.. would have happily stayed longer

Reviewed by
michele p

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely view from a slightly dated hotel
This is a stunning location, but the hotel has seen better days. It just needs a little bit of TLC around the edges. We had a standard double room which looked out over the valley and was a decent size with an enormous bed. The shower was a bit lightweight but generally the bedroom was better than your standard premierinn.
We had dinner in the brasserie which was definitely tired. The staff behind the bar were great, but the place was lacking ambience and people! The hotel does offer a more upmarket restaurant which we didn't try. The food was ok but nothing special.
Breakfast was good with a nice continental selection and cooked breakfast to order.
Generally we were pretty happy with this hotel for the price we paid, it just needs modernising a bit.

Reviewed by
Jenny B

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slightly disappointed
Was working in Semmington and had travelled down from Preston so decided to treat myself, but was a little disappointed overall. Had a room in one of the lodges which was nice enough, but it took ages for someone to come to reception to allow me to check in. The food in the bar was expensive for what it was and was nothing special. The bar lacked any intimacy and was a bit modern and out of keeping with what I had expected. Again, it took ages to get served as no one was in the bar to serve. Breakfast was good, but it took ages to check out - again, no one on reception!!
The grounds are fab though and the facilities looked like they were probably great, although unfortunately I didn't have time to use them. Print off directions as my sat nav took me to a rear entrance to the hotel grounds from which you can't actually get to the hotel itself!!
Relatively poor quality of bar food and slow service would stop me from recommending it. But maybe my expectations were too high....

Reviewed by
J Buffin

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next